Chevron Left
Вернуться к Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus от партнера Имперский колледж Лондона

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,734
Рецензии: 840

О курсе

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

Лучшие рецензии

JT
12 нояб. 2018 г.

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

DP
25 нояб. 2018 г.

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 839 отзывов о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

автор: Rehanuddin S

1 апр. 2020 г.

Mr. Sam Cooper and Mr. DavidDye's teaching are Simply awesome. Looking Forward to completing this specialization. ❤ from India.

автор: Vijayakumar

19 мая 2020 г.

Thank you professors for your nice explanation. I hope to see you again with in depth of machine learning and neural networks.

автор: Manhal R

2 июня 2020 г.

An amazing refresher for those who have already done. It took me less than a day to go through it and finish the assignments.

автор: Charles K

7 апр. 2020 г.

Really great course, well-organized, great instructors, challenging. Only issue is that the pace of the course is super fast.

автор: Dhritiman S

29 нояб. 2019 г.

The course was excellent. I only wish the final few lessons covered Matrix equations for linear and non-linear least squares.

автор: Gergo G

1 мая 2019 г.

Very good course on basic mathematics for machine learning. Good examples, some homework and very enthusiastic professors :)

автор: Liam F

24 мар. 2019 г.

Very well put together, a bit difficult in certain sections but all mysteries can be unraveled by a quick google. Thank you!

автор: Miguel C

26 июня 2020 г.

I "must-have" course if you want to get (or refresh) concepts on Calculus that are fundamental to understand how ML works.

автор: Zahi F

7 апр. 2020 г.

Very interesting and even though there are some difficult theories to understand, the instructors made things really easy.

автор: Yang Q

3 апр. 2021 г.

I think a very good course to review multi-variate calculus. Lectures are based on high-level concepts, which are great.

автор: Suraj S K

19 мая 2020 г.

Very enthusiastic professors and a beautiful approach to learn some of the applications of Calculus in Machine Learning.

автор: Deleted A

14 авг. 2019 г.

Efficient tutors who were able to inculcate interest in me towards finding out the roots of machine learning algorithms.

автор: Aníbal G G

21 июня 2020 г.

Amazing course. Simply amazing. The way the topics are explained makes fall in love with math (if you haven't already).

автор: Sumith N

9 окт. 2019 г.

Really Challenging courses. The Last three weeks were really difficult to complete but it really gave some detail idea.

автор: Vibhutesh K S

17 мая 2019 г.

I think neural networks was unnecessary. It was very concise to understood by anybody without prior knowledge about it,

автор: Rong D

5 сент. 2018 г.

Totally like it!!!! Really fundamental and both of the two lecturers have made every important key points quite clear.

автор: James A P J

10 мая 2021 г.

Concise overview of key aspects of multi-variate calculus. A useful intro to applying calculus to machine learning.

автор: Henok T M

17 окт. 2020 г.

Very clear videos, awesome exercises, great instructors. A must have for anyone interested in Ml and math in general.

автор: Mithun B

15 окт. 2018 г.

Really liked the course. If there are more of neural network course that Imperial College can come up would be best.

автор: Jose G G M

17 апр. 2021 г.

A good introduction about gradient descent, theoretical and programming in python in a basic but interesting level.

автор: Rajesh S K T

23 июня 2020 г.

Very nice course!! Multivariate calculus application towards machine learning is

amazingly tailored !!! Good one!!!

автор: KAMASANI V R

19 июня 2020 г.

This course helped me in learning key concepts of calculus like gradient, gradient descent, jacobian, hessaine etc.

автор: sameen n

22 февр. 2019 г.

It us good course and gave me basic understanding of multivariate calculus. It provide insight of gradient descent.

автор: Imran S

2 дек. 2018 г.

Well explained and I would say also https://www.mathsisfun.com/algebra/taylor-series.html to get some more details.

автор: Bruno E G M

5 июля 2020 г.

Nice course, but you should check the english subtitles, they are wrong 5% of the time and also have grammar typos