Chevron Left
Вернуться к Learning How To Learn for Youth

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Learning How To Learn for Youth от партнера Университет штата Аризона

4.8
Оценки: 272
Рецензии: 73

О курсе

Based on the most popular open online course in the world, this course gives you easy access to the learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. No matter what your current skill level, using these approaches can help you master new topics, change your thinking and improve your life. This course explains: * Why sometimes letting your mind wander is an important part of the learning process * How to avoid "rut think" in order to think outside the box * The value of metaphors in developing understanding * A simple, yet powerful, way to stop procrastinating If you’re already an expert, these strategies will turbocharge your learning, including test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. We all have the tools to learn what might not seem to come naturally to us at first—the secret is to understand how the brain works so we can unlock its power. Filled with animations, application questions, and exercises, this course makes learning easy and fun!...

Лучшие рецензии

LR

May 13, 2019

I am still seeing octopede/octopuses with tentacles in backpacks or lockers. Wonderful!!! I am a therapist who works with all age children and this will be extremely helpful! Thank you to all of you.

MT

Feb 24, 2019

Totally enjoyed it. I had taken the Learning How to Learn and decided to listen to the version "for Youth" because I teach and want to implement these learning ideas.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 73 отзывов о курсе Learning How To Learn for Youth

автор: Zachary B

Jan 15, 2019

great course really liked it

автор: SZESHEN C

Jan 03, 2019

I wish I have learned the learning techniques showing in this course when I was younger, so my study would be much easier. However, it is not too late, I will review the course videos a few more times and practice the techniques in a daily basic, until I have mastered the techniques. Thank you Professor Barbara Oakley, Professor Terrence Sejnowski, Greg Hammons and Cousera.

автор: Anya S

Feb 25, 2019

Very easy, funny and extremely useful course for young people, parents and teachers. Taking this course you can get some basic knowledge how your brain and memory works. Learn some tricks how to fight your procrastination and successfully pass the tests!

автор: 成文辉

Mar 18, 2019

I don't know why this course exists when <Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects> is already there.

автор: madona

Jan 16, 2019

the strategies i have learnt on this course will be helpfull for my future study, especially how to get tests, how to pump up our brain.

автор: Maysaa M

Jan 17, 2019

sehr hilfreich

автор: moustafa a

Jan 29, 2019

great experience

автор: Fajr O

Jan 20, 2019

that was awesome

автор: Umair A B

Jan 23, 2019

this for giving me this treasure. i am 34 years old and i regret why i didnt came across this

автор: Paulo R

Dec 13, 2018

Esse curso é excelente! Traz muitas dicas de como podemos aproveitar mais a nossa capacidade cerebral para aprendermos de forma mais profunda e mais rápida. Técnicas como fazer a recordação depois que ler uma página, praticar a resolução de muitos problemas sobre determinado assunto e usar a técnica do pomodoro para combater a procrastinação foram os pontos mais interessantes para mim. Se inscreva neste curso e você aprenderá sobre isto e muito mais com excelentes tutores. Obrigado.

автор: Johan_Marcel

Dec 15, 2018

I really loved this course

автор: Jenny B

Dec 16, 2018

I wish I knew these techniques when I was younger. Congratulations! This is a very helpful course. Cheers!

автор: Abdulrahman S H

Dec 18, 2018

It is really helpful, thanks so much to all the professors teaching here, and to everyone who participated in teaching this awesome course. I noticed there is a similar course provided by McMaster University & University of California San Diego, i would have enrolled on that one if it is not that my exams are heading and it seems it is longer and has more material on it, I consider taking it later.

автор: Sudhakar D

Jan 05, 2019

Truly a great course. Very relevant and nicely covered topics. Must for all learners.

автор: ESSOSSO B E

Jan 13, 2019

Great work!

автор: Monica T

Feb 24, 2019

Totally enjoyed it. I had taken the Learning How to Learn and decided to listen to the version "for Youth" because I teach and want to implement these learning ideas.

автор: Nicole E

Feb 14, 2019

Excellent, well explained course, which supplements the book. Highly recommended.

автор: Antonio C

Feb 27, 2019

Maravilloso, me ha ayudado mucho en la educación de mis hijos y en la mía propia.

автор: Natalia R O

Feb 10, 2019

Although I'm not that young I found the course was a fun way to remember the key points of Learning how to learn, which are really useful in learning.

автор: Hritika P

Mar 04, 2019

I'll definitely work on the ideas that were mentioned in this course. I also enjoyed a lot!

автор: Mohammad M A

Mar 03, 2019

It is a wonderful and useful course

автор: Steven C

Mar 06, 2019

Although this is promoted as a somewhat simpler version of the popular MOOC "Learning How To Learn", I found the lectures, and particularly the examples and explanations much easier to understand and apply than those of the more detailed course. The use of all of the instructors in most of the videos instead of only having one in a particular video made the videos more interesting and memorable.

I HIGHLY recommend this course for ANYONE, but especially for ANY student, at any grade level from possibly third grade on up. Also take the original course too, for more details and references. But at a minimum, anyone who wants to learn more effectively should take this course NOW!

автор: Alejandro P I

Mar 04, 2019

It's the best course, and the most useful one I've taken in my life. (and that I'm in my 50!)

автор: fares E

Mar 09, 2019

Very intersting for student and the parents

автор: Paul W

Mar 27, 2019

Embedding these ideas into institutions that do little to support them currently could be a sea change in the education culture--transforming a conformist and relatively unproductive system into one that supports creativity, multi-field proficiency, better literacy, and the joy of learning.