Chevron Left
Вернуться к Human Resources Management Capstone: HR for People Managers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Human Resources Management Capstone: HR for People Managers от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.8
Оценки: 141
Рецензии: 42

О курсе

This specialization provides a robust introduction to the key principles, policies, and practices of human resource management, with a focus on understanding managerial choices and constraints, acquiring and onboarding talent, managing employee performance, and rewarding employees. The capstone project provides learners with the opportunity to apply these key principles and practices to a real-world workplace (including a learner's own workplace if desired). Specifically, the capstone project will involve identifying the key human resources challenges for a workplace--including the most pressing motivational, selection, performance evaluation, and reward issues. And for each of these areas, learners will devise a multi-step action plan for addressing the challenges identified....

Лучшие рецензии

EM

May 23, 2017

I have just finished the specialization and I am waiting for my grade for the Capstone Project. I would like to thank you for the valuable knowledge you offer. It was a fascinating journey!!

MS

Mar 16, 2018

Definitely more work load than previous but love how they review everything in this course .glad I’m finished all courses and earning my certificate !!! Definitely worth it at price.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 41 отзывов о курсе Human Resources Management Capstone: HR for People Managers

автор: Cassandra G

Sep 26, 2017

No one really gave me any helpful feedback, though I labored several hours to help make sure other participants had thoughtful feedback on their submissions.

In any case, it was a helpful exercise in seeing other participants' viewpoints and to review my own work before submitting it for implementation in my company.

Thanks to the professors!!

автор: Gillian G

Jan 10, 2017

I was quite disappointed in the capstone; I have not found the quality of the questions to be very high, and more than once there has been a disconnect between the question asked and how the reviewer is asked to grade it. I understand there are some limitations in working with such a large and diverse group of students, but peer-reviewing is not productive or particularly helpful, and I expected more interaction with the professors for a capstone (especially one that comes at a cost).

автор: Ben C

Nov 29, 2017

This course is a bit redundant. There is no new information, and most students do not provide any real feedback of your work.

автор: Danilo V

Oct 14, 2018

thank you, this capstone gives to me a view on different work realities, and I compared with other how to do ways. I learned to be more practical. Thank you

автор: Kimberly S

Jun 23, 2017

I learned about all of the pertinent aspects of HR for a manager. The information was detailed and I was able to work at my own p

автор: Rebekah N

Nov 26, 2018

This capstone course summarized the most important ideas from the previous four classes. The peer-graded assignments are crucial in this class. I found the weekly drafts of our final assignment to be very helpful in finding and fixing errors, and further developing ideas in preparation of the final submission. This course contained a lot of review, but also went into more detail in some areas which was incredibly useful. I highly recommend this program!

автор: Abd-Elmonam M E H

Jan 20, 2019

I am very happy to finish the first set of courses from this distinguished site and have given me a lot of information and discussions

I thank all the lecturers in these courses

Thanks for the effort

автор: Khayala J

Feb 12, 2019

I really loved and enjoyed this capstone project. It helped me to gain new skills in the field of Human Resources.

автор: Abubakar A N

Feb 14, 2019

All I have to say is a big thank you to the wonderful facilitators. Thank you for this rare opportunity

автор: PAMELA G

Feb 14, 2019

E

автор: Nilosha M P

Mar 26, 2019

One of the best HR courses you can find. Very well prepared and taught by the lecturers.

автор: Andrea P

Nov 27, 2018

This specialization is full of usable knowledge that I highly recommend to both new and seasoned HR and Management Professionals. Thank you for your instruction it has really given me new tools and lots of great tips.

автор: Kristine R

Apr 01, 2019

Very good!

автор: Elekwachi P A

Jan 31, 2017

This was an amazing Course! it was really difficult choosing the best teacher, because each had their unique way of seamlessly imparting knowledge. i learned a lot from this course and a few life lessons too. i have become a better HR person from this course.

автор: Donna E M

Mar 05, 2018

This was a g

автор: Abdelrahman G

May 14, 2018

Best HR Course

автор: Eiman M A

Jun 18, 2017

good

автор: Hanswahini K

Jul 02, 2017

This app is very good for distance learning especially for busy parents.

автор: Ruchi G

Jun 13, 2018

Excellent opportunity to apply what you studied in the courses so far

автор: Jose F R

Jun 05, 2018

great!

автор: Juan F

Oct 06, 2016

Great¡¡

автор: Kimberly M

Oct 25, 2016

Amazing Experience! Thank you! All come together for me in the end!! Great course line-up! I have recommended it to a few people who found out what I was doing! For a single mom of 2 - a house - 4 animals, a full time job, a Board Member and a student! This was easy to fit in a able to use mobile app made it doing for me this past year.

Thank you!!

Kim

автор: JADAB K P

Mar 04, 2017

Outstanding course for HR managers. I learn lots of new things in this specialization. On-boarding, Civility etc and their impact on the organization will help to recruit, evaluate, reward and manage people. New techniques learn from this course will help me to improve performance of my organization. Hope you too..

автор: Gabriela T

Oct 24, 2016

the most amazing course ever! Great for anyone interested in learning HR theory and practice through projects ;)

автор: George T

Jun 27, 2017

was an excellent experience would like thank all