Chevron Left
Вернуться к Mindfulness in Integrative Healthcare

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Mindfulness in Integrative Healthcare от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 170
Рецензии: 70

О курсе

By the end of this course, you will be able to assess when mindfulness may be helpful for your patients or clients, educate them about its potential benefits, and refer them to mindfulness programs and resources. To begin, you will explore what mindfulness is (and is not) through presentations and direct experience. You will also learn about the research supporting the benefits (and risks) of mindfulness for various conditions, as well as how to identify contraindications. Finally, you will learn about the benefits of this practice for you as a busy healthcare provider. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 10 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Лучшие рецензии

JO
3 авг. 2020 г.

My heartfelt gratitude for this once in a lifetime learning about Mindfulness in Integrative Healthcare. God bless University of Minnesota professors of the course through Coursera!

NH
29 февр. 2020 г.

Thank you to all the instructors for sharing this course on mindfulness practice and how to use it to benefit oneself and also to help others who are in need. Thank you

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 70 отзывов о курсе Mindfulness in Integrative Healthcare

автор: Ignatius I

25 окт. 2020 г.

Mindfulness is a very good modality to relieve negative perception and emotion in our daily life. One of example is to manage anxiety. Learning to manage anxiety takes courage and a lot of discipline. If we are willing to practice noticing, acknowledging, and then letting go of anxious thoughts and emotions, we can learn to be at ease with anxious thoughts and emotions rather than trying to get rid of them. It’s not about suppressing or controlling our thoughts and emotions; it’s about letting them be and knowing they will leave on their own—like a friend who visits from out of town for a few days.

автор: Sreenath. K

12 мая 2020 г.

Wonderful experience. I am a yoga practitioner, and I used mindfulness as an intervention as part of my Ph.D. work among HIV infected adults. This particular information added a lot to my knowledge in mindfulness, especially I read that people experience depression after practicing mindfulness/yoga. I had a question in mind about why depression scores are going, and this course answered it. Thanks to instructors for leading this course with a lot of case examples, interviews, and theoretical knowledge.

автор: Christa R V

17 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent exploration of the topic. I'm an experienced mindfulness practitioner, but I learned a great deal about advising clients about mindfulness, exploring the different specialized types of practices, and especially the research around effectiveness. I recommend this class to healthcare and wellness providers and to serious students of mindfulness for personal practice.

автор: Evaluation R

19 нояб. 2019 г.

Great Courses. A lot of overlap with guided Imagery. All of the courses in this specialization are fantastic! The only frustrating aspect is the peer-review which can take quite a while to receive. Students work at different paces. I strongly recommend that students save all readings and video presentations or future reference!

автор: Barbara B

11 февр. 2021 г.

I enjoyed this class and it gave me a much better understanding about what mindfulness is. The teacher's were very well prepared and the videos were informative. The use of healthcare workers talking about how they used mindfulness was also informative and validated the high stress in the healthcare system.

автор: Elo S

20 окт. 2020 г.

This course was the first I decided to graduate in Coursera. It gave me a lot of new ideas how to support my clients and myself, especially regarding chronic pain and anxiety. I thank the instructors of this course from the bottom of my heart, being in this moment and really feeling the gratitude :).

автор: mar w

2 янв. 2020 г.

I liked this course very much, and I learned a lot from it, I got a lot of references and sites that will benefit me, this course will benefit me a lot in my masters, and I decided that I keep practicing mindfulness daily after this course.

Thanks a lot for this great opportunity

автор: Dachell M

13 янв. 2021 г.

This course was extremely helpful in learning the nuts and bolts of mindfulness. I enjoyed the live interviews with medical staff and various meditations throughout the course. I learned so much that I can apply in my personal life and for work as well.

автор: María G R B

24 авг. 2020 г.

I loved this course. I learned a lot and the best part was being able to practice myself the experience of doing mindfulness for many different things. I am so happy with the video shared in the class. I enjoyed so much doing and learning this course.

автор: Eqbal A

5 июня 2020 г.

This course on mindfulness was of high quality and distinctive, preferably if there were courses on cognitive behavioral therapy with alertness and that it has sections to deal with each disorder separately. Thanks for your great effort

автор: Eleonora D

15 янв. 2020 г.

The approach of this course on Mindfulness, leaves no doubt of what it really means and the impact in a persons life. It is very well explained and leaves a solid foundation to develop for ones self and as a therapys. I loved it

автор: Anjali P

21 апр. 2020 г.

It was an amazing experience to learn to look at your self with a new perspective.STOP is a great strategy.Simple tool like breathing has great potential.This could be healing for self and patients.Surely a new you in yourself.

автор: Giorgia A

17 июля 2020 г.

Mindfulness in Integrative Healthcare helped me to understand all aspects off mindfulness. Most importantly it gave me the resources and knowledge for me to be able to share benefits and contradiction of this powerful practice

автор: Ana C S F

11 апр. 2021 г.

Excelente curso, las practicas son sencillas de realizar y en mi experiencia muy efectivas. Los conocimientos adquiridos me han ayudado a enfrentar las situaciones de una forma más efectiva y sin un nivel de estrés tan alto.

автор: Nicola J

15 мар. 2019 г.

Such an interesting and potentially life-changing course. I shall continue with my own mindfulness practice as I gained much benefit from it during this short course. My thanks to the educators and course organisers.

автор: LUIS S A

16 сент. 2020 г.

One of the most complete MF courses. Not only videos and displays options but studies and scientific publications are available during the course and as resources. Really good option for further studies.

автор: Büşra T

11 июля 2020 г.

I really like the course. I am a psychology student and sometimes, I feel exhausted and mindfulness might be helpful for my burnouts and anxiety. Thanks for the instructors this wonderful course <3

автор: Jocelyn C O

4 авг. 2020 г.

My heartfelt gratitude for this once in a lifetime learning about Mindfulness in Integrative Healthcare. God bless University of Minnesota professors of the course through Coursera!

автор: Ng S H

1 мар. 2020 г.

Thank you to all the instructors for sharing this course on mindfulness practice and how to use it to benefit oneself and also to help others who are in need. Thank you

автор: Amanda A

14 мар. 2020 г.

This was a great experience, I've learned so much about mindfulness! It gave us a lot of pratical tips, how to really apply on our daily lives and work places.

автор: Ana K E B

17 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course for starting to meditate and to develop guided meditation. It helps you to know which resources are helpful to keep developing mindfulness.

автор: Gandi M p

3 авг. 2020 г.

I definitely recommend this course, it was very informative and thought-provoking. This course is mainly intended for health care professionals.

автор: Rajan C

24 дек. 2020 г.

It is a very good course about mindfulness. It has made my understanding of mindfulness even more better and deep in just a few hours of time.

автор: Carolina F

18 февр. 2021 г.

Short and effective course. I highly recommend it to get a sound idea of what mindfulness is and how to use it in heathcare settings.

автор: Balwinder K

3 июля 2020 г.

I was easy, very handy information and a lots of links and references for further exploration and ongoing help. Thank you