Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Importance of Listening

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Importance of Listening от партнера Северо-Западный университет

4.6
Оценки: 1,242
Рецензии: 234

О курсе

In this second MOOC in the Social Marketing Specialization - "The Importance of Listening" - you will go deep into the Big Data of social and gain a more complete picture of what can be learned from interactions on social sites. You will be amazed at just how much information can be extracted from a single post, picture, or video. In this MOOC, guest speakers from Social Gist, BroadReader, Lexalytics, Semantria, Radian6, and IBM's Bluemix and Social Media Analytics Tools (SMA) will join Professor Hlavac to take you through the full range of analytics tools and options available to you and how to get the most from them. The best part, most of them will be available to you through the MOOC for free! Those purchasing the MOOC will receive special tools, templates, and videos to enhance your learning experience. In completing this course you will develop a fuller understanding of the data and will be able to increase the effectiveness of your content strategy by making better decisions and spotting crises before they happen! MOOC 2 bonus content in the paid toolkit includes access to Semantria's analytics engine to extract some data on the markets you are developing and have it analyzed. As a student in this course, you are being provided the opportunity to access IBM Bluemix® platform-as-a-service trial for up to six months at no-charge with no credit card (up to a $1500 value). NOTE: By enrolling in this course, given access to IBM's Bluemix technology for one month for free as well as Lexalytics' Semantria tool. For those earning a Course Certificate, you will be given an additional five months of Bluemix and three months of Semantria at no cost with a special key code. By enrolling for a Course Certificate for this MOOC, you are acknowledging that your email will be shared with Lexalytics for the sole and express purpose of generating your individual key code. After the key code has been generated, Lexalytics will delete your email from its records. Additional MOOC 2 faculty include: * Steve Dodd (SVP Business Development, Effyis - dba BoardReader and Socialgist - Global Social Media Content Access) * Seth Redmore (CMO, Lexalytics, Inc.) * Chris Gruber (Social Media Analytics Solution Architect, IBM) * Russell Beardall (Cloud Architect, IBM) * Tom Collinger (Executive Director Spiegel Research Center and Senior Director Distance Learning, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern) * Tressie Lieberman (VP Digital Innovation, Taco Bell)...

Лучшие рецензии

WL

May 26, 2018

I am enjoying the journey. I anticipate being a better digital marketer than ever before. Thank you for helping me to be better all the way around: personally, academically, and professionally.

AF

Nov 05, 2017

This course is great because you get hands on experience with social listening tools. If you work in social media marketing and want to know more about listening, this class is worth the time.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 229 отзывов о курсе The Importance of Listening

автор: Hanan H

Sep 25, 2019

Very good course,I'm so happy

автор: Benta A O

Sep 24, 2019

Fantastic lessons

автор: Jose J D

Oct 03, 2019

More than amazing. The taco bell series are awesome! Best course ever, I have enjoyed a lot. Only problem? the "free" software provided are not free at all. I think you should work on getting agreements to have licenses during course duration with, maybe not full, but better access. IBM is a good example.

автор: Vanessa V

Nov 08, 2019

I loved this course. I really gives you an idea of how social media really works.

автор: Shannon F

Nov 11, 2019

I have learned a lot and I feel confident about applying these skills at work.

автор: Elvis C A

Nov 13, 2019

This course is really helping me develop my social skills in marketing. Nee to finish this certiifcate up to the end.

автор: Ivan Z

Jan 17, 2019

some interviews about real events, kind of informative

автор: Jiayuan S

Feb 17, 2019

Useful insights from Taco Bell's Vice President of Digital Innovation but a few errors with quiz questions about content in missing videos, less than half-year long free trial of Bluemix and mistakes in transcript of videos. Generally worthy.

автор: Hany H A E A

Feb 08, 2019

very good course with many detailinf and informations

автор: Alejandra V

Mar 04, 2019

Es un poco lento y tedioso.Pero en general esta bien,

автор: Gayle H

Oct 04, 2018

Fantastic, just want to get that one quiz figured out so I don't loose marks for questions that didn't apply? help

автор: Sister E B

Jun 17, 2016

I almost need to come back and listen to these lectures again. This course is pretty technical -- it involves several different digital tools. I found that it was possible to do well on the quizzes without really mastering the technical tools. Now that I'm trying to put them into use more fully, I find I don't understand them as well as I should have. I take responsibility for perhaps not pushing to understand the first time -- but I also encourage Coursera and @RandyHlavac to perhaps include something more than "did you get an account?" checks for the tools -- to make sure students grasp how to use the tools before they move on.

автор: Luz E P A

Sep 28, 2016

Great really useful!

автор: Saverio L

Jul 12, 2016

A really interesting and useful course!

автор: SUN.Xizi

Mar 10, 2017

Very constructive and helpful

автор: Sarah I

Dec 04, 2015

Parts of it seemed a bit salesy, but I really enjoyed the insights from Tressie Lieberman.

автор: Andrea Z

Jul 23, 2016

A very interesting course. A step-by-step guide on how to deploy the Bluemix App would have helped. That's the only thing missing.

автор: Shelli

Dec 05, 2015

This class provides great tools and approaches to power you social marketing efforts. Hands on and supportive to get you going.

автор: Marcy

Apr 23, 2016

Great content and wonderful presenters.

автор: Josh G

Jun 20, 2016

Thank you. Excellent information.

автор: Jumana S

Feb 03, 2016

i

автор: Mohamed y a

Nov 21, 2017

you must believe data no matter your guts tell you , social monitoring tools are the only thing you must build your entire assumption on it not your biased brain searching on google .

the whole science of business is built to decrease the risks of losing your money and time and social data monitoring is one of those decrease losing tools so don't hesitate to spend some money on it for the long run benefit .

автор: Yolanda N P

Mar 03, 2016

The Bluemix video wa a bit confusing and my promo code didn't work and I never received a reply on how to get it to work.

автор: Alan E A

Aug 31, 2017

Much better than the first cours. In my opinion they should be merged. Level 1 didn't have that much information.

автор: Paras A A

Apr 14, 2016

Learned a lot through the course. Will recommend it to anyone who wants to understand how to be effective in social media