Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Basic Vibrations

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Basic Vibrations от партнера Корейский ведущий научно-технический институт (KAIST)

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 467

О курсе

Introduction to Basic Vibrations starts with the fundamental principle of vibrations with a single and double degree of freedom systems. These fundamental vibration systems provide a solid platform not only to understand general vibrations but also to apply or use them into simple mechanical problems....

Лучшие рецензии

RN

1 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course in foundations of vibrations with explanations for certain nuances.This is a refresher for me to dust off and get booted with the fundamentals.

PT

14 апр. 2020 г.

The course was very informative and the way of explanation was very clear. It gave good knowledge about 1 and 2 DOF systems, along with practical applications.

Фильтр по:

101–111 из 111 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Basic Vibrations

автор: Bernardo C

24 апр. 2020 г.

The topics covered in this course are relevant to vibratory systems and some lectures provide a clear understanding of some of the basic concepts however, I think there should be more supplementary materials for reviewing some of the mathematical expressions specially from weeks 4 to 5. There is a pdf. document uploaded as a supplementary material, but I feel there should be more explanations specially if this is an introductory course. Before taking this course, I recommend others to refresh their memories with Diff. Equations, as well as some linear algebra concepts like the Eigenvalue problem. Also, some of the questions from the quizzes are not totally clear and in some questions there are typo mistakes in the answers. Besides that, the course is good for people who are interested in learning some basics of vibratory systems.

автор: Moe

18 янв. 2022 г.

the professor is highly experience and knows his material, but he is all over the place and needs to organize the produced material.

автор: Omar

25 июля 2021 г.

it too hard for me

and he is not explaining the concept in good way

автор: MITHUN S R

13 сент. 2020 г.

in depth explanation is not good, and so slow explanation

автор: Suryanto S

22 сент. 2021 г.

Thanks Mr. Prof Yang-Hann Kim

автор: Jose P C

24 окт. 2019 г.

Besides the amazing ability of the professor to write backwards such a Leonardo da Vinci, the course was not provide me what I expected. Too much mathematics, too much theory. I was expecting more practical applications and problem examples. In addition, I guess that for MOOC, the material should be already done in a presentation so the instructor can focus on explanation and examples and doing the lecture more dynamic and less time consuming. Almost an hour to explain a curve and a couple of equations is not practical for people that are interesting in learn by themselves.

автор: OMKAR V H

3 сент. 2021 г.

the course could have been framed in a better way.Was difficult to understand what the sir was trying to explain. Sir looked a bit confused in between which made me confuse more , made some mathematical mistakes while solving.Overall good course, thank you sir.

автор: Ray G

24 апр. 2021 г.

The course is very mathematical and does not give a lot of physical explanation. Basically there is shown a couple of formulas and some limits to find natural frequencies I expected much more of this course

автор: SHAIKH G V E A

1 апр. 2020 г.

not much useful

автор: Nishant P

1 июля 2022 г.

Suppliments are not provided and lot of mathematical steps and expressions are not explained properly or at all. Graphs are not explained clearly specially considering difference scenarios. Values of w1 and W2 are not explained clearly. W1 is 2k/2m and then how you get W2=3k/m not explained since it should be 3k/2m?

The video is difficult to see because of transparency and shirt color.

автор: Vinay V

5 сент. 2019 г.

The professor is so monotonous, and the lecture is going at a slow pace. The professor is also not looking into the screen. This is supposed to be a course not a lecture series. There is nothing new that the professor is teaching and there is nothing new that will bring the insights to the course. Just the same old course packaged as a MOOCS. Please improve