Chevron Left
Вернуться к Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World от партнера Лондонский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,820
Рецензии: 1,127

О курсе

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Лучшие рецензии

SS

28 мая 2020 г.

Great course. I had a general interest in diplomacy and wanted a little taste of what it was, this course has provided me just that. It has amazing resources to help enhance our knowledge of diplomacy

TR

1 мая 2020 г.

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

Фильтр по:

926–950 из 1,115 отзывов о курсе Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

автор: James C

21 мар. 2021 г.

Great course, lots of content. The marking system is great in terms of reading peers' work and reviewing it. It's great to receive broad feedback on work. Being a MOOC, it's impossible for the organisers to give feedback on all work, although a mechanism for feedback on the final essay would be ideal if this could be built in to the course.

автор: Vijayhardik J

27 июня 2020 г.

I love the way the course is designed so that the people learning can interpret the material and form their own opinion on it. The course covers the various facets of diplomacy from critical thinking to conventional forms of diplomacy. It provided a great insight into the world of diplomacy and how international relations are shaped by it.

автор: Marco A R C

26 июня 2020 г.

Es un muy buen curso, te da material de lectura, videos con opiniones y claves para identificar casos exitosos en los que se uso la diplomacia correctamente y te motiva a seguir estudiando el arte de la misma, lo unico que falto fueron en las ultimas semanas incluir mas articulos o guias para el uso de la diplomacia con la globalizacion.

автор: Barbara B

20 июня 2017 г.

Interesting and enjoyable course. Easy to follow, with clear instructions, good material, excellent videos, interesting and interactive forums. Excellent support through the chat when asking questions. There may be merit to propose a more advanced module for those interested to learn more. Thank you for the opportunity.

автор: William W

29 июля 2020 г.

One of the links in week 5 doesn't work! I would have preferred the long form interviews either be at the beginning of the course or scattered throughout instead of saved for the very end. They were the best part of the course! I also enjoyed some of the reading and learned quite a bit through this course. Thank you!

автор: Katie M

5 авг. 2019 г.

The content of this course was very interesting. I liked the mix of historical perspective and updated examples. This course is completely based on discussion forums so the learning style is very specific. I would have liked to see more diverse perspectives as almost all of the contributors are men.

автор: Kendall J

31 янв. 2018 г.

Short, but very content packed course. I felt that the course material was direct and straight to the point. The discussion questions were thought provoking and the reading was informative. The information learned would be helpful to a wide range of public officials. I would recommend this course.

автор: Syeda D E Z J

8 апр. 2020 г.

Fairly good course to dig into the basics of diplomacy. I would have liked a little more advanced and challenging content in the course through video lectures and case studies. Readings were really good but if they were incorporated as videos, it would have been a better learning experience.

автор: Josh W

2 апр. 2020 г.

Great material, really interesting video dialogue between the course administrator and the various guest lecturers and academics.

The assignments are a useful means of testing some of this introductory material. They could have perhaps culminated in more of a challenging task at the end.

автор: Faisal T B I R S U

12 февр. 2022 г.

It was an amazing course. I learned the very basics of global diplomacy easily. Diplomacy, today, is the need of the hour. Politics and even life without diplomacy would not be called as politics or life. Those, like me, of weak financial background can avail financial aid.

автор: Pablo T

21 янв. 2020 г.

The course is very interesting, it contains very important and new information that is outside the conventional definition people give to diplomacy; as it not only talks about the ethics and the work of a diplomat but also foresees the role of diplomacy in future times

автор: Michaela K

10 янв. 2017 г.

The course was very interesting. I liked that I could share my views on diplomacy in the form of short essays and fellow peers could grade my work. In my opinion, the course could also include short quiz tests so that course participants practice the material more.

автор: Uchechukwu N A

16 февр. 2021 г.

I course was very interesting and useful. The video contents and material provided help a lot. I think the course should be updated to contain more in the syllabus or another course should be created that deeply talks about Diplomacy. The course was really great

автор: aida a

31 мая 2021 г.

This was excellent and informative short course. The course content has helped me in my work .this course as I said earlier it was short and inclusive of all valuable practical information about diplomacy in this modern world. So I really enjoyed this course.

автор: Abhinav R

26 июля 2020 г.

The course in itself is very well designed and impressive in terms of the study material provided. However, some of the reading materials provided are unavailable and It would be great if the instructors could make it available or provide an alternate source.

автор: Md. S I

8 мая 2020 г.

A good one to have some knowledge of diplomacy. But the insights provided are superficial I think. The lectures could be deeper into the subject. The course contains mostly self-learning reading materials whereas it could be designed with more lectures.

автор: Nandhitha M

12 авг. 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course. However, I feel that a person who is completely new to diplomacy and geopolitics may find the explanations to be of a higher order of thinking. Using examples outside of the true diplomatic world could help improve this better.

автор: himani v

29 июня 2021 г.

The course is great for beginners who want to understand what diplomacy is and how it works in the modern world. However, the course is streamlined to theoretical usage wherein not much can be understood about the practical machinery of diplomacy.

автор: Spencer R

20 авг. 2017 г.

Great content but the peer reviewed marking system was too simplistic. There were assignments that I evaluated that were given 100% based on the rubric as they simply made the effort and discussed the topic, even if it was a half-hearted effort.

автор: Belen R Z

10 июля 2017 г.

This course provides good introductory theoretic understanding of Diplomacy in the modern world. Even if the week 4 assignment materials are vague and unclear, the rest of the course is great for getting an initial touch about the subject.

автор: Edmund B

3 июня 2016 г.

I am finding that the material is very relevant to our present era. I see now many news items which relate to the learning available in this course. I like writing about the topics, the activity firms up my understanding of those topics.

автор: Mustafa B K

17 февр. 2019 г.

It was definitely a useful course to start learning about Global Diplomacy, but it could be a lot more comprehensive and longer. Still, with the recommended readings, it is possible to broaden your perspective about modern diplomacy.

автор: Arsalan M

19 сент. 2016 г.

The course provides an insight into the world of diplomacy with recent examples of failures and successes. I would highly recommend this course to policy makers and also to those seeking to widen their horizons in diplomacy.

автор: Ciaran P

28 июля 2017 г.

For anyone who believes diplomacy to be still the occupation of upper middle class, middle-aged white males this course is an eye-opener. It has been enhanced for me by the great feedback from my fellow students.

автор: James S

14 янв. 2021 г.

An engaging course on diplomacy which i believe will help me in future endeavours. In particular, this work helped me understand how some leaders (Trump, Johnson) lack the skills outlined in this course.