Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Law Student's Toolkit

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Law Student's Toolkit от партнера Йельский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,140
Рецензии: 326

О курсе

Whether you are an advanced law student looking to review the basics, or an aspiring law student looking for head start, this course will help you build the foundation you will need to succeed in law school and beyond. This course will introduce you to terminology, concepts, and tools lawyers and legal academics use to make their arguments. It will help you follow these arguments—and make arguments of your own. This course consists of a series of short lectures and assignments. A reading list complements each lesson, providing you with a roadmap to help you explore the subject matter more deeply on your own. Although the lessons may cross-reference each other, they are modular in nature: you should feel free to approach them in whatever order fits your schedule, interests, and needs....

Лучшие рецензии

HK
28 мар. 2016 г.

I enjoyed this course but you really need to have some legal background to get the most out of it. The assignments were worth the time they took and I learned a lot trying to grade my fellow students.

BB
24 мая 2020 г.

A challenging and insightful course. The only downside is that it had to end. Excellent professor with engaging videos, in-depth analysis, peer graded assignments and just a good overall course.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 319 отзывов о курсе A Law Student's Toolkit

автор: pallavi c

7 авг. 2016 г.

I'm an Indian lawyer going to the US to study LLM. This was so useful for me to understand how to think like a lawyer especially for an American law schoo. Thank you Professor

автор: Diptanshu K

10 авг. 2020 г.

Very very interesting course. I got to learn a lot of new things as well apart from the basic legal terminologies and will definitely recommend this course to my collegues.

автор: Augustine M

31 окт. 2018 г.

A Fantastic course for anyone wishing to study Law. I particularly Enjoyed the Lecturer's presentations, articulate concise,thorough and engaging. He makes Law come alive!

автор: M. C C

9 июня 2017 г.

This is a very intense course that requires a great deal of reading. Well worth the energy. Very insightful and great information for the student interested in law.

автор: Peter C

17 окт. 2017 г.

Excellent introduction! This brings a lot of valuable tips, tricks and guidance to the student. I have to say this is the best course I have picked up so far.

автор: PRINCE C

8 июля 2018 г.

Wonderful materials, highly resourceful, great lectures delivery by intelligent Professor. Look forward to pay it in anytime soon. BRAVO to the organizers!!!

автор: Gokul T

20 июня 2017 г.

Justifies the title of the course. Equips you with a skill-set to understand and appreciate the law better. I believe, every Law student should do this.

автор: Alexey A

18 июня 2018 г.

Absolutely amazing course, really balance with theory and practice, engaging professor!) MUST for all interested and studying Law. Thank you very much!

автор: 周世江

10 нояб. 2016 г.

very good, but I don't understand why my class finished, and my scores showed on my document a few days and disappear until today? I mean this class.

автор: Deonne R M

10 авг. 2017 г.

Very knowledgeable professor. Well structured syllabus. Relevant legal examples. Easy to follow.

Too short, the course that is.

Well done Coursera

автор: Jan-Willem P

27 июня 2016 г.

Fantastic, if you're a jurist or planning to become one. Even as a Non-American, I can greatly profit from the methodical approach by Prof. Ayres.

автор: daglie c

27 июля 2020 г.

Um curso muito interessante, tras diversas reflexões e ferramentas que percebo realmente fazer diferença para os futuros estudantes de direito.

автор: Matheus I C N

26 дек. 2016 г.

This a wonderful course for law students, specially if the student have initiated your studies in another judicial system, like civil law.

автор: abdulrahman a

15 авг. 2020 г.

It was a great course I enjoyed the assignments, yet I believe you need a legal background to fully understand this course.

автор: Long L

8 авг. 2016 г.

It's a very useful course for law students , indroduced many fundemental tools and ways to study . It's very useful for me.

автор: Alma

18 мар. 2016 г.

Great course! Lots of work but you learn soo much! Definitely recommend it to all potential law school hopefuls like me!

автор: Javier A S L

18 мар. 2016 г.

Really TOP Course! It is really useful even for an already Law graduate who wants an introduction to the American Law.

автор: Jeff P

24 авг. 2018 г.

Extremely Engaging. I would prefer not having mendatory assignment for audit students but it comes with the territory

автор: Vince J M

7 мая 2020 г.

Great introductory and foundational course in preparation for law school.

Concise, intelligent, and very instructive!

автор: Nicholas F

19 сент. 2016 г.

The course was very interested , i learned a lot , the course allows me the ability to question matters of the Law .

автор: Maximiliano A Z

24 авг. 2020 г.

Mucho aprendizaje durante el curso, mucha lectura y amplitud en el panorama legal de los Estados Unidos de América.

автор: Nimish D

22 июня 2020 г.

A very detailed oriented course which will really boost the learning capacity of a law student arsenal of knowledge

автор: Arpit G

17 мая 2020 г.

Ian Ayres never fails to amaze you with his brilliant illustrations and real-life examples. Must under-go Course.

автор: Ahmed M

3 апр. 2019 г.

Enjoyed every bit of the course. very interesting and rich information compacted into bite size learning journey.

автор: Zidan N R

17 апр. 2020 г.

I learned a lot about finding legal sources and better understanding what the law is and its function in society