Chevron Left
Вернуться к Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World от партнера Лондонский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,827
Рецензии: 1,128

О курсе

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Лучшие рецензии

TR

1 мая 2020 г.

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

SS

28 мая 2020 г.

Great course. I had a general interest in diplomacy and wanted a little taste of what it was, this course has provided me just that. It has amazing resources to help enhance our knowledge of diplomacy

Фильтр по:

951–975 из 1,117 отзывов о курсе Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

автор: Ciaran P

28 июля 2017 г.

For anyone who believes diplomacy to be still the occupation of upper middle class, middle-aged white males this course is an eye-opener. It has been enhanced for me by the great feedback from my fellow students.

автор: James S

14 янв. 2021 г.

An engaging course on diplomacy which i believe will help me in future endeavours. In particular, this work helped me understand how some leaders (Trump, Johnson) lack the skills outlined in this course.

автор: purvi p

10 дек. 2021 г.

The professor Dr Rofe has genuinely made an attempt to bring in various view points. It helps in gaining the basic understanding of diplomacy and diplomats. The study material provided is actually good.

автор: Dr S D

18 июля 2020 г.

It was a good course,especially for the beginners who want to know about the meaning and different characteristics of global diplomacy. Learning as per your convenience, is the best part of the course.

автор: gabriele P a

25 июня 2020 г.

I was very taken and my only regret was that it was over so soon. I would have liked more testing and additional material. I sure hope to find more courses on the matter - Thank you well done

автор: Bill W

18 июня 2018 г.

I would like to have seen more videos showing individual (outstanding) diplomats and listened to them discuss why their recent negotiation was difficult and how they worked through it.

автор: Charlie M

3 авг. 2017 г.

The course was well structured but a little basic at times. For the most part, it seemed almost entirely common sense. But the readings and the classmate reviews were very interesting.

автор: Sophie S

19 февр. 2018 г.

Peer-reviewed assignments occasionally make it difficult to finish the course on time, as you have to wait for peers to rate your work. Being able to shift course streams helps this!

автор: Tara C

28 окт. 2017 г.

All the content was really informative, and I found the videos engaging and interesting. My only issue is that some of the assigned readings were unavailable or difficult to access.

автор: Zarin T M R

7 мая 2020 г.

Even though all the informations were very basic but this course is really helpful to build your perspective about how important and vast is the use of diplomacy in today's world.

автор: MIGUEL B E

1 нояб. 2020 г.

Thank you very much I enjoyed the course, although I had to share the time with other activities, I took the time to fill out the course and I really enjoyed it. A hug to all.

автор: Anna I

19 июля 2019 г.

I enjoyed this course very much but would have liked more challenging assignments. The peer review system is not very robust as some people just say 'good response'. The

автор: Fredrik H

26 дек. 2019 г.

Good and interesting content. However, I would like to have more practice or examples because the course is enormous theoretical and depends on your personal knowledge.

автор: Muhammad M U H

18 июня 2020 г.

I really liked the course and gained quite some knowledge. It would have been better if international relations would have been added but still a good learning curve.

автор: thavha m

11 сент. 2021 г.

I enjoyed the course and completed it with ease. What i found interesting is that diplomacy is not only state to state relations. There are different levels to it.

автор: May K K O

25 нояб. 2020 г.

I have learned many things about modern diplomacy from this course I have many tips to learn more about it. But I would like to learn more about video lectures.

автор: Yvonne

8 окт. 2019 г.

Interesting but not very challenging, sometimes a lot of repetition in the opinions. I would have liked to see more examples of diplomacy in our world of today.

автор: Alexander M R

18 янв. 2017 г.

Really enjoyed the course. Professors appear to be very competent and the lecture content is thoroughly interesting. Wish there was a bit more content overall.

автор: Amin M

28 апр. 2022 г.

​I enjoyed Global Diplomacy in a Modern world because it was the right amount of challenge. It was not to over the top. The course professor kept us engaged.

автор: Elen R

10 июня 2020 г.

Interesting course and not too taxing to get through materials. Found the assignments useful to provide an opportunity to consider different perspectives.

автор: ANANAYA A

1 янв. 2020 г.

Amazing course with topics discussed elaborately. Assignments helped me revisit what I learnt and discuss it with my peers and know their perspectives.

автор: Fatima A

16 авг. 2021 г.

It was a good course designed for someone who is completely new to the concept of diplomacy thus strengthens the very bases of diplomacy. I liked it!

автор: Deb

13 мая 2021 г.

Enjoyed hearing different opinions and examples from different people/views. I would of enjoyed a bit more interaction between you and the guests.

автор: Nilmadhab H

25 сент. 2018 г.

I would have liked to see some more videos on diplomatic case studies and methods to practically develop the qualities of a good diplomat. Thanks.

автор: John C C

28 янв. 2021 г.

Informative but I did not like how I had to wait for other students work to progress. Also I would have preferred actual teacher to mark my work.