Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Law Student's Toolkit

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Law Student's Toolkit от партнера Йельский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,091
Рецензии: 310

О курсе

Whether you are an advanced law student looking to review the basics, or an aspiring law student looking for head start, this course will help you build the foundation you will need to succeed in law school and beyond. This course will introduce you to terminology, concepts, and tools lawyers and legal academics use to make their arguments. It will help you follow these arguments—and make arguments of your own. This course consists of a series of short lectures and assignments. A reading list complements each lesson, providing you with a roadmap to help you explore the subject matter more deeply on your own. Although the lessons may cross-reference each other, they are modular in nature: you should feel free to approach them in whatever order fits your schedule, interests, and needs....

Лучшие рецензии

HK
28 мар. 2016 г.

I enjoyed this course but you really need to have some legal background to get the most out of it. The assignments were worth the time they took and I learned a lot trying to grade my fellow students.

CT
14 окт. 2018 г.

The course is gorgeous!!! Although I am an experienced lawyer in my country it was an excellent training for my brains, more over, the lectures were really very interesting!!! Strongly recommended!!!

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 304 отзывов о курсе A Law Student's Toolkit

автор: Jan-Willem P

27 июня 2016 г.

Fantastic, if you're a jurist or planning to become one. Even as a Non-American, I can greatly profit from the methodical approach by Prof. Ayres.

автор: daglie c

27 июля 2020 г.

Um curso muito interessante, tras diversas reflexões e ferramentas que percebo realmente fazer diferença para os futuros estudantes de direito.

автор: Matheus I C N

26 дек. 2016 г.

This a wonderful course for law students, specially if the student have initiated your studies in another judicial system, like civil law.

автор: abdulrahman a

15 авг. 2020 г.

It was a great course I enjoyed the assignments, yet I believe you need a legal background to fully understand this course.

автор: Long L

8 авг. 2016 г.

It's a very useful course for law students , indroduced many fundemental tools and ways to study . It's very useful for me.

автор: Alma

18 мар. 2016 г.

Great course! Lots of work but you learn soo much! Definitely recommend it to all potential law school hopefuls like me!

автор: Javier A S L

18 мар. 2016 г.

Really TOP Course! It is really useful even for an already Law graduate who wants an introduction to the American Law.

автор: Jeff P

24 авг. 2018 г.

Extremely Engaging. I would prefer not having mendatory assignment for audit students but it comes with the territory

автор: Vince J M

7 мая 2020 г.

Great introductory and foundational course in preparation for law school.

Concise, intelligent, and very instructive!

автор: Nicholas F

19 сент. 2016 г.

The course was very interested , i learned a lot , the course allows me the ability to question matters of the Law .

автор: Maximiliano A Z

24 авг. 2020 г.

Mucho aprendizaje durante el curso, mucha lectura y amplitud en el panorama legal de los Estados Unidos de América.

автор: Nimish D

22 июня 2020 г.

A very detailed oriented course which will really boost the learning capacity of a law student arsenal of knowledge

автор: Arpit G

17 мая 2020 г.

Ian Ayres never fails to amaze you with his brilliant illustrations and real-life examples. Must under-go Course.

автор: ahmed m

3 апр. 2019 г.

Enjoyed every bit of the course. very interesting and rich information compacted into bite size learning journey.

автор: Zidan N R

17 апр. 2020 г.

I learned a lot about finding legal sources and better understanding what the law is and its function in society

автор: Chloe K

28 апр. 2020 г.

Really Enjoyed It- some tough stuff but really worth it for people considering a future in the legal profession

автор: Ragvesh S

29 нояб. 2019 г.

The professor is brilliant and an amazing communicator. Simplifies concepts and makes amorphous ideas concrete

автор: Hun L

22 сент. 2017 г.

Most grateful to Professor Ayres and the team for a wonderful introductory course for prospective law students!

автор: Eeshan S

31 июля 2017 г.

Excellent course which not only teaches you key principles of law, but also widens your thinking in core logic.

автор: Hernando G M

26 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course, I'm colombian, but, the things i learned and studyied, i perfectly apply in muy national law

автор: Trin P

17 апр. 2016 г.

Excellent and well-designed course that helps to stimulate critical thinking with concepts and good examples.

автор: Eliécer M Z

18 мая 2020 г.

Un curso muy serio que es una gran ayuda para ampliar la visión jurídica de estudiantes de leyes y abogados

автор: Marina G

30 мар. 2018 г.

Excellent course, outstanding instruction. Thank you, coursera, for making it available all over the world.

автор: nitish b

9 нояб. 2019 г.

It was a great experience to learn from this series about the law and it's different views and functions.

автор: Edgar T

26 мар. 2019 г.

Gives you a good overview of how it is to take up law. Made me seriously consider applying to law school