Chevron Left
Вернуться к Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World от партнера Лондонский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 418
Рецензии: 129

О курсе

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

Лучшие рецензии

AF

Dec 07, 2018

It was very interesting to get to know better about the UN structure and concepts, and it helped me a lot to get my first opportunity in an UN mission! Starting a new career. Thank you so much.

GP

Jun 12, 2018

Thank you for offering this course, it has giving me the structural, academic knowledge and motivation beyond my expectations. It was an honor and a privilege.Respectfully,Guillermo Pimentel

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 129 отзывов о курсе Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

автор: DAMSON J M

Feb 26, 2018

incredible

автор: BAHAA E G

Mar 28, 2020

awesome

автор: Jamal C

Oct 05, 2019

superb

автор: odai k

Jul 30, 2017

usfull

автор: Muhammad S D

Sep 06, 2019

Great

автор: Asif S

Nov 06, 2019

The videos could have been more interactive with more content to it. Rather it was more of an interview-styled videos which were also very brief. If I could take an example of The Magna Carta - the previous course that I took from University of London. Those videos were shot outside, with more historical background to it, more interactive and more fun to watch as you learn. As a matter of fact, even the first global diplomacy course content was similar to this one.

Interactive videos help alot in learning. I would highly recommend SOAS considers the way UOL's other department offered The Magna Carta course.

автор: Branislav T T

Dec 25, 2019

This course provides all necessary material and methods for gaining moderate level knowledge on the UN. The thing i especially like is diverse references and literature offered and peer-review process of the tasks. The thing i recommend for improvement is more different methods of learning to be involved, like quizes with peers, some interactive games etc. Also, i recommend to develop advanced online course on UN and partnering agencies for us who successfully finished this basic one. Thank you so much for this opportunity!

автор: Joshua E

Jun 29, 2019

Great course, my only qualms are that it is a few years outdated on some geopolitical issues, several readings are unavailable or behind a subscription, and the emergency section for week 6 I didn't feel had the right assigned readings. I nonetheless gained a lot from the course and learned about differing perspectives on how the UN works and should be fixed.

автор: Rishikesh P

Jan 27, 2018

Good course for those who are interested about the working of the UN and its future. Its duties in the maintaining peace in the world along with help people against human rights violations, hunger, poverty, illiteracy and global warming.

A Course for those who want to gain some knowledge for future education in Diplomacy or International Relations.

автор: Ana M R C

Sep 06, 2017

I can assure that after accomplishing this course I have more knowledge regarding the way United Nations work. The reason why it was created and I got to know the UN principles. In addition I got more knowledgeable about the current situation of the world in general and get to watch some videos of experts envolved with this matter subjects.

автор: Emily U

Feb 16, 2020

The course was an awesome way to better understand the origins, components, achievements, and critiques of the U.N. This was especially helpful as a former and possibly again future employee of the U.N. My only issue was that a lot of the links for the readings were dead, I hope they update those links for future students!

автор: Juliana

Mar 22, 2019

Creo que el curso está muy bien pero le faltarían algunas precisiones importantes y mayores explicaciones sobre la estructura de las Naciones Unidas (tanto en su funcionamiento en NY como en Viena y en Ginebra) para ser más completo.

автор: Pierre-Olivier S

Sep 17, 2017

Very interesting maerials and perspectiveto analyze history, present and future being of the UN. I would have let more time for subject matter experts to expose their viewson each topic, but overall, good and intesting content.

автор: Enos W

Oct 21, 2018

The course was helpful. It expanded my understanding of United Nations in the context of global diplomacy while also highlighting the challenges it faces and and in them, the opportunities for reforms.

автор: Edward C

Nov 07, 2019

I very much enjoyed the course and learned a lot from it. I thought the mixture of different media (videos, readings, etc) was good and the level of work required was well-judged. Thanks.

автор: Dilma d A

Jun 27, 2017

I have enjoyed and learnt a lot with this course. This course give me the opportunity to reflect on the positive and negative contributions of the UN in the humanity.

автор: Muhammad G

Sep 11, 2019

The course is informative and contains so much to learn of-course. However, I find lack of recent events/developments which have taken place overtime.

автор: AKINAGUM-ESENJOR F

Oct 20, 2017

It enlightens and very easy to operate ,i was actually scared to do a course online but this is a perfect way to learn • Thanks to coursera

автор: Meghan T

Sep 22, 2019

Really interesting content and lots of resources to go through at your own pace. The discussion aspect could have been promoted more.

автор: Robert P

Dec 12, 2018

A great insight into the role of the UN, its past, and where its headed. A range of tasks would make this course 5*!

автор: R.Karlina L

Jan 06, 2020

The course give us comprehensive insight how United Nation struggle and take role in Global Diplomacy.

автор: Samuel H

Apr 24, 2018

This course has been very good to me. It made me to learn more about the UN and it general activities.

автор: Tianfu Y

Aug 24, 2019

It's a good course to get overview on the world order.

автор: Suhavi A

Jul 03, 2017

Its a very informative course.

автор: shruti s

Sep 06, 2019

Great start