Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Law Student's Toolkit

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Law Student's Toolkit от партнера Йельский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 849
Рецензии: 247

О курсе

Whether you are an advanced law student looking to review the basics, or an aspiring law student looking for head start, this course will help you build the foundation you will need to succeed in law school and beyond. This course will introduce you to terminology, concepts, and tools lawyers and legal academics use to make their arguments. It will help you follow these arguments—and make arguments of your own. This course consists of a series of short lectures and assignments. A reading list complements each lesson, providing you with a roadmap to help you explore the subject matter more deeply on your own. Although the lessons may cross-reference each other, they are modular in nature: you should feel free to approach them in whatever order fits your schedule, interests, and needs....

Лучшие рецензии

HK

Mar 29, 2016

I enjoyed this course but you really need to have some legal background to get the most out of it. The assignments were worth the time they took and I learned a lot trying to grade my fellow students.

CT

Oct 15, 2018

The course is gorgeous!!! Although I am an experienced lawyer in my country it was an excellent training for my brains, more over, the lectures were really very interesting!!! Strongly recommended!!!

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 240 отзывов о курсе A Law Student's Toolkit

автор: Hun L

Sep 22, 2017

Most grateful to Professor Ayres and the team for a wonderful introductory course for prospective law students!

автор: Eeshan S

Jul 31, 2017

Excellent course which not only teaches you key principles of law, but also widens your thinking in core logic.

автор: Hernando G M

May 26, 2020

Excellent course, I'm colombian, but, the things i learned and studyied, i perfectly apply in muy national law

автор: Trin P

Apr 17, 2016

Excellent and well-designed course that helps to stimulate critical thinking with concepts and good examples.

автор: Eliécer d J M Z

May 18, 2020

Un curso muy serio que es una gran ayuda para ampliar la visión jurídica de estudiantes de leyes y abogados

автор: Marina G

Mar 30, 2018

Excellent course, outstanding instruction. Thank you, coursera, for making it available all over the world.

автор: nitish b

Nov 09, 2019

It was a great experience to learn from this series about the law and it's different views and functions.

автор: Edgar T

Mar 27, 2019

Gives you a good overview of how it is to take up law. Made me seriously consider applying to law school

автор: TANIA A

Sep 28, 2019

Very helpful course. Gives a wide variety of knowledge with lots of reading examples and clear lectures.

автор: Katarzyna K

Jan 17, 2016

A great springing board into the world of law - a special treat also for a translator from/into English!

автор: Linah K N

Feb 16, 2018

Professor. Ian Ayres. is extremely intellectual and teaches coherently. I highly recommend this course.

автор: Heidi J

Dec 30, 2018

Another quirky Law Professor to help you learn some tedious and elusive legal concepts. I enjoyed it!

автор: Susan F

Apr 10, 2020

Hard class if you get behind. But worth the time as many of the ones that come from this professor.

автор: Sofía M K

May 13, 2020

Great Course! It takes some time if English is not your native lenguage, but the results are great

автор: María F A

May 20, 2020

EXCELENTE CURSO!

LO ÚNICO QUE PODRÍA HABERLO MEJORADO ES QUE POSEA TRADUCCIONES AL ESPAÑOL!!!!!!!!

автор: Johnathan A

Jul 09, 2017

Very dense course with lots of reading but gives you the essentials if you want to work for them.

автор: Myrtis L H

Dec 04, 2016

Excellent course, made understanding law a little easier. Professor Ian Ayers is a great teacher.

автор: Nikolay D

Jul 04, 2019

This is an excellent course. I highly recommend it to anyone, pondering about a law career.

автор: Eygribelk R

Apr 22, 2017

A good course to learn all the basic of law school would be dis course. excellent lessons!

автор: Joviano C d P J

Apr 26, 2016

Um excelente curso para quem pretende iniciar a compreensão do Direito Norte Americano.

автор: Ethan D

Sep 01, 2017

Excellent introduction to Law - well presented and very interesting! Highly recommend

автор: Shobhit G

Jan 26, 2016

The toolkit, must for every law student - in the law school and ex-post law school...

автор: Camilo N C

Sep 01, 2017

Great course. Very complete content. Difficult but very useful information is showed

автор: Foram S

Nov 09, 2019

It was very helpful and informational for a student embarking on the journey of law

автор: Brian F

Feb 12, 2019

For someone like me who wants to enter into politics this a great starting place.