Chevron Left
Вернуться к Грезим о других Землях

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Грезим о других Землях от партнера Принстонский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 372

О курсе

Are we alone? This course introduces core concepts in astronomy, biology, and planetary science that enable the student to speculate scientifically about this profound question and invent their own solar systems. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Лучшие рецензии

RE

30 авг. 2015 г.

This was a very interesting class taught in such a manner that an undergraduate student majoring in any area would find interesting and educational, their is very much to learn for anyone

CN

25 янв. 2016 г.

The best course ever.! it really has the scientific detail that you do not find anywhere else in a clear simple and didactic way. The instructor is an amazing educator.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 102 отзывов о курсе Грезим о других Землях

автор: Subhra C

25 июля 2020 г.

Great Course.

автор: Stephan S

1 сент. 2020 г.

Great course

автор: Nadine R

21 окт. 2015 г.

Great course

автор: Leonor A

8 авг. 2015 г.

Excellent!!

автор: Daniel G

17 авг. 2015 г.

I love it

автор: Hilary G

1 окт. 2015 г.

Awesome!

автор: Guillermo

10 сент. 2015 г.

Love it

автор: Ye B

13 февр. 2018 г.

非常好的课程

автор: Sujay C D

8 июня 2020 г.

.

автор: Luis J

9 мар. 2018 г.

E

автор: William

12 февр. 2016 г.

h

автор: Stewart M

5 дек. 2022 г.

This course might be too challenging if you go into it was zero physics under your belt. The formulae discussed aren't very difficult, but I would not have had an easy time with them without some physics from highschool under my belt.

The course's biggest strength are its scope and the interviews that the professor had with leading scientists. Scope wise you will cover a lot of the latest discoveries in astronomy and biology, from planet finding missions to extremophile bacteria. The interviews are all interesting, and bring in some famous scientists like Freeman Dyson.

I recommend taking the lectures at 2x speed, if you can handle the math.

автор: Yuri D

24 нояб. 2022 г.

While in some aspects the course would benefit from more explanations on the steps done to achieve certain formulas and equations, most ideas in the course are novel, clear and helpful for learning about planetary science and space. I liked that the course gives a gateway to then further explore the topic.

автор: Dirag B

17 нояб. 2015 г.

Incredible Resources, But A Bit Monotonous Which Sucks Out The Enthusiasm To Complete The Course. But Make No Mistake, This Is One Brilliant Course And You *MUST* Try This To Understand The Universe Around You A Little Better.

автор: Roger F

6 сент. 2015 г.

Definitely learned a lot but the exercises could have been a bit more involved.

It's also too easy to get away with submitting blank essays, but I suppose that's to the loss of the student.

автор: dulce l v

22 дек. 2020 г.

It was nice and well done. LAcks perhaps of explining exercises and solving problems. I don+t know if there is a certificate...

автор: Roshni R

17 сент. 2016 г.

A little challenging with advanced pace astrology...

you'll love it

автор: Jawaad a

9 сент. 2020 г.

i didnt recieve my certificate for this course why????

автор: Pankaj A

3 апр. 2021 г.

it was an interesting course

автор: Richard K

3 янв. 2018 г.

very interesting course

автор: Jane M

17 дек. 2019 г.

This course was not a good fit for me. Too much math (I really didn't know the derivation of every equation to get the gist of the information) and I did not really find the subject matter truly engaging until the last 3 weeks or so.

Aside from my personal issues with the course, I do not think it is suited to a MOOC format. The slides shown during the lectures were very hard to read, especially the ones with white backgrounds. Some of the questions pertained specifically to the day the lecture was given ("What planets are in the sky tonight?" can only be answered if you know what day the question was asked!) and some of the information outlined is now out of date. Most importantly, all of the grading in this class is done by peer-review. It's hard to do that unless there is a group all taking the class at the same time. A rolling enrollment MOOC is just not a good fit for this class.

автор: derek j s

27 февр. 2018 г.

https://www.nasa.gov/image-feature/jpl/pia22240/splitting-slope-streaks

Sorry Professor David>>>your presentation on the 'dark streaks' on Mars' crater sides is outdated. I personally have studied these some 10 years ago having followed the 3 rovers and the lander 10 years ago and watched the water sublimate from the Phoenix digs, at that point I knew 'instinctively' that the dark lines were sand. Please see NASA link above.

I can not continue your course for the obvious reason that some other data will be outdated.

However, I truly have enjoyed your presentation method and if and when your updates to other lectures are complete I will endeavor to complete the lecture course.

Thank you.

yt

derek scarpelli

Canada

автор: Khan Z A

25 июля 2020 г.

The lectures are informative but too long and fail to keep the listeners interested. Overall very knowledgable for anyone interested in astronomy.

автор: Raul Р

6 апр. 2018 г.

Something worthy.

автор: Aidan K

31 мар. 2020 г.

Something is broken in the course software - only the first week's page shows up, and that with the wrong course name.

Useless.