Chevron Left
Вернуться к De-Mystifying Mindfulness

Отзывы учащихся о курсе De-Mystifying Mindfulness от партнера Лейденский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,172
Рецензии: 433

О курсе

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor. "The course enabled me to explore the mindfulness construct at its deeper lever from philosophical, psychological and political lenses. The mindfulness labs were very useful in practicing the skills of being mindful." 23 nov 2018 "i took this course after a period of time when I was trying to practice mindfulness and meditation, but with doubtful success. The course answered many questions to me, and I needed that to keep me motivated. It really helped me understand the origins and, more importantly, benefits of mindfulness practice and made me persist in my attempts. I'm really glad I took the course, I find it interesting, well taught and very useful for all those seeking deeper explanation in why trying mindfulness." 9 Oct 2018 "I have taken other courses in other online platforms. However, this has been one of the best courses I have found online." 3 Oct 2018 "I really like the invitation to us, the learners, to rethink our preconceptions and beliefs, and then make our own judgement about mindfulness. The overall tone was very friendly and open, resources very useful." 12 Dec 2017...

Лучшие рецензии

AV

Feb 03, 2020

It is such a useful and practical course. The contents, discussions, assignments and quizzes are extremely insightful. I truly enjoyed the course and awaiting a second phase of the course in future.

AL

Nov 02, 2017

Awesome!\n\nLots of valuable theory, which includes uncovering fears and doubts. And the most important: practice. You can learn meditation here, and truly understand why the hell it's so important.

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 427 отзывов о курсе De-Mystifying Mindfulness

автор: Xavier E

Jan 11, 2018

Wonder

автор: Paolo P

Oct 22, 2019

super

автор: Ramasamy K

Sep 07, 2017

Great

автор: 肖世程

Jan 26, 2019

很棒

автор: Guillermo C

May 28, 2018

:D

автор: Maria I L R

Jul 02, 2017

Y

O

автор: Vitaliy A

Sep 05, 2019

I

автор: Victoria M

May 10, 2018

A

автор: Fiona B

Dec 20, 2016

P

автор: Alejandra G R

Aug 21, 2017

This course is an very good example of a humboldt though effective way to teach, as it broadens a whole range of thoughts while building a community sense of what has Mindfulness evolved over the years.

It helped me a lot to understand what is Mindfulness and also comes along with you to start its practice (and today I continue to do so). I think the format is good enough for this topic and I find that the Proffessor is great!! (Chris Goto Jones)

автор: Alexandre S

Apr 18, 2018

Le cours couvre de nombreux aspects du mindfulness (philosophie, culture, politique) ainsi que sa pratique.

Les lectures sont cependant un peu difficiles (version Mars 2018) à comprendre à cause de la nature fortement philosophique du sujet et de la grande quantité d'informations résumée.

Le participant devra donc investir du temps pour creuser et comprendre la nature des propos?

автор: LeAnne M L

Nov 18, 2019

The course didn't really "de-mystify mindfulness" for me. However, I did learn a lot about the history of and various perceptions around Mindfulness. I'd really give the course 3.5 stars, but I'll round up because I enjoyed Dr Chris GoTo-Jones' explanations. I also appreciate that the course is ever-evolving as the staff pays attention to the students' views.

автор: Isabel L M

Sep 16, 2017

The course is amazing, the only thing I miss is some more accompaniment from the teacher. After completing the non peer reviewed open questions we could get some guidance, some expert answers, some feedback. A way to improve would be to have more Professors in the course, following and giving feedback on those confidential questions.

автор: Jenny J

May 15, 2020

It has a lot of information to take in. Has some different meditations to try. Would have liked to have more on meditations with mantras and explaining them. Would be nice to refer to the top spiritually influencial people and how it relates to this topic. Overall was very good.

автор: Ashok D

Dec 01, 2016

Completed a Course which truly speaking was about Demystifying Mindfulness. The Course is different from the other MOOCS in the sense that you have hands on practical sessions in the Meditation Labs of the Univrrsity.

автор: Kate H

Jun 16, 2017

A lot of really great information was provided via videos; however, the course is heavily reliant on the other individuals enrolled at the same time you are. Some participants were more thoughtful than others.

автор: Wrik S

Jan 22, 2018

Great content. However, the 3rd and 4th module, especially the 3rd, needs to be lightened up, and less elaborate. After a while, too much of knowledge can end up having a reverse effect on the experience.

автор: Patricia

Jun 23, 2017

Excellent course to get deeper into both practical and theoretical knowledge about mindfulness. I would not recommend this course though to people with a lot of knowledge already about mindfulness.

автор: Ricardo W

Jul 06, 2017

This is a course with great potential. It just needs a proper teaching manual to make it interesting. I'll recommend "Unchained Mind" by Ricardo Williams

автор: Tessa

Jun 04, 2020

course itself great! amazing. i started in 2018, peer engagement was amazing. i finished the last bits just today. peer reviews very poor

автор: yogita J

Apr 17, 2020

The course gave a totally different perception about Mindfulness. I am glad i took up the course and completed it successfully.

автор: Molly M

Apr 18, 2017

Thank you for this great introductory to Mindfulness and Meditation! Time to take it off the cushion and into the world!

автор: Mick H

Nov 28, 2016

A great MOOC. A good blend of academic material - very well presented - and useful meditation praises.

автор: smriti k

Jun 29, 2017

This is a good course to start your mindful practice. I loved all the meditations.

автор: Martin S

Apr 29, 2018

A thorough course on a timely topic with a lot of practical meditation exercises.