Chevron Left
Вернуться к Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine от партнера Гонконгский университет науки и технологий

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 306

О курсе

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/L0-cZt1Hw7c Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine are two distinct medical systems, yet they both aim at the prevention and treatment of human diseases. With this in mind, we should understand the practice of Chinese Medicine in the context of Modern Medicine. In this course, we explore the basic theories underlying the practice of Chinese Medicine, compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health, and discuss how to restore a healthy condition and understand the pharmacological basis of different types of Chinese tonifying herbs. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -              state the important Chinese Medicine literature from 5th century B.C. to 16th century A.D. -              describe and interpret basic Chinese Medicine theories -              apply the basic Chinese Medicine theories (such as the balance between Yin and Yang and the interaction among organs) to restore a healthy condition -              compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health -              explain how the balance of Yang/Qi and/or Yin/Blood can be restored by using Chinese tonifying herbs -              adapt the Chinese Medicine concepts by reviewing the contemporary researches on pharmacological activities in Chinese tonifying herbs...

Лучшие рецензии

NP

25 июля 2022 г.

Excellent course, excellent introduction on the subject, Professor Ko is excellent and friendly, I'd like to have intermediate and specialized courses from this same speaker offered on Coursera.

K

24 мая 2019 г.

Great class. This was a unique class in that it explained the scientific background of TCM concepts. I really enjoyed this perspective since it is not information that is commonly available.

Фильтр по:

76–96 из 96 отзывов о курсе Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine

автор: Martin M

7 авг. 2020 г.

Interesting course, and definitly worth a read and watch,but:

the questions are weirdly translated (maybe there is no english word for some concepts?), and somehow to some of them the meaning seems lost.

автор: foshan

22 окт. 2021 г.

A good introduction to Traditional Chinese Medicine especially how the action of Chinese Herbs can be linked to modern western medicine theory. Whetted my appetite to undertake further study.

автор: Su S M

1 мар. 2019 г.

I learned a lot from the course, although it is so much material that it would be great to have some visual diagrams in the material handouts so I can learn them in various ways much better.

автор: Rachael P

20 мая 2020 г.

Very informative course and a great way to learn about CTM principles. The science can be a bit complex if you don't have a science/medicine background but well explained and interesting.

автор: Sven W

1 мар. 2019 г.

a bit to much into detailed medical words instead of global understandable wording. Nevertheless very informative and well structured, at least to have a first basic understanding

автор: Chatty A

24 мая 2021 г.

Good overview on metabolism and immunity. But too much repetition in course material from week to week.

автор: Thomas H

24 февр. 2020 г.

A hard course with lots of knowledge learned that can help improve your overall health and longevity.

автор: Nicola C

6 июля 2020 г.

Congratulations to Professor Robert Ko

Interesting course on the basic concepts of Chinese Medicine

автор: Roxane B

31 мая 2020 г.

It wasn't exactly what I expected, but overall, I am satisfied with what I've learned. Thank you !

автор: Frank D C

18 окт. 2018 г.

Very interesting, well documented and well presented course.

автор: ROSARIO P L

20 авг. 2020 г.

It gives you another perspective about Modern Medicine

автор: Jonathan G

5 февр. 2018 г.

Fascinating course. I learned a lot!

автор: Sharon E L

8 июня 2019 г.

I learned a lot. Thank you!

автор: Stefanie R

1 июня 2020 г.

Good basic introduction

автор: manon g

7 февр. 2021 г.

very helpful course!!

автор: Leung T T O

28 мая 2018 г.

Very good for me

автор: Meri I K

4 янв. 2021 г.

An interesting introduction to Chinese medicine concepts, although I found it somewhat repetitive at some moments.

автор: Penny M

2 окт. 2021 г.

Well done good support with video scripts and supplemental reading

автор: Kam L

2 янв. 2021 г.

Course is informative but could be difficult.

автор: Lisa L

8 нояб. 2020 г.

awful - every video was repetitive and the professor would throw out scientific acronyms and not bother explaining them. this course is not for you if you do not have a medical or biochem background. i learned nothing. i decided to unenroll to stop wasting my time.

автор: Sock-Cheng L

4 мар. 2021 г.

Boring class. Cannot unenrol