Chevron Left
Вернуться к Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine от партнера Гонконгский университет науки и технологий

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 300
Рецензии: 92

О курсе

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/L0-cZt1Hw7c Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine are two distinct medical systems, yet they both aim at the prevention and treatment of human diseases. With this in mind, we should understand the practice of Chinese Medicine in the context of Modern Medicine. In this course, we explore the basic theories underlying the practice of Chinese Medicine, compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health, and discuss how to restore a healthy condition and understand the pharmacological basis of different types of Chinese tonifying herbs. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -              state the important Chinese Medicine literature from 5th century B.C. to 16th century A.D. -              describe and interpret basic Chinese Medicine theories -              apply the basic Chinese Medicine theories (such as the balance between Yin and Yang and the interaction among organs) to restore a healthy condition -              compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health -              explain how the balance of Yang/Qi and/or Yin/Blood can be restored by using Chinese tonifying herbs -              adapt the Chinese Medicine concepts by reviewing the contemporary researches on pharmacological activities in Chinese tonifying herbs...

Лучшие рецензии

K

24 мая 2019 г.

Great class. This was a unique class in that it explained the scientific background of TCM concepts. I really enjoyed this perspective since it is not information that is commonly available.

TU

25 апр. 2019 г.

This was a great course. It is very well structured, clear, and understandable. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is eager to learn the basics of Chinese medicine theories.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 95 отзывов о курсе Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine

автор: Cintia C

4 мар. 2018 г.

Love the materials and how there are transcripts of all lessons! My wrists thank you! Also, I like all videos and how they are taught in a smooth and fun way. I had already taken a Chinese Medicine course here on Coursera and this one focuses way more on its applications and on Herbology which is my main interest. It is worth it to get the certificate because there is a lot of material and quizzes are long, so you might as well! Recommended!

автор: Kyleigh T

25 мая 2019 г.

Great class. This was a unique class in that it explained the scientific background of TCM concepts. I really enjoyed this perspective since it is not information that is commonly available.

автор: Andrea C C

30 мая 2019 г.

The course addresses the biochemistry related to Chinese medicine in a clear and didactic way. A holistic view in which I had no knowledge, I was surprised by the course. Congratulations!!

автор: Adriana L M

1 авг. 2019 г.

I am going to apply the knowledge I have learned in this course to my daily life. It was a bit difficult to understand if you know nothing about science/biology and cells.

автор: Amanda R

19 дек. 2017 г.

I enjoyed the course tremendously. I am going to take all the knowledge I obtained and apply it to furthering my career in holistic health. Thank you!

автор: João E

5 мар. 2019 г.

As a Chinese Medicine practitioner, I found this course very useful in helping me understand the biochemical actions of Yang and Yin tonifying herbs.

автор: Christina P

21 мар. 2020 г.

Professor very devoted to his subject but course was a bit vague. It wasn't supposed to be for doctors but had too much biology. I felt we learned about very few Chinese herbs and not at all about their contraindications. I would like the course to be more practical.

Thank you

автор: Alice Z

23 окт. 2018 г.

Interesting and informative.

Great opportunity to learn the basics and see how they related to Modern Medicine.

Thank You much for producing this.

One suggestion: place video pictures within the pdf of transcripts.

автор: Teja U

26 апр. 2019 г.

This was a great course. It is very well structured, clear, and understandable. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is eager to learn the basics of Chinese medicine theories.

автор: helen a

23 мар. 2020 г.

Excellent course, excellent content and progression. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to better understand their own health and its energetic patterns.

автор: Muneeb F

11 июля 2020 г.

I have learnt traditional medicine from this course. The lectures were well made, and the order of the material presented made it pretty easy to learn.

автор: Ethan H

21 авг. 2020 г.

Overall the class was very informative, and I believe I have a working understanding of Chinese Medicine, Yin Yang Theory, and Zang Fu theory. However, I feel as if more attention could have been paid to the tonifying herbs and their abilities as well as organ specific deficiencies. Although, this being only a six week course, I feel as if it does a good job of explaining the tenets of Chinese Medicine and how they relate and can work in concert with Modern Medicine.

автор: Emmanuel C

24 июня 2020 г.

Course gives a good overview of the basics of Chinese Medicine. The linkage between Chinese Medicine concepts and Modern (Western) Medicine concepts was interesting and useful. For students who do not have a science background, some of the material may be complex, although students with a health/science background likely will not have any issues.

автор: John W

19 окт. 2019 г.

great material!!! Glad it was in English but could use more Chinese characters when referring to Pin Yin names of things. Also, I would add some practice tests for the final with answers to reinforce what was learned and taught in the course. Overall recommend!!! You will bene

автор: Joy S

14 дек. 2018 г.

learned about the connection between traditional, herbal medicine and science. I have long suspected that some traditional medicines had a scientific application to their effectiveness in disease and this class proves it.

автор: Yanisa L

21 апр. 2020 г.

It is a good course for someone who want to know more about Chinese Medicine, or someone who want to compare Modern Medicine with Chinese Medicine.I love this course because teacher's accent is very easy to understand.

автор: Andre I

7 нояб. 2019 г.

It is useful but very challenging for a beginner

автор: Mónica A R

2 февр. 2022 г.

I​f you love plants, traditional medicine and research, this is the course for you. Not only the videos are easy to follow with multiple languages to translate the captions, but the content itself is easy to follow and remember. I recoment this course as a "basic" if you are interested in Chinese Medicine, as it is a good theory base for other courses with the same theme. Although some parts can be quite hard without a basic level of knowledge in science, it is explained in a way everyone can understand and remember it. I recomend taking the course and writing down notes for future references as it is a great "to go book" for refreshing the memory.

автор: Larissa A

13 апр. 2020 г.

I have learned a lot with this course and would recommend it to anyone interested in the fundamentals of Chinese Medicine. A big THANK YOU to everyone involved in making this course available. As a suggestion, it would be helpful if we had access to a compilation of the course material in form of texts, supplemental texts and videos to make it easier for us to save/download it all at once.

автор: VICTOR M B P

11 мая 2020 г.

The course is a good base to go deeper into the vast chinese medicine .For me, it has two great strong points:

1.The holistic and integrating concept of health

2.It show in the lectures from time to time to similarities and difference between western Modern Medicine and Chinese traditional Medicine.

Lectures are clear andexplhin the scientific background

автор: Margaret

13 мар. 2018 г.

Excellent introduction of Chinese Medicine health concepts. Totally agree with the title of the course. I encourage people that interested in learning more about Chinese Medicine to join this course. I can say that this course give a taste about what you will get in a full course if you join a University to enroll in this subject. Bravo!

автор: David S C F

20 июля 2020 г.

Me gusto mucho la primera parte del curso, la teoria del yin y el yang me parece que se desarrolla demasiado quitantole tiempo a las otras. Me gustaria saber más sobre los meridianos y las interacciones de los organos de acuerdo a los elementos. Gracias por el curso, Dios lo bendiga. (Spanish)

автор: Leon B

10 сент. 2020 г.

This course is good to anyone who want to know about the science and pharmacological basis of Chinese Medicine. A bit difficult if you don't understand biology especially about internal organs but the tutor (Robert Ko) explain the material well so it helps to understand the material.

автор: Duygu Ö

28 мар. 2021 г.

As a medical student, i took this course during my biochemistry lessons and it helped me with my lessons a lot by giving me a new perspective. Also, i loved the fact that informations were repeated in different weeks so that i could remember them well by the end of the course!

автор: NG G L M

20 апр. 2020 г.

I’ve gained valuable knowledge on how to better look after my health and awareness of the long term benefits of “bu” . Importantly, how we can improve our health and live better quality life with appropriate supplements using natural herbs in chinese Medicine.