Chevron Left
Вернуться к Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World от партнера Лондонский университет

4.7
Оценки: 308
Рецензии: 82

О курсе

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

Лучшие рецензии

AF

Dec 07, 2018

It was very interesting to get to know better about the UN structure and concepts, and it helped me a lot to get my first opportunity in an UN mission! Starting a new career. Thank you so much.

GP

Jun 12, 2018

Thank you for offering this course, it has giving me the structural, academic knowledge and motivation beyond my expectations. It was an honor and a privilege.Respectfully,Guillermo Pimentel

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 81 отзывов о курсе Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

автор: Allana R F

Dec 07, 2018

It was very interesting to get to know better about the UN structure and concepts, and it helped me a lot to get my first opportunity in an UN mission! Starting a new career. Thank you so much.

автор: Luis R T

Dec 09, 2018

Great course for diplomacy, the established method of influencing the decisions and behavior of foreign governments and peoples through dialogue, negotiation, and other measures short of war or violence.

автор: Lexz P L

Nov 27, 2018

Very informative and brilliant in words and details

автор: vineet s

Jan 19, 2019

The course gives you a broad understanding of the international relations and functioning of the UN system. Its syllabus is well crafted to stimulate learning and research. Thanks.

автор: SOUMIK M

Jan 07, 2019

From history to present day scenario, from success to failures, from general to most sensitive issue, the course perfectly touched almost all the aspects of the UN in brief. Enormous amount of information provided by the course is really enriching. I enjoyed the course and look forward to engage fantastic courses like this in future from University of London and SOAS University of London.

автор: Evalyne K

Mar 08, 2019

Thank you Dr. Dan with your entire team for making the world come to me and me go to them through this platform. it is an amazing course and I look forward to doing even more courses.

автор: Matias G R R

Mar 11, 2019

Great course, well explained, with an interesting reflection at the end

автор: Dr W T

Mar 17, 2019

A clear well structured and guided course,which gives a good understanding of UN and diplomacy.

автор: Peter B S

Mar 18, 2019

Great, detailed course.

автор: David A

Dec 28, 2018

Very engaging informative, interesting, I am now very much more knowledgeable re the UN and I'm motivated to get more involved in UN Sustainable goals for my native country and my local community. excellent material and use of different media.

автор: Claire B

Dec 30, 2018

Great course, with plenty of material to understand the subject and to get an overview of the role of the UN and the issues faced. I would recommend it strongly.

автор: PhD T L

Aug 02, 2018

This course is aimed at all those interested in the subject of diplomacy, whether they want to prepare for a profession in this field, or that they want to understand better the role of diplomacy in today's world, the evolution of diplomacy in the last century, the way of organizing specific institutions, as well as the various forms of diplomacy currently practiced.

автор: TARA H

Sep 29, 2018

GREAT COURSE AND VERY INFORMATIVE

автор: Gida M

Nov 02, 2018

The course was great as it has provided and consolidated my knowledge on the UN

автор: Rafal F

Aug 29, 2018

Excellent course! I really can recommend it!

автор: Natalia B

Jul 18, 2017

A great course teaching us about so many useful things and engaging in interesting topics.

автор: Makwemba M

Apr 09, 2018

A well structured course that enabled me to gain more insight of the United Nations through the relevant training content (videos and reading material) and peer reviews.

автор: DAMSON J M

Feb 26, 2018

incredible

автор: Matías N G

Jul 31, 2017

A great informative course about the United Nations, its composition and different activities the organization is engaged with. Really good interview videos and great reading materials.

автор: F A M

Aug 22, 2017

this was perfect information and useful thanks

автор: Cliff O M

Feb 23, 2018

great experience

автор: odai k

Jul 30, 2017

usfull

автор: Mateus A

Aug 05, 2017

You can get educated about the United Nations in the world today with greait scholars and professors from the University of London. Great and free source of materials for the course and for further studies.

автор: Javier A M

Sep 04, 2017

Increíble. Muy completo

автор: SHAINUL B

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent course. It provided great insights.