Chevron Left
Вернуться к Management of Urban Infrastructures – part 1

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Management of Urban Infrastructures – part 1 от партнера Федеральная политехническая школа Лозанны

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 718

О курсе

Sustainability, Resilience and Efficiency are fundamental considerations for city managers in managing urban infrastructures. Today, more than 3.9 billion people, making up more than 54% of the global population, live in cities. Urbanization is expected to continue in the coming years, raising the urban population to 6.0 billion by 2045. This dramatic increase in urban populations will inevitably increase the demand for energy, mobility (transportation), water, and other urban services in every city around the world. Without functional governance and management structures that ensure efficient, resilient and sustainable performance in cities, the current urbanization growth might become a catastrophic risk threatening the quality of life of the humanity. Sustainable development in 21st century can only be realized by introducing innovations in both management and operations of urban infrastructures systems. Developing management practices that effectively integrates the processes of urban planning with urban infrastructures planning and management is a challenging goal that many cities are struggling with nowadays, but is a must for transforming cities to sustainable and resilient engines of growth in both developing and developed economies. This course will provide you with the basic principles of urban infrastructure management that are fundamental for building prosperous cities that are sustainable, resilient and efficient. In order to obtain a certificate for this course, the participants have to pass four graded quizzes and complete four mandatory assignments, plus a final exam. In addition to the graded assignments students have the option to write a 7-10 page peer-reviewed case study about management of energy OR transportation system in their city (on your own choice). The best case studies will be also evaluated by our jury at IGLUS and the authors of the 3 best case studies will win a full tuition fee waiver scholarship to enroll in the IGLUS professional training program in Spring 2017. You can also pre-enroll in our upcoming MOOC on Smart Cities now. Find our more here: http://iglus.org/smart-cities-mooc/...

Лучшие рецензии

ST

22 февр. 2017 г.

Very informative, well planed and presented, learned a lot and piqued and interest to continue with part 2. Thank you to the lectures and all that were involved in this course for the hard work.

GR

27 июля 2019 г.

This course gives you a deep insight into Urban Infrastructure system and its management. The key challenges to operate any city are being discussed in detail. So overall good experience.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 158 отзывов о курсе Management of Urban Infrastructures – part 1

автор: Nesru H

12 мая 2019 г.

I learnt a lot from this course. It's very engaging. Prof. Matthias teaches in a simple and understandable manner. He is great. I enjoyed the course. Thank you.

автор: Deleted A

18 мар. 2016 г.

Concise and informative course about the basics of urban infrastructure systems that'll help acquaint you with the systems in your own city. Highly recommended!

автор: SunXiaotao

26 окт. 2017 г.

Thanks for your courses. It help me understand the Urban Infrastructures and its important role in cities. It really help me so much in my study!

автор: Sachin U

4 мая 2020 г.

Very lucid and clear explaining the relevant concepts of urban infrastructure and the challenges and key managing principles and factor of it.

автор: Leslie J T

6 февр. 2018 г.

This was a great course, concise and clear presentation, perfect speed of talking. This will defintely be useful in my future job, thank you !

автор: Shibu P

4 мая 2020 г.

A nice introductory course on Urban Infrastructures for everyone. Great content and explanations by Prof. Matthias Finger and his associates.

автор: Nurbek A

11 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent course for learning about the management of urban infrastructures. Recommend this course for governors of cities and regions.

автор: Richard R S

31 мая 2017 г.

Very informative course. Highly recommended for anyone wanting to learn more on various dynamics in managing the city infrastructure.

автор: Manpreet S

1 окт. 2016 г.

It was good broader perspective learning exposure. My heartiest congratulation to faculty team and Coursera. Many Many thanks

автор: Valentyn

20 нояб. 2017 г.

Perfect introduction in how cities operate! Pretty deep but yet clear explanation of the concepts of urban management.

автор: Conor C

21 февр. 2017 г.

I liked the theory and the structure of the class, especially how it had people comping in from industry to speak.

автор: Motti S

6 июня 2017 г.

This course provides an excellent overview into the challenges and opportunities in the field of smart cities.

автор: Ed G

28 февр. 2016 г.

Excellent content, excellent instruction!!!!!! Also, the interviews are a very valuable and informative,,,

автор: Bouali A

1 дек. 2019 г.

j'ai vraiment compris et maîtrisé les notions de management des infrastructures urbaines grâce a ce cours

автор: Furdu C

22 авг. 2018 г.

Very useful and interesting information about how digitalization is implemented in urban infrastructure.

автор: Ratna G

30 июля 2019 г.

This was my first external online course, and I definitely enjoyed and found the course very useful.

автор: Le m d c d S N

17 июля 2021 г.

it was a great course very helpful for my project and for smart cities future project management

автор: El H b D

30 апр. 2020 г.

Je trouve ce cours très intéressant.

La langue de communication me conviens parfaitement.

Merci

автор: Delphine T

9 июня 2016 г.

This course is an excellent overview of urban systems and is very well documented.

Thank you!

автор: apostolos P

21 февр. 2020 г.

Interesting and useful course!

A holistic approach to urban infrastructures management.

автор: Vladimir K

28 сент. 2020 г.

Very interesting and insightful course. Nice videos, supplemented by in-depth reading.

автор: Yassine M

19 июня 2016 г.

Million thanks to share this treasure with us ,very very interesting

Thank you EFL

автор: Josphine K M

15 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent Content. would recommend this course to all Urban Infrastructure Managers

автор: Mauricio W

1 сент. 2016 г.

Excellent course, very good examples and perfect approaches !´m really satisfied.!

автор: Elsa V

27 дек. 2016 г.

This course is Excellent: easy to follow, good explained and professional content