Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Importance of Listening

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Importance of Listening от партнера Северо-Западный университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,360
Рецензии: 262

О курсе

In this second MOOC in the Social Marketing Specialization - "The Importance of Listening" - you will go deep into the Big Data of social and gain a more complete picture of what can be learned from interactions on social sites. You will be amazed at just how much information can be extracted from a single post, picture, or video. In this MOOC, guest speakers from Social Gist, BroadReader, Lexalytics, Semantria, Radian6, and IBM's Bluemix and Social Media Analytics Tools (SMA) will join Professor Hlavac to take you through the full range of analytics tools and options available to you and how to get the most from them. The best part, most of them will be available to you through the MOOC for free! Those purchasing the MOOC will receive special tools, templates, and videos to enhance your learning experience. In completing this course you will develop a fuller understanding of the data and will be able to increase the effectiveness of your content strategy by making better decisions and spotting crises before they happen! MOOC 2 bonus content in the paid toolkit includes access to Semantria's analytics engine to extract some data on the markets you are developing and have it analyzed. As a student in this course, you are being provided the opportunity to access IBM Bluemix® platform-as-a-service trial for up to six months at no-charge with no credit card (up to a $1500 value). NOTE: By enrolling in this course, given access to IBM's Bluemix technology for one month for free as well as Lexalytics' Semantria tool. For those earning a Course Certificate, you will be given an additional five months of Bluemix and three months of Semantria at no cost with a special key code. By enrolling for a Course Certificate for this MOOC, you are acknowledging that your email will be shared with Lexalytics for the sole and express purpose of generating your individual key code. After the key code has been generated, Lexalytics will delete your email from its records. Additional MOOC 2 faculty include: * Steve Dodd (SVP Business Development, Effyis - dba BoardReader and Socialgist - Global Social Media Content Access) * Seth Redmore (CMO, Lexalytics, Inc.) * Chris Gruber (Social Media Analytics Solution Architect, IBM) * Russell Beardall (Cloud Architect, IBM) * Tom Collinger (Executive Director Spiegel Research Center and Senior Director Distance Learning, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern) * Tressie Lieberman (VP Digital Innovation, Taco Bell)...

Лучшие рецензии

WL

May 26, 2018

I am enjoying the journey. I anticipate being a better digital marketer than ever before. Thank you for helping me to be better all the way around: personally, academically, and professionally.

SJ

Apr 02, 2016

I love the real-world and practical examples given for social listening. I think the descriptions of exactly how the social listening tools actually work help me with getting my own work done.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 258 отзывов о курсе The Importance of Listening

автор: Walfredo d F

Jan 06, 2017

Great course.

автор: FABIAN G

Feb 19, 2016

Excellent!!

автор: ERICK A J M

Jan 04, 2016

Interesting

автор: CHAIBA E M

Nov 26, 2018

amazing <3

автор: Yauri

Jan 08, 2016

Excellent.

автор: ezechukwu

Nov 02, 2015

Excellent.

автор: Mahmoud R

Apr 08, 2019

very cool

автор: wole a

Jun 14, 2017

Excellent

автор: Lilia M A C

Feb 24, 2019

Amazing!

автор: Eray A

Mar 09, 2018

Awesome

автор: Camille B

Oct 25, 2017

Amazing

автор: Osama A

May 22, 2017

Useful

автор: Sebastián S

Dec 14, 2015

Great

автор: Bining Z

Jan 14, 2018

g

o

o

d

автор: Gabriel G

Feb 10, 2016

good

автор: Juan P M P

May 29, 2017

top

автор: François-Lévy Z

Feb 26, 2018

V

автор: Steph L

Mar 14, 2016

This course was informative. I especially loved the interview with Tressie from Taco Bell. I feel like I learned a lot from her. The only part I did not enjoy from this course was the Peer to Peer assignment. Don't get me wrong, the assignment was very informative. I love the concept of peer to peer assignments because I get to learn so much more in different sectors. However, socialmention.com was NOT working for me. It was very slow and I could not even load the page. I had to go to a cafe with high speed internet in order to load my keywords, hashtags, and influencers, but I couldn't until the last day (which is why I handed in my assignment late). Other than that, this course was (probably) better than the first one.

автор: Sister E B

Jun 17, 2016

I almost need to come back and listen to these lectures again. This course is pretty technical -- it involves several different digital tools. I found that it was possible to do well on the quizzes without really mastering the technical tools. Now that I'm trying to put them into use more fully, I find I don't understand them as well as I should have. I take responsibility for perhaps not pushing to understand the first time -- but I also encourage Coursera and @RandyHlavac to perhaps include something more than "did you get an account?" checks for the tools -- to make sure students grasp how to use the tools before they move on.

автор: Mohamed y a

Nov 21, 2017

you must believe data no matter your guts tell you , social monitoring tools are the only thing you must build your entire assumption on it not your biased brain searching on google .

the whole science of business is built to decrease the risks of losing your money and time and social data monitoring is one of those decrease losing tools so don't hesitate to spend some money on it for the long run benefit .

автор: Isaac T

Apr 03, 2016

We all hear about big data and it's core role at information society. This course helped me understand how we actually use big data to interact with people. I also realised that we don't need to be part of a big company to work with big data. There are tools available for every person, some of them for free.

автор: Erik O

Feb 17, 2020

I found the course to be very interesting. It thought me a lot of new things in a field I knew Little about from before. One complaint might be that some of the videos and information could have been a bit more current, considering how fast the social media scene is changing.

автор: Jiayuan S

Feb 17, 2019

Useful insights from Taco Bell's Vice President of Digital Innovation but a few errors with quiz questions about content in missing videos, less than half-year long free trial of Bluemix and mistakes in transcript of videos. Generally worthy.

автор: Lilliana U d N

Sep 20, 2016

Found difficult to use Semantria and IBM Bluemix. They were not user friendly and the videos were too limited, and did not show how to use the rest. It´s a shame that we are given 6 months to use, but no tools to take advantage of it.

автор: Alysia B

Oct 20, 2016

I learned a lot in this course about all the ways one can find info online about your product/business. Some of the guest lecture videos didn't hold my attention all that well, but I'm glad we had their perspective.