Chevron Left
Вернуться к Managing as a Coach

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Managing as a Coach от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,001
Рецензии: 288

О курсе

Do you (or do you want to) manage employees? Have you ever wondered how to get better performance out of those you manage? Are you unsure if you are communicating effectively with your employees? If you answered “yes” to any of these questions, then this course – and its associated specialization – is for you! Leadership and management responsibilities have changed dramatically, particularly in the last decade. In order to be an effective manager in increasingly fast-paced and complex organizational environments, coaching has become essential. In this course, you will learn what coaching is and learn how to differentiate between it and all of the other myriad roles managers are expected to perform – managing, mentoring, leading, and training. You’ll learn about the importance of strong leadership and learn to describe your current point of view as a leader, and evaluate when to adjust your thinking in order to be more effective in managing and leading in a rapidly evolving workplace. And finally, you’ll be introduced to the Thought Model, a coaching technique you can use to develop better thinkers and better performers. So if you’re ready to learn all about how to be a more effective and valued manager using coaching techniques, join us as we explore more successful managing through coaching!...

Лучшие рецензии

JW

Aug 27, 2020

This was a great course to help reinforce the need to approach issues with the mindset of a coach. It will enable me to have much more productive conversations with people as we work through problems.

EM

Nov 18, 2017

A great course for the beginners. The videos are short and easy to comprehend. The slides can be downloaded in PDF - i find it very convenient as i can share some of those slides with my colleagues.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 284 отзывов о курсе Managing as a Coach

автор: Benjie L

Jul 04, 2016

good

автор: rajan a

Feb 27, 2016

dsdf

автор: Sachin M

Oct 11, 2017

r

e

автор: Denis

Mar 10, 2019

E

автор: Neil B

Oct 13, 2018

G

автор: Isaias M

Aug 11, 2016

E

автор: Antonio M

Feb 21, 2016

.

автор: Dainius M

Sep 23, 2019

The course definitely worth taking. I'm giving four starts just because I think that some parts could be presented from a more deeper perspective than it was. Self-awareness is a crucial element for leaders and coaches in seeing that not only how our unconscious beliefs and learn habits drive our thinking and emotional reactions in the body, but most important of all - recognizing that we are not our thoughts, beliefs and emotional reactions, we don't have to believe thoughts to be true, and we can be just ant observes of when some of the thoughts and emotions come in, not being sucked into them, and act upon them. The course is a must for every individual who is currently manages and leads people, or the on who is just aspiring to become one in the future.

автор: Vimaris R G

Mar 02, 2017

Very good course leading to insightful consideration for new managers. Quickly applicable with the Thought Model exercise. Would highly recommend. I give it 4 starts out of 5 because some improvement needed around expected deadlines on week 3, and for a few technical bugs: one must be logged into a browser to participate in the discussion forum - I couldn't make it work from my iPad or iPhone apps.

автор: Wael G E

Mar 23, 2020

So, this course introduced coaching to me from different perspective than what I used to have and practice. I learned other aspects related to coaching like the different roles of manager and also the thought model which is proved to be very useful. May be something to improve in the course is to have some more complicated examples. as well as some activities.

автор: Pablo J B

Sep 26, 2016

Very good content. The lessons are clear and relevant, with good examples. The course would be "excellent" if the instructor would be involved with the forums and would answer questions that were posted directly to her. But I still think it is a great deal for managers to take this course!

автор: Jesus R M L

Aug 04, 2017

Getting the employee to be trained is satisfied and motivated by the contributions that his learning brings to society and the company by increasing the levels of satisfaction of the human being is the best achievement to make people every day more happy

автор: Diosa J

Aug 10, 2016

Really good information for people starting companies and figuring out how to lead manage future employees. Some of the videos were cut off at the end and a word misspelled on the quiz. Other than that great job keep up the great work!

автор: Giorgi C

Jan 27, 2019

Course was very informative, however, it could have been more interactive. I also found that most of the people who took the course did not speak proper English, making it hard to grade my "classmates". Overall, it got the job done.

автор: Jaap V

Sep 10, 2020

Good Course and introduction to the thought model. Nice assignments and good practice. Most value in week 4 assignment and peer review to see how other participants have applied the thought model.

автор: Diego M L

Sep 20, 2020

Very interesting course on main theoretical aspect of Managers Role (putting the focus on Coaching), but also providing tips on how to identify and react to day-to-day real situations!

автор: Carlene B

Sep 17, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, found that it applied to many of the experiences I already had as a manager and gave me tools to use when discussing or approaching my employees.

автор: Royce H

Apr 25, 2020

Good overview. Would like to see more example situations that student would work through first and have program offer possible solutions.

автор: Monta

Jan 25, 2018

Great course! Give introduction in couching and perspective about differences between coach, manager e.c.t.

It was very easy couse!

автор: Josephine R

Sep 23, 2020

I hoped for some more information about coaching. But I think that the Thought Model is really good to know for coaching as well.

автор: Rebecca A B

Sep 06, 2016

Great introduction into coaching as a manager. However, it left me wishing the course had more to it and that it lasted longer.

автор: Fernanda M

Jul 19, 2020

It was of great help, to learn these new tools so we can apply daily. And also to have the opportunity to improve ourselves.

автор: Suzie S

Sep 21, 2020

I enjoyed this course but I found some of the content to be very basic. I'm hoping subsequent courses are more challenging.

автор: Felo O B

Dec 24, 2018

bastante bueno el inicio para entender en qué consiste y luego el método que aplican es bastante útil

автор: Ariel P

Apr 22, 2020

Very well organized with lots of examples that help to move forward and stay motivated.