Chevron Left
Вернуться к Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus от партнера Имперский колледж Лондона

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,736
Рецензии: 840

О курсе

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

Лучшие рецензии

JT
12 нояб. 2018 г.

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

SS
3 авг. 2019 г.

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 840 отзывов о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

автор: Andrés A G R

24 мар. 2020 г.

Excelente curso, su fortaleza radica en la claridad de las explicaciones y en la forma en que aplica los conceptos

автор: Hamza a

23 окт. 2018 г.

This one is a very good course and also very well organized. I also have used khan academy for making things clear

автор: Xiaoyuan C

4 июня 2018 г.

Fabulous applied mathematics course! It is so interesting that I cannot believe that it is a mathamatical course.

автор: Carlos C

17 янв. 2021 г.

It is the best mathematics course, I apply my knowledge about calculus in real problems. It was great experience

автор: Nelson C S

12 февр. 2020 г.

A very good course. Also, It is a very important for those who want to know how machine learning algorithms work.

автор: Sri H

9 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course. Starts from basics and scales up to complex topics like gradient descent and linear regression

автор: Daniel A

9 мая 2020 г.

Excellently taught, clearly explained and assignments always felt intuitive with the explanation from the videos

автор: Serge K

12 дек. 2018 г.

I love the assignments. It was fun being able to translate mathematics equations and algorithms into python code

автор: Ghanem A

18 апр. 2021 г.

Topics covered are all relevant and clearly show how it all fits together for the purpose of solving ML models

автор: Shraavan S

6 янв. 2019 г.

The intuition is explained very clearly. Graphs in 2D and 3D are used effectively to clearly express the idea.

автор: José C V

18 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent course, i feel is very useful to develop applications with this ideas. Thanks for the lessons.

J.C.

автор: Aniruddh M

7 сент. 2020 г.

Wow! Things seemed to look difficult at some stage.

But algorithms came and saved the day every single time!

автор: Ng H

30 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course on multivariate calculus, concepts are well taught and easy to understand by the professors

автор: Aleksey I

22 апр. 2018 г.

Great course. Might be missing a few small details that will be hopefully filled in for the next iterations.

автор: Sohail A

29 нояб. 2019 г.

this is a very good course to learn machine learning basics. I will suggest this course to my friends also.

автор: Sivasankar S

19 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent course and I am happy that I had taken and able to do it. Thank you so much for the entire team.

автор: Mahrukh T

6 окт. 2019 г.

Amazing course to gain firm understanding of mathematical concepts underlying Machine Learning! Thank you.

автор: Chokdee S

13 авг. 2019 г.

It's really great course who want to study gradient decent using multivariate calculus from the ground up.

автор: Alphanso W

22 дек. 2019 г.

For the first time, I understand calculus. The explanations are clear and I am able to follow. Thank you.

автор: Eric

30 июня 2019 г.

quite challenging. when get confused dont give up; look for other sources for explanations. great course.

автор: Ashlee H

23 нояб. 2019 г.

Helpful look into the more specific details to the mathematics behind core concepts of machine learning.

автор: Edwin G P P

3 окт. 2019 г.

It is a very good course for learning about the basic mathematics for machine learning and python tools.

автор: Jens W

3 мая 2020 г.

This course is very well build and keeps a perfect balance of being demanding without being frustrating

автор: Prerak S

15 авг. 2018 г.

Good Brush Up For The Reuired Mathematics tools for ML And Data Science as far as calculus is concerned

автор: Tan S G

27 июня 2020 г.

a very good course if you look forward to specialize in the mathematics of the machine learning field.