Chevron Left
Вернуться к Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World от партнера Лондонский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,142
Рецензии: 393

О курсе

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

Лучшие рецензии

RR
29 июля 2020 г.

Really enjoyed the course. Some of the recommended reading was no longer accessible and the material was not up to date to 2020. However, it gave a good introduction to the UN and the issues involved.

SP
20 авг. 2020 г.

Very useful course with valuable inputs. Thank you very much for your efforts and making it available for free. Highly recommend to those who study global diplomacy, UN system and human rights.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 393 отзывов о курсе Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

автор: Mohamed A K

26 нояб. 2021 г.

Good experience. I would have preferred more international relations theory, but it's enough, thanks for the opportunity

автор: Naida O

10 мая 2020 г.

This course is very informative. It opens you up to the nuances of UN's structure and functions

I really enjoyed it.

автор: Salome O

17 авг. 2020 г.

Great use of e-tivities. I was engaged and really looked forward to my next assignment and reviewing my peers work.

автор: Manishita B

3 авг. 2020 г.

A great course to gain knowledge from. I enjoyed the learning process which was full of knowledge and fun studying.

автор: Mayor L O

23 мая 2020 г.

Beautiful, Educative, Informative, Insightful, and Impactful. I have learned a lot and I am happy about it. Thanks

автор: Toge D

5 авг. 2019 г.

Excellent program. Gauges one the opportunity to understand more about the UN and its operations around the world.

автор: Azajul I N

10 мая 2020 г.

I have come to know a lot of amazing things from this course. I really enjoyed this online program. Thanks a lot.

автор: Abi W

4 мая 2020 г.

Very interesting and provided lots of resources (videos and readings) which gave me so much insight into the UN

автор: Mother T B

30 мар. 2021 г.

The course is very comprehensive and detailed. The reading materials put together will broaden ones knowledge.

автор: MOHAMMAD A

8 апр. 2019 г.

it was so fun for me learning new things in an excellent way

I would recommend it for anyone who want to learn

автор: jane p

12 окт. 2021 г.

Great course- easy to fit into my working life and was helpful in that it gave me a deeper incite into the UN

автор: Jose S M

13 июля 2021 г.

Very good introductory course on diplomacy where you can get basic understanding of international relations .

автор: Halil İ

21 дек. 2020 г.

That was one of the best Course in Coursera, the quality of London University has emerged on this Course 👏👏

автор: FRANK A

14 мая 2020 г.

An outstanding course. It was very well taught throughout. It is just so relevant to what is happening today.

автор: Kelechukwu

16 июля 2020 г.

Very engaging and real life videos and reading materials tha critically build knowledge and enhance thoughts

автор: Joffrey D

26 июля 2017 г.

Enlightening course, well taught, essential materials made available. Brilliantly conducted from a distance.

автор: Clifford N P B

18 авг. 2019 г.

This is course is ideal for students delving into the complex system and bureaucracy of the United Nations.

автор: SOLEIVER, V (

21 нояб. 2021 г.

This is my first course completed at Coursera Online. It looks promising for learning and also motivating.

автор: Kritika K

5 июня 2020 г.

ONE OF THE BEST COURSES FOR PEOPLE INTERESTED IN INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS AND DIPLOMACY AT A GLOBAL LEVEL.

автор: Yassine E R

18 апр. 2021 г.

I totally enjoyed the course. It was rich with materials and readings. The course is very comprehensive.

автор: Pial M P

29 сент. 2020 г.

This was the best course I have ever done. I am happy to the teachers for arranging such a nice course.

автор: 堺 岳

28 дек. 2019 г.

This course was very helpfull and valiable for me to deeply understand the basic idea of the UN.

Thanks!

автор: Abhishek K

13 авг. 2021 г.

Great course for anyone trying to get the basis of United Nations, its functions and internal dynamics

автор: Shayda M

9 сент. 2019 г.

Great detailed information with reflective tasks. A good insight into the role of the UN in the world.

автор: SHABNAM T P

10 авг. 2020 г.

Good course. A great opportunity to learn about UN. Got many reading materials..so thankful for that.