Chevron Left
Вернуться к Management of Urban Infrastructures – part 1

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Management of Urban Infrastructures – part 1 от партнера Федеральная политехническая школа Лозанны

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 718

О курсе

Sustainability, Resilience and Efficiency are fundamental considerations for city managers in managing urban infrastructures. Today, more than 3.9 billion people, making up more than 54% of the global population, live in cities. Urbanization is expected to continue in the coming years, raising the urban population to 6.0 billion by 2045. This dramatic increase in urban populations will inevitably increase the demand for energy, mobility (transportation), water, and other urban services in every city around the world. Without functional governance and management structures that ensure efficient, resilient and sustainable performance in cities, the current urbanization growth might become a catastrophic risk threatening the quality of life of the humanity. Sustainable development in 21st century can only be realized by introducing innovations in both management and operations of urban infrastructures systems. Developing management practices that effectively integrates the processes of urban planning with urban infrastructures planning and management is a challenging goal that many cities are struggling with nowadays, but is a must for transforming cities to sustainable and resilient engines of growth in both developing and developed economies. This course will provide you with the basic principles of urban infrastructure management that are fundamental for building prosperous cities that are sustainable, resilient and efficient. In order to obtain a certificate for this course, the participants have to pass four graded quizzes and complete four mandatory assignments, plus a final exam. In addition to the graded assignments students have the option to write a 7-10 page peer-reviewed case study about management of energy OR transportation system in their city (on your own choice). The best case studies will be also evaluated by our jury at IGLUS and the authors of the 3 best case studies will win a full tuition fee waiver scholarship to enroll in the IGLUS professional training program in Spring 2017. You can also pre-enroll in our upcoming MOOC on Smart Cities now. Find our more here: http://iglus.org/smart-cities-mooc/...

Лучшие рецензии

ST

22 февр. 2017 г.

Very informative, well planed and presented, learned a lot and piqued and interest to continue with part 2. Thank you to the lectures and all that were involved in this course for the hard work.

GR

27 июля 2019 г.

This course gives you a deep insight into Urban Infrastructure system and its management. The key challenges to operate any city are being discussed in detail. So overall good experience.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 158 отзывов о курсе Management of Urban Infrastructures – part 1

автор: Elias H

25 мая 2020 г.

very good course

автор: Dr. J H G

22 мая 2020 г.

excellent course

автор: Inès A

3 мая 2019 г.

Very good course

автор: Shahram S

15 дек. 2016 г.

perfect!!!!!!!!!

автор: ANIN J P

1 сент. 2016 г.

très bon cours

автор: GHG C

8 июля 2018 г.

Good to learn

автор: Lu C

23 авг. 2017 г.

Great course!

автор: Baswara K

20 апр. 2020 г.

Magnifique!

автор: Muhammad Y

11 мая 2020 г.

exccellent

автор: Vaddamani G

7 февр. 2022 г.

very good

автор: Shaik A H

8 июля 2018 г.

Very good

автор: Mubarak S

23 авг. 2017 г.

Very Nice

автор: Carolina P P M

22 апр. 2018 г.

love it

автор: Sihyun L

6 нояб. 2016 г.

GREAT

автор: Viacheslav B

11 мая 2019 г.

good

автор: SOUMAJIT M

4 июня 2021 г.

vry

автор: Pratham S

10 июня 2022 г.

.

автор: abdulaziz O A O

26 апр. 2022 г.

ة

автор: Oriana C

15 апр. 2016 г.

S

автор: SWETHA S

14 февр. 2021 г.

Satisfied with the course content.. Gained valuable inputs on enhancing our surface level knowledge on the role of an urban infrastructure and its associated elements in city development. The course gave the opportunity to apply these concepts in our individual city's context, enabling us for their in-depth learning and sensitizing with the current situation. I appreciate the facility of improving assignment scores which has helped me learn concepts thoroughly, and also convenient scheduling of course content. Thank you so much for offering a wonderful presentation. Looking forward for more such topics which are of due importance in our modern day infrastructural development.

автор: Numair B

3 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course material that helps gather a fundamental understanding of managing urban infrastructure. Course presentation materials doesn't fully coordinate with the lecture presenters verbal discussion which can create some confusion. Quizzes are challenging, although a bit confusing.

Recommend for anyone who wants to better under local and regional urban infrastructure management.

автор: Lorenzo R

30 июня 2016 г.

I learned a lot about Urban Management. I already loved the topic and during the course I liked to see what I studied in my city. I will write the final exam statement about the study of my city as soon as I can. Thank to the professor and to the EPFL for the course.

автор: Ahmad S

2 дек. 2017 г.

It gave me insight into what it means to have a functional city, and also to appreciate the efforts of the municipal authorities. Indeed, knowledge gained here is indispensable and shall be applied in my desire to see my city become efficient and functional.

автор: Sarath B M G

23 мар. 2019 г.

This is very good course. Through this course, I'm able to logically connect the problem of city infrastructure and derive sustainable solution of the issues faced by the city. I will strongly recommend to all the urban practitioners.

автор: Niyati C

29 сент. 2016 г.

Great course to understand the different aspects of urban infrastructure namely, energy and transport. It talks about various actors playing the role of managers and operators and the challenges faced by them. A good course overall.