Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Basic Vibrations

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Basic Vibrations от партнера Корейский ведущий научно-технический институт (KAIST)

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 407
Рецензии: 101

О курсе

Introduction to Basic Vibrations starts with the fundamental principle of vibrations with a single and double degree of freedom systems. These fundamental vibration systems provide a solid platform not only to understand general vibrations but also to apply or use them into simple mechanical problems....

Лучшие рецензии

RN
1 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course in foundations of vibrations with explanations for certain nuances.This is a refresher for me to dust off and get booted with the fundamentals.

MS
31 окт. 2019 г.

Fantastic course! I learned how to mathematically model mode shapes for simple 1DOF and 2DOF systems. The instructor was very easy to follow and very thorough.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 102 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Basic Vibrations

автор: José L C M

1 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course!, Just a few things that were not completely clear, but nothig that a little research can't clarify. The timing of the professor was excellent, regards from Mexico!

автор: Matheus L M d S P

7 мая 2021 г.

O curso em si é excelente! Me ajudou muito no aprendizado base de vibrações, entretanto, gostaria de informar que um dos testes tem respostas incorretas marcadas como corretas.

автор: Divyansh K

11 мая 2020 г.

this course was very interesting but i suffer lots of problem in selection quiz option. i clicking the right answer it show it wrong. The only thing i suffer in this course .

автор: Abhishek B K

28 мая 2020 г.

Good explanation relating mathematical, physical and practical application, but I would still insist some more examples to be included to amplify our concept

автор: Abhinav

23 июня 2020 г.

This course gives quick and depth information to Basic Vibration. Learned many things from the course. Thank you, Professor, and Coursera.

автор: Lukáš Z

19 апр. 2020 г.

Sometimes I've found professor's explanation quite confusing (not well explained), otherwise see this course as a good asset to my skills.

автор: Rubén P G

12 февр. 2020 г.

Very interesting courese with a good relation between mathematical aproach and physical aproach to help understanding the situations.

автор: Elnaeem A B A

20 апр. 2020 г.

the course is very good, the information inside this course is perfect

thanks for the prof YANG-HANN KIM

thanks for COURSERA

автор: Santiago J R I

9 июля 2021 г.

Really nice introductory course to vibrations. Helps a lot to remember some concepts from the university.

автор: Michael R

19 окт. 2019 г.

A good introduction to the mathematics of vibrations, if a little difficult to follow.

автор: Richard S

17 авг. 2019 г.

Sometimes the professor lost himself, but it is really easy to understand.

автор: Theodore N

28 мая 2020 г.

Simple yet very essential for understanding basics of vibration

автор: Kenneth V

22 июня 2020 г.

Great course, a few mistakes in the quizzes however.

автор: Mousum D

22 мая 2021 г.

The resources should & must have been included

автор: Nikil J

12 июля 2020 г.

the content could be made more robust

автор: Ajay S

19 апр. 2020 г.

Awesome Teaching method.

автор: Sunil S

10 сент. 2020 г.

Good teacher

автор: Bernardo C

24 апр. 2020 г.

The topics covered in this course are relevant to vibratory systems and some lectures provide a clear understanding of some of the basic concepts however, I think there should be more supplementary materials for reviewing some of the mathematical expressions specially from weeks 4 to 5. There is a pdf. document uploaded as a supplementary material, but I feel there should be more explanations specially if this is an introductory course. Before taking this course, I recommend others to refresh their memories with Diff. Equations, as well as some linear algebra concepts like the Eigenvalue problem. Also, some of the questions from the quizzes are not totally clear and in some questions there are typo mistakes in the answers. Besides that, the course is good for people who are interested in learning some basics of vibratory systems.

автор: Moe

18 янв. 2022 г.

the professor is highly experience and knows his material, but he is all over the place and needs to organize the produced material.

автор: Omar

25 июля 2021 г.

it too hard for me

and he is not explaining the concept in good way

автор: MITHUN S R

13 сент. 2020 г.

in depth explanation is not good, and so slow explanation

автор: Suryanto S

22 сент. 2021 г.

Thanks Mr. Prof Yang-Hann Kim

автор: Jose P C

24 окт. 2019 г.

Besides the amazing ability of the professor to write backwards such a Leonardo da Vinci, the course was not provide me what I expected. Too much mathematics, too much theory. I was expecting more practical applications and problem examples. In addition, I guess that for MOOC, the material should be already done in a presentation so the instructor can focus on explanation and examples and doing the lecture more dynamic and less time consuming. Almost an hour to explain a curve and a couple of equations is not practical for people that are interesting in learn by themselves.

автор: OMKAR V H

3 сент. 2021 г.

the course could have been framed in a better way.Was difficult to understand what the sir was trying to explain. Sir looked a bit confused in between which made me confuse more , made some mathematical mistakes while solving.Overall good course, thank you sir.

автор: Ray G

24 апр. 2021 г.

The course is very mathematical and does not give a lot of physical explanation. Basically there is shown a couple of formulas and some limits to find natural frequencies I expected much more of this course