Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Calculus

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Calculus от партнера Сиднейский университет

4.9
Оценки: 164
Рецензии: 32

О курсе

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Лучшие рецензии

MA

Mar 29, 2019

its a very interesting course and i really want to learn this so thanks coursera community and specially the speaker for providing such a wonderful and handy knowledge and notes.

MB

Apr 26, 2019

its awesome course...\n\nMentor is skilled and explains everything clearly.\n\nBut if anybody has little bit pre-calculus knowledge it will be more helpful.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 35 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Calculus

автор:

Jun 10, 2019

I took Intro to Calculus back in Fall 2009, and have had very little exposure to math since then. I have been out of school for close to 5 years total, and as a result, my math skills were very rusty. As a math major and an aspiring math teacher, I knew I needed to review. This course was amazing for both getting me up to speed on everything I had learned in the past, but also reviewing the basics for Calculus that I needed so I could take second semester calculus when I return to college this fall. If anyone needs to study calculus, I couldn't recommend this course enough. It's a huge time commitment, but it was well worth it. Great course and thank you so much to David Easdown for putting this course together. I would be lost this fall without you.

автор: Rodney M

Mar 09, 2019

I've tried a couple of calculus courses on Coursera. The others i've tried, assumed too much pre-calculus knowledge and did not provide adequate quiz's and problems. Also, they did not ease into new topics as much as i liked.

This course has not only been the best i've seen on Coursera, its the best mathematics course i've done fullstop. Everything is explained right down, right down to the simplest explanations. Many things are referred again to previous videos in the course if something is covered by another video.

I'd really like to shake the professors hand on this course. Magnificent work.

автор: Marcus S

Jan 13, 2019

Excellent introduction to calculus. Clearly explained, great to have some history in there (I'd like more!).

It sets a cracking pace, so do set some time aside to really get the most out of this course. Highly recommended. Gives a great basis to delve into higher mathematics beyond high school.

автор: Moneer R A

Jun 16, 2019

An Absolutely incredible course. Well structured, and David Easdown is the best math instructor I've ever had. Thank you University of Sydney, and Coursera. And Please make a more advance calculus course as a continuation from this one.

автор: Md. H H S B

Apr 26, 2019

its awesome course...

Mentor is skilled and explains everything clearly.

But if anybody has little bit pre-calculus knowledge it will be more helpful.

автор: ERIN C

Jul 16, 2019

very excellent explanations and notes!

i highly recommend this course :)

автор: Rhitansu G

Jul 15, 2019

I pursued this course out of pure academic interest. Though I took time to finish it, I loved it. All credit goes to Mr. David Easdown and Coursera for compiling and teaching the subject so beautifully.

автор: Howard C

Jul 12, 2019

This is really a super great course for both beginners or advanced learners. The instructor help clarity many important Calculus concepts from basic to advance level. I'll definitely review it again when I got time, really thankful for making Calculus easy to understand. Thank you so much!

автор: Aurelio d S

Jul 09, 2019

Well lectured, challenging and rewarding!

автор: Joseph V M

Jul 04, 2019

While the material is at an introductory level, it is comprehensive. The exercises are well-structured and the lectures clear.

автор: Leslie R W

Jul 03, 2019

The professor Dr. David Easdown is the very best Calculus instructor I have ever had! He is an excellent teacher who not only explains the concepts but also discusses the origin and use of the mathematics being developed. He does this is such an engaging style that motivates to not be afraid and jump in and learn more. I would love to take more courses with this professor. I highly recommend!

автор: Jeff B

Jun 19, 2019

Excellent introduction to calculus!

автор: Keith S

Jun 12, 2019

Excellent course, very well explained.

автор: Max W

Jun 08, 2019

An excellent course that not only teaches the fundamental of calculus, but also goes beyond a typical math course and explains why and how the equations arise, instead of merely asking you to memorize them. The instructor is phenomenal and helps to show the elegance of calculus and how all these applications naturally flow from a few basic principles.

автор: Diego R G

Jun 04, 2019

Excellent course! I learned so much in such a short amount of time. It's an excellent introduction to calculus and a good way to increase your mathematical skills. The lectures are great and the readings allow you to get all the information at your own pace and are a good way to get familiar with proper mathematical language and notation without being hard to read (if you have paid attention!). The quizzes and exercises are challenging enough to make you think and feel rewarded for being able to solve them, but not enough to make you want to quit them (in fact, I had a lot of fun doing them!). My advice to other people that want to take the course is not to rush it and to do all readings and exercises (try to get a perfect score in all the exercises and to understand all the questions before attempting each week's quiz). I am grateful to the University of Sidney and to professor David Easdown for making a calculus course of such high quality accessible to everyone. I feel more confident in my math skills and ready to keep learning more advanced stuff

автор: Junlong Y

Jun 02, 2019

Good for beginners

автор: Conner M

Jun 02, 2019

This course is a great way to brush up on calculus for those who already have some experience.

автор: Gregory S

Jun 01, 2019

Excellently presented course with a great instructor. David Easdown's enthusiasm for the subject helped keep me motiviated. It does require a lot of work per week to keep up with the suggested schedule of the course, but just keep in mind they are not hard deadlines and your progress is not lost if you do not meet them. If you want a great introduction into one of the most interesting and useful areas in maths, give it a go!

автор: Ash P

May 20, 2019

Very clear and friendly.

автор: Ken L

May 13, 2019

Excellent course! I would recommend it to anyone who wants to learn basic calculus.

автор: Max B

Apr 27, 2019

I think there's a good balance in this training. Nice short video's with clear text and enough exercises. I found the material challenging t times at other times it was quite simple. The teacher is friendly and explains things in a peasant way. I think he is also very well to follow for non native English speakers. Thanks!

автор: S. P

Apr 06, 2019

simple and elegant!

автор: muhammad a

Mar 29, 2019

its a very interesting course and i really want to learn this so thanks coursera community and specially the speaker for providing such a wonderful and handy knowledge and notes.

автор: Heba K

Mar 18, 2019

Great videos and super instruction!! Thanks Professor Easdown

автор: K.S.S.UDUPA

Mar 17, 2019

I found this Professor's gets the attention of audience. Also I learnt many new interesting materials in math. If the students in his class are really interested in learning math, I can say they are very lucky.