Chevron Left
Вернуться к Guitar for Beginners

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Guitar for Beginners от партнера Музыкальный колледж Беркли

4.8
Оценки: 1,490
Рецензии: 414

О курсе

Grasp the essentials needed to begin playing acoustic or electric guitar. You'll learn an easy approach to get you playing quickly, through a combination of exploring the instrument, performance technique, and basic music theory. For students who have long thought about picking up the acoustic or electric guitar, this course will provide an easy-access foundation that will get you playing. When first learning guitar, it is important to have the material presented in stages, in an enjoyable way that allows you to grasp the basics of the instrument and music. The course begins simply with the parts of the guitar, the names of the strings, tuning, and technique—whether finger-style or pick. It then explores the basics of music theory with such topics as scales, triads, power chords, and fingering and shapes. At the end of this course, students will understand the structure, parts, and accessories of the instrument, in addition to an understanding of its basic maintenance. Electric guitar players will learn the operation of their instrument along with basic options for amplification, effect pedals, and sounds. Students will also learn to develop correct technique and apply theory concepts to their playing. They will have the foundational knowledge necessary to pursue most intermediate guitar courses....

Лучшие рецензии

RR

Oct 12, 2015

Dear Friends,\n\nI really enjoyed this course, specially the way "Thaddeus Hogarth" teach the course, It is unbelievably strong and master piece.\n\nThanks a lot "Thaddeus Hogarth"\n\nGod bless you

MG

Aug 09, 2017

Amazing course for a beginner and someone who want to pick it up after a long break. I would suggest this for people who has sufficient experience with the instrument. The tutor is really amazing.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 409 отзывов о курсе Guitar for Beginners

автор: Arjay G

May 08, 2017

perfect ..thanks for the xperience

автор: Emilson V

Nov 16, 2017

It is simply a wonderful course. I am learning a lot.

автор: Georgian P

Dec 24, 2016

Really great course for reviewing fundamentals! I highly recommend it!

автор: savan s

Apr 28, 2017

Enjoyed going through the course and learnt the foundation of the guitar thank you coursera and thanks a lot Sir Thaddeus Hogarth for making it so simple.

автор: Tima M

Nov 28, 2016

This course helped me fill in important gaps for my guitar playing

автор: Segarceanu O D

Jan 02, 2018

great introductory course to guitar.

автор: Rehan A

Jun 14, 2017

Excellent course..hope to see more courses on guitar.

автор: SAI K G

Mar 04, 2018

wonderful opportunity for a beginner like me

автор: Четверухин А А

Dec 20, 2016

Great course and teacher. The beginning seems to be too easy for somebody who studied music before or already plays guitar at least to some extend, but this can be skipped if required (i.e. one can just pass the tests) and then there is a whole bunch if interesting information starting.

The end of the course may be quite difficult for absolute beginners, but if you practice you'll get there or, otherwise, nobody will blaim you if you deliver it a bit later.

Good luck and thanks to coursera and the teacher!

автор: Trixia

Mar 15, 2016

Every week, it becomes harder and harder and I love it. I am also teaching this course to my brother so we can play guitar together.

автор: Mervyn F

Nov 19, 2015

Great course for those whose to start learning guitar. Its all the basics you need (Chords, Scales etc.)

автор: Emilio T

Apr 30, 2016

I love this course

автор: Greta F

Mar 15, 2017

I really enjoyed this course! Nice structure and excellent lessons by Professor Hogarth.

автор: Soham S

Nov 14, 2015

epic course

автор: José R d O S F

Jan 31, 2017

Very good course!

автор: George G

Feb 19, 2016

I found this course very Informative and it took me from knowing nothing to having a knowledge that can be built on. T Hogarth presented the course in a way even I could understand .

All in all a course well worth taking

автор: Jardin L

Mar 20, 2017

Well instructed and paced out properly. The second half gets more interesting and challenging.

автор: DUYU

Jun 04, 2018

nice one~

автор: Kiko M

Nov 19, 2016

Excellent course, even for people that already play the guitar as a beginner

автор: Linda W

Aug 24, 2017

This was a fabulous class and I am really happy it was available. I hope to continue learning music theory and how it applied to the guitar.

автор: ABDELHAK H

Nov 14, 2016

fantastic course although i am registered blind and have hearing impairment i am able to pick up a lot o useful information and i have to say i am making slow but steady steps.

автор: Ong C W

Nov 06, 2015

I like the flow of the lessons. The videos are well-recorded and edited in a way that presents the lessons with smooth transitions. Explanations are clear and detailed enough for an introductory course. Demonstrations on playing a guitar are well done. I truly enjoy the course.

автор: Manuel F G

Apr 02, 2016

Muy muy bueno!

автор: Vitalii R

Sep 15, 2016

Very useful and interesting

автор: Fernando C F

Oct 07, 2015

I get it once, and I am doing a review now.

This college is awsome, this course too.

Maybe someday I will be there!