Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Law Student's Toolkit

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Law Student's Toolkit от партнера Йельский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,163
Рецензии: 333

О курсе

Whether you are an advanced law student looking to review the basics, or an aspiring law student looking for head start, this course will help you build the foundation you will need to succeed in law school and beyond. This course will introduce you to terminology, concepts, and tools lawyers and legal academics use to make their arguments. It will help you follow these arguments—and make arguments of your own. This course consists of a series of short lectures and assignments. A reading list complements each lesson, providing you with a roadmap to help you explore the subject matter more deeply on your own. Although the lessons may cross-reference each other, they are modular in nature: you should feel free to approach them in whatever order fits your schedule, interests, and needs....

Лучшие рецензии

HK
28 мар. 2016 г.

I enjoyed this course but you really need to have some legal background to get the most out of it. The assignments were worth the time they took and I learned a lot trying to grade my fellow students.

BB
24 мая 2020 г.

A challenging and insightful course. The only downside is that it had to end. Excellent professor with engaging videos, in-depth analysis, peer graded assignments and just a good overall course.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 327 отзывов о курсе A Law Student's Toolkit

автор: Zidan N R

17 апр. 2020 г.

I learned a lot about finding legal sources and better understanding what the law is and its function in society

автор: Chloe K

28 апр. 2020 г.

Really Enjoyed It- some tough stuff but really worth it for people considering a future in the legal profession

автор: Ragvesh S

29 нояб. 2019 г.

The professor is brilliant and an amazing communicator. Simplifies concepts and makes amorphous ideas concrete

автор: Hun L

22 сент. 2017 г.

Most grateful to Professor Ayres and the team for a wonderful introductory course for prospective law students!

автор: Eeshan S

31 июля 2017 г.

Excellent course which not only teaches you key principles of law, but also widens your thinking in core logic.

автор: Hernando G M

26 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course, I'm colombian, but, the things i learned and studyied, i perfectly apply in muy national law

автор: Trin P

17 апр. 2016 г.

Excellent and well-designed course that helps to stimulate critical thinking with concepts and good examples.

автор: Eliécer M Z

18 мая 2020 г.

Un curso muy serio que es una gran ayuda para ampliar la visión jurídica de estudiantes de leyes y abogados

автор: Marina G

30 мар. 2018 г.

Excellent course, outstanding instruction. Thank you, coursera, for making it available all over the world.

автор: Amjad A

30 нояб. 2020 г.

It is really a very good course that any law student will benefit from and will improve his legal skills.

автор: nitish b

9 нояб. 2019 г.

It was a great experience to learn from this series about the law and it's different views and functions.

автор: Edgar T J

26 мар. 2019 г.

Gives you a good overview of how it is to take up law. Made me seriously consider applying to law school

автор: TANIA A

28 сент. 2019 г.

Very helpful course. Gives a wide variety of knowledge with lots of reading examples and clear lectures.

автор: Katarzyna B

17 янв. 2016 г.

A great springing board into the world of law - a special treat also for a translator from/into English!

автор: Türkan Ö

6 дек. 2020 г.

It was a great experience. Thank you very much to Prof. Ayres. I will never forget him and his lessons.

автор: MEHER M T

7 сент. 2020 г.

a short and amazing course to induce that bug of law into you. very useful especially for law students.

автор: Michelle Z

6 июля 2020 г.

The professor went in-depth in many of the topics and used a straightforward yet humorous way to do so.

автор: Linah K N

16 февр. 2018 г.

Professor. Ian Ayres. is extremely intellectual and teaches coherently. I highly recommend this course.

автор: Heidi J

30 дек. 2018 г.

Another quirky Law Professor to help you learn some tedious and elusive legal concepts. I enjoyed it!

автор: Susan F

9 апр. 2020 г.

Hard class if you get behind. But worth the time as many of the ones that come from this professor.

автор: Alex M

20 окт. 2020 г.

This course offers very good legal analytical tools for scholarship and practice. I learned a lot!

автор: Zeynep B K

7 окт. 2020 г.

It is a really great and helpful course for those who wants to get better at American Law's basics.

автор: Sofía M K

13 мая 2020 г.

Great Course! It takes some time if English is not your native lenguage, but the results are great

автор: María F A

20 мая 2020 г.

EXCELENTE CURSO!

LO ÚNICO QUE PODRÍA HABERLO MEJORADO ES QUE POSEA TRADUCCIONES AL ESPAÑOL!!!!!!!!

автор: Johnathan A

9 июля 2017 г.

Very dense course with lots of reading but gives you the essentials if you want to work for them.