Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Calculus

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Calculus от партнера Сиднейский университет

4.9
Оценки: 225
Рецензии: 46

О курсе

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Лучшие рецензии

AM

Jul 25, 2019

This professor explained all topics covered in a year long calculus class in the span of five weeks. I highly recommend taking this course either to learn calculus or for a review.

MA

Mar 29, 2019

its a very interesting course and i really want to learn this so thanks coursera community and specially the speaker for providing such a wonderful and handy knowledge and notes.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 46 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Calculus

автор:

Jun 10, 2019

I took Intro to Calculus back in Fall 2009, and have had very little exposure to math since then. I have been out of school for close to 5 years total, and as a result, my math skills were very rusty. As a math major and an aspiring math teacher, I knew I needed to review. This course was amazing for both getting me up to speed on everything I had learned in the past, but also reviewing the basics for Calculus that I needed so I could take second semester calculus when I return to college this fall. If anyone needs to study calculus, I couldn't recommend this course enough. It's a huge time commitment, but it was well worth it. Great course and thank you so much to David Easdown for putting this course together. I would be lost this fall without you.

автор: Md. H H S B

Apr 26, 2019

its awesome course...

Mentor is skilled and explains everything clearly.

But if anybody has little bit pre-calculus knowledge it will be more helpful.

автор: Marcus S

Jan 13, 2019

Excellent introduction to calculus. Clearly explained, great to have some history in there (I'd like more!).

It sets a cracking pace, so do set some time aside to really get the most out of this course. Highly recommended. Gives a great basis to delve into higher mathematics beyond high school.

автор: Rodney M

Mar 09, 2019

I've tried a couple of calculus courses on Coursera. The others i've tried, assumed too much pre-calculus knowledge and did not provide adequate quiz's and problems. Also, they did not ease into new topics as much as i liked.

This course has not only been the best i've seen on Coursera, its the best mathematics course i've done fullstop. Everything is explained right down, right down to the simplest explanations. Many things are referred again to previous videos in the course if something is covered by another video.

I'd really like to shake the professors hand on this course. Magnificent work.

автор: Moneer R A

Jun 16, 2019

An Absolutely incredible course. Well structured, and David Easdown is the best math instructor I've ever had. Thank you University of Sydney, and Coursera. And Please make a more advance calculus course as a continuation from this one.

автор: Amr F A

Jul 27, 2019

Great course .

thanks for the efforts .

автор: muhammad a

Mar 29, 2019

its a very interesting course and i really want to learn this so thanks coursera community and specially the speaker for providing such a wonderful and handy knowledge and notes.

автор: Joseph V M

Jul 04, 2019

While the material is at an introductory level, it is comprehensive. The exercises are well-structured and the lectures clear.

автор: Mingxia W

Dec 28, 2018

Very good course. Well designed and the assignments and tests are well suited for the content of the course. But then of course we need more than those to really master this subject. I particularly like the zest of the professor he presented in the lectures.

автор: Sarthak G

Jan 11, 2019

The teacher is great and if you are beginner this course is really for you

автор: James M

Feb 06, 2019

This is a great course and anyone interested in getting into a more detailed study of Calculus should start here. The only suggestion I have is to make the answers to the weekly exams available because it helps to know which ones were incorrect.

автор: Jason B

Jan 25, 2019

Professor Easdown is an amazing teacher and made something that is often perceived as difficult to be fun. The course covers a great deal of information in a short time, but Prof. Easdown is thorough and breaks topics down into understandable sections. The addition of colorful examples and historical facts adds a relaxed tone to the course, which is exceptionally helpful.

автор: Rafael P R

Feb 19, 2019

Excellent and interesting course

автор: Daniel H

Feb 28, 2019

I Loved how you could have the option to look over the notes instead of the videos to complete the course at a faster rate.

автор: huziqi

Feb 11, 2019

很棒 课程难度合理 小白也能学懂

автор: JORGE E M L V

Mar 12, 2019

Muy bueno este curso donde aprenderás todo lo relacionado con la introducción al cálculo lo recomiendo mucho para aquellos estudiantes que se inician en carreras de Ciencias e Ingeniería y quieren aprender cálculo de variable real

автор: Hakhyun L

Mar 13, 2019

It is good for introductory course to calculus.

автор: K.S.S.UDUPA

Mar 17, 2019

I found this Professor's gets the attention of audience. Also I learnt many new interesting materials in math. If the students in his class are really interested in learning math, I can say they are very lucky.

автор: Heba K

Mar 18, 2019

Great videos and super instruction!! Thanks Professor Easdown

автор: Dmitry B

Feb 26, 2019

A brilliant introductory or refresher course!

автор: Max B

Apr 27, 2019

I think there's a good balance in this training. Nice short video's with clear text and enough exercises. I found the material challenging t times at other times it was quite simple. The teacher is friendly and explains things in a peasant way. I think he is also very well to follow for non native English speakers. Thanks!

автор: Ken L

May 13, 2019

Excellent course! I would recommend it to anyone who wants to learn basic calculus.

автор: Keith S

Jun 12, 2019

Excellent course, very well explained.

автор: Gregory S

Jun 01, 2019

Excellently presented course with a great instructor. David Easdown's enthusiasm for the subject helped keep me motiviated. It does require a lot of work per week to keep up with the suggested schedule of the course, but just keep in mind they are not hard deadlines and your progress is not lost if you do not meet them. If you want a great introduction into one of the most interesting and useful areas in maths, give it a go!

автор: Conner M

Jun 02, 2019

This course is a great way to brush up on calculus for those who already have some experience.