Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Law Student's Toolkit

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Law Student's Toolkit от партнера Йельский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,140
Рецензии: 326

О курсе

Whether you are an advanced law student looking to review the basics, or an aspiring law student looking for head start, this course will help you build the foundation you will need to succeed in law school and beyond. This course will introduce you to terminology, concepts, and tools lawyers and legal academics use to make their arguments. It will help you follow these arguments—and make arguments of your own. This course consists of a series of short lectures and assignments. A reading list complements each lesson, providing you with a roadmap to help you explore the subject matter more deeply on your own. Although the lessons may cross-reference each other, they are modular in nature: you should feel free to approach them in whatever order fits your schedule, interests, and needs....

Лучшие рецензии

HK
28 мар. 2016 г.

I enjoyed this course but you really need to have some legal background to get the most out of it. The assignments were worth the time they took and I learned a lot trying to grade my fellow students.

BB
24 мая 2020 г.

A challenging and insightful course. The only downside is that it had to end. Excellent professor with engaging videos, in-depth analysis, peer graded assignments and just a good overall course.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 320 отзывов о курсе A Law Student's Toolkit

автор: Claudia J

12 янв. 2016 г.

Great Class

автор: Ana S G R

6 янв. 2021 г.

EXCELLENT!

автор: Zheyuan C

27 нояб. 2020 г.

Thank you!

автор: HP H

7 февр. 2017 г.

Excellent!

автор: Seshachalam A

12 сент. 2020 г.

Exemplary

автор: Sergio A E P

14 июня 2020 г.

GREAT!...

автор: Jamie-Shay J

6 сент. 2017 г.

Great guy

автор: Koang D

25 июля 2017 г.

excellent

автор: ORTHION B

4 апр. 2019 г.

PERFECT.

автор: aditya c

27 янв. 2017 г.

best one

автор: Mauro F

10 нояб. 2015 г.

Amazing!

автор: Suryanshu K G

10 нояб. 2019 г.

badhiya

автор: ADAMYA O

9 нояб. 2019 г.

amazing

автор: sumeet s b

24 февр. 2018 г.

THANKS

автор: Tran C V

25 мар. 2017 г.

Great

автор: Nijin R K J

7 июня 2020 г.

Nice

автор: GALAVA K M V

12 апр. 2020 г.

GOOD

автор: Victoria S

6 окт. 2017 г.

This

автор: Hootashna R

12 янв. 2017 г.

Good

автор: Aditya T

10 нояб. 2019 г.

wow

автор: Ian L

7 февр. 2016 г.

This was a very good intro course.

Some additions that could be applied may include: describing different types of motions (interrogatives, cross motions); types of judgments (proscriptions, summary judgments, enjoinment), types of memoranda, or even a FOIA request.

Maybe a look into work product privilege, protected documentation, principles of discovery. And finally, a little intro into the art of using case law as an event or test, for example; in "Miranda", "Keller", "Brown", or the "McDonnell Douglas test".

I understand this is just an intro, but if these things could be fit in somehow that would be cool.

автор: Nuria L G

19 сент. 2016 г.

The course presents interesting topics about law in a concise way and invites reflection. My background in law was quite limited and even though I struggled to understand everything the first week, I now comprehend the principles of common law and have the right tools to approach legal decisions. Doing this course has been a very enriching experience for me because not only have I learned more about key concepts in law, but I have also improved my way of writing and summarizing information.

автор: Beatriz H

27 янв. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course! The professor is extremely well spoken and engaging and makes easily understandable analogies to picture what he's saying. My only criticism is that some assingments didn't have clear questions, which made my ( a seventeen year old with English as a second language ) understanding of said assignments a bit confusing. Other than that, I recommend this course to anyone who's starting law school or is interested in the topic!

автор: Joseph H

22 мая 2020 г.

An excellent introduction to legal thinking, with concise lectures and a well curated (and extensive!) reading list. I have a learned a lot from this course. My only criticism is that some assignments were not clearly described and, similarly, the purpose of prescribed reading material wasn't always explained/it wasn't always clear what part of provided documents needed to be read.

All in all though, I would highly recommend this course.

автор: Tommy V

29 янв. 2019 г.

The course does a pretty good job on giving a primer in legal concepts that may be useful if you consider following a law degree, or just if you are interest in law. The chunks are so that they tackle one or a coherent set of concepts in 10 to 15 minutes, which is ideal to study it in between other activities you may have.