Chevron Left
Вернуться к Human Resources Management Capstone: HR for People Managers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Human Resources Management Capstone: HR for People Managers от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 539

О курсе

This specialization provides a robust introduction to the key principles, policies, and practices of human resource management, with a focus on understanding managerial choices and constraints, acquiring and onboarding talent, managing employee performance, and rewarding employees. The capstone project provides learners with the opportunity to apply these key principles and practices to a real-world workplace (including a learner's own workplace if desired). Specifically, the capstone project will involve identifying the key human resources challenges for a workplace--including the most pressing motivational, selection, performance evaluation, and reward issues. And for each of these areas, learners will devise a multi-step action plan for addressing the challenges identified....

Лучшие рецензии

J

28 февр. 2021 г.

Excellent course. The capstone integrates all learning from the course and builds a comprehensive project that is relevant to one's current area of professional practice. I highly recommend.

EM

22 мая 2017 г.

I have just finished the specialization and I am waiting for my grade for the Capstone Project. I would like to thank you for the valuable knowledge you offer. It was a fascinating journey!!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 163 отзывов о курсе Human Resources Management Capstone: HR for People Managers

автор: Charmis T

10 дек. 2020 г.

I just finished the Specialization, and I am very thankful to the professors and to those who provided helpful feedback in each tasks. It was a fruitful journey. Thank you!

автор: Sharon R B

21 сент. 2020 г.

This was a really good course very informative I've learnt about HR in this specialization. Thanks to Coursera and all its team members who made this possible.

автор: ISHAN S

17 авг. 2020 г.

A thorough and amazing course with great instructors. If you are looking to gain more knowledge about human resources then try out this specialization course.

автор: Kathleen E

16 авг. 2020 г.

The course includes assignments that require you to expand your learning from the four foundational courses. It is appropriately challenging.

автор: Shukdev A

28 апр. 2021 г.

Knowledge full. Should keep the mentioned points at glance for future implementation.

Keep it up. More exercise can be done for improvement

автор: Faylene T G

29 июня 2019 г.

The Best HR Specialization course I have attended on par with what I learnt in my MBA.Woud highly recommend it for current managers.

автор: Kwesi L

9 мар. 2021 г.

I am now equipped with knowledge how to manage employees and to be more efficient in my work environment thanks to my instructors

автор: Inneh J

19 нояб. 2020 г.

I learned a lot from this course. It's so detailed and comprehensive! The instructors made learning fun. Thank you.

автор: Saleh M A

3 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent specialization. A must-do for HRM students, professionals and other streams who wanna work with people.

автор: Asad M

18 мар. 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course very much. I have learn a lot of new things. Above all it was very interesting course for me

автор: Gabriela T

24 окт. 2016 г.

the most amazing course ever! Great for anyone interested in learning HR theory and practice through projects ;)

автор: Marina L G

22 июня 2020 г.

I learnt a lot and it pushed me to think critically about the work that we learnt in the previous courses

автор: Abubakar A N

14 февр. 2019 г.

All I have to say is a big thank you to the wonderful facilitators. Thank you for this rare opportunity

автор: Se S

29 мая 2019 г.

رائع و لكن لا يمكننا الوصول إلى جميع المواضيع أو المهام

هناك مهام مقفلة

نرجوا الإهتمام و شكرا" لكم

автор: Natnarong J

27 янв. 2021 г.

This really helpful course for me, to learn more everything about HR strategies and management.

автор: Nabila R R

21 сент. 2020 г.

Overall the specialization course has been really helpful and I genuinely learnt a lot from it.

автор: Ioanna T

4 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course!! It is a valuable guidance with amazing instructors who cover all aspects of HR.

автор: Pannilagamaethiralalage V L G

29 мая 2020 г.

wow,Excellent course.I enjoyed this lot and gathered more Knowledge about HR Specialization.

автор: JOHN K

6 мар. 2021 г.

Wonderful program! Great instruction and delivery by educators and staff! Highly recommend!!

автор: Chibuike N

29 янв. 2017 г.

Everyone is advised to enroll. You won't regret taking up this course. Good luck in advance!

автор: Nilosha M

26 мар. 2019 г.

One of the best HR courses you can find. Very well prepared and taught by the lecturers.

автор: Jamila E

17 авг. 2020 г.

Is great course and best information provided I would recommend very much this courses. The only complaint i may have is about the peer evaluation. sometimes is not really the best way because there is People that may not give the correct qualification to the presented work, not being objective. I by previous peers evaluation got all the points for the written jobs, but in the week 6 from the capstone project, which is the last one, a peer qualified my work in the following way, in the comments of each part wrote "good" but in the punctuation of every part in about 3 or 4 parts he gave me incorrect grades which brought down my score and i worked very hard to make all the points mentioned in my work (which they are) and took several points out of my score.

автор: AMANDA J

5 нояб. 2020 г.

The best course out of almost all the courses. All of the lecturers did their best to give the maximum knowledge and skills. The presentations were very informative, attractive and comprehensive. All of the lessons comprised with personal experience of the lecturers. I would be grateful to beloved lecturers Sir John W. Budd, Sir Larry Bourgerie, Madam Amy Simon, Sir Alan Benson and all the support staff your endless endeavours in making this course a complete success.

Thank you very much!!!

автор: Nekita S

21 сент. 2020 г.

Thanks to all the professors and assistants. It has been a privilege to learn from you. I learned a lot about Human Resource Management and I've decided to use these skills to embark on a new career in this field. Covid has changed the lives of billions of people around the globe me included. After losing my job due to Covid I wondered what to do. Thanks to U of M & Coursera, I now have a skill set that can take me far if I'm willing to put in the work.

автор: Candice T

10 дек. 2021 г.

Excellent Capstone project. Really pushed my skills and ability to apply my knowledge. I feel ready to put into practice all things HR. A BIG Thank you to all the lecturers for their hard work. Will be recommending this course to my colleagues and friends.