Chevron Left
Вернуться к Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine от партнера Гонконгский университет науки и технологий

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 305
Рецензии: 93

О курсе

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/L0-cZt1Hw7c Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine are two distinct medical systems, yet they both aim at the prevention and treatment of human diseases. With this in mind, we should understand the practice of Chinese Medicine in the context of Modern Medicine. In this course, we explore the basic theories underlying the practice of Chinese Medicine, compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health, and discuss how to restore a healthy condition and understand the pharmacological basis of different types of Chinese tonifying herbs. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -              state the important Chinese Medicine literature from 5th century B.C. to 16th century A.D. -              describe and interpret basic Chinese Medicine theories -              apply the basic Chinese Medicine theories (such as the balance between Yin and Yang and the interaction among organs) to restore a healthy condition -              compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health -              explain how the balance of Yang/Qi and/or Yin/Blood can be restored by using Chinese tonifying herbs -              adapt the Chinese Medicine concepts by reviewing the contemporary researches on pharmacological activities in Chinese tonifying herbs...

Лучшие рецензии

NP

25 июля 2022 г.

Excellent course, excellent introduction on the subject, Professor Ko is excellent and friendly, I'd like to have intermediate and specialized courses from this same speaker offered on Coursera.

K

24 мая 2019 г.

Great class. This was a unique class in that it explained the scientific background of TCM concepts. I really enjoyed this perspective since it is not information that is commonly available.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 96 отзывов о курсе Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine

автор: Isabela B

5 июля 2020 г.

Great occasion to learn about Health Concept in Chinese Medicine . Very useful notions, which allow a better assessment of health. The course is well structured and systematized to introduce the basics. Don't miss this opportunity.

автор: Ripon H

22 февр. 2022 г.

I am grateful to Hong Kong University for giving me the opportunity. I am also grateful to Sir Robert Ko to make such an amazing program. I would love to learn more opportunities to study at an advanced level.

автор: Ksenia T

24 мар. 2020 г.

Very informative and rich course for those who are interested in Chinese Medicine. For me was a bit difficult because of poor "professional medicine English", but some dictionaries helped. Thank you1

автор: Nadia P

26 июля 2022 г.

Excellent course, excellent introduction on the subject, Professor Ko is excellent and friendly, I'd like to have intermediate and specialized courses from this same speaker offered on Coursera.

автор: fernando g u

19 нояб. 2020 г.

Uno de los mejores curso que he hecho.Bien preparado.Bien explicado.Videos buenisisimos,de alta calidad .En general el curso no tiene rellenos innecesarios.

Enhorabuena y muchisimas gracias.

автор: Ana M V M

1 авг. 2020 г.

I really liked this course is very complete it really met my expectations. I thank to coursera, the University of Hong Kong and especially Dr. Robet Ko for this course.

автор: May N

16 янв. 2020 г.

This course was really helpful for beginners as it went through each and every concept that was taught. It was detailed and I found it interesting!

автор: PANDYA Y U

30 мая 2020 г.

Excellent!!!!!

I Received a Great knowledge about the Chinese medicine system, learnt a lot about the old traditional system of medicines!!!!!

автор: Izabela L

6 янв. 2020 г.

Great course if you want to learn more about Chinese Theories and its applications. Well explained, and taught. Great supplementary materials!

автор: Marci W

17 янв. 2021 г.

I really loved this course. It was quite challenging, and absolutely worth it. The knowledge I attained will certainly help me in my career.

автор: Hadassah E

14 окт. 2020 г.

Congratulations! Continue what you've started because you can help a lot of people know more about the power of Chinese Medicine! God bless!

автор: K

11 нояб. 2021 г.

Fantastic and informative course. I am very grateful to learn the knowledge in this excellent course. Thank you Prof Ko and Coursera!

автор: Braulio G

18 дек. 2020 г.

Excelente curso profesor Robert, me gustaria saber si tiene una segunda parte para continuar aprendiendo.

Gracias,

Braulio Gallo.

автор: Jonathan J

14 дек. 2017 г.

A great mix of traditional medicine mixed with evidence-based science. Thoroughly enjoyed this course and would recommend !!!

автор: Ridwan M

20 мая 2020 г.

great course to study basic TCM as well as connecting knowledge to western medicine, the instructor really know the subject.

автор: Deleted A

20 дек. 2018 г.

Really interesting relation between classical - modern medicine. Outstanding presentation. Need previous formation though.

автор: Zyanya A N

26 окт. 2019 г.

So much but so good information if you don't really know anything about Chinese Medicine, I totally recommend this course

автор: Natalia B

13 окт. 2020 г.

If you are into Chinese Medicine - it is very interesting course, high quality material. I loved it.

автор: Dr V S M

2 мая 2020 г.

Brain storming course for me, a practicing acupuncturist....in simple yet very effective language

автор: Hilda A

4 мар. 2020 г.

Loved how the course was delivered. Hope they came up with other subjects about Chinese Medicine.

автор: Titilayo F

16 окт. 2020 г.

Very enlightening and clear to understand. The supplemnetary materials are excellent.

автор: DR.JAHAFAR S A

12 июня 2020 г.

Very good class, videos,

It's useful very much to learn, Chinese concept of medicine,

автор: Jillian E C

21 янв. 2019 г.

My favorite course thus far. Excellent structure. Thorough and expansive.

автор: Mary E M

1 нояб. 2020 г.

I was amazed of learning about the scientific basis of Chinese Medicine!

автор: Iziah R

18 мая 2019 г.

Thank you for accepting me into the program! i highly appreciate it.