Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of GIS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of GIS от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,626
Рецензии: 1,436

О курсе

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

A
16 мая 2021 г.

GREAT COURSE TO JUMPSTART FOR ANY NEW LEARNERS IN THE FIELD OF GIS. It is extremely helpful to learn the basics & the projects help any new learners to understand what kind of work is done in ArcGIS.

VM
4 окт. 2020 г.

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

Фильтр по:

1301–1325 из 1,399 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of GIS

автор: kenjitomari

25 мая 2017 г.

A pretty decent introduction to ArcGIS. I have no complaints about the material! However, as an online course, it is a little boring.

автор: Sathish K

24 июля 2020 г.

This course contains complete packages of basics in GIS. I am Remote Sensing student i learned the basics which is useful for me.

автор: Jianyuan N

25 апр. 2016 г.

Really good for beginners and if this course have more detailed instruction of final assignment, I would like to give five stars.

автор: MANOJ K S

25 июня 2020 г.

One of the best platform to utilize free time and gain something very meaningful.

This course gave me bright insight about GIS.

автор: Ibeneme S U

12 янв. 2020 г.

Beautiful course... Well detailed for ease of learning... Would need updating as course materials were prepared some years back

автор: Bruce S

26 июля 2020 г.

Good course. My only issue was how buggy it got when i reset my deadlines. other than that I really enjoyed the content.

автор: Brandon W

16 июня 2020 г.

Great course overall, learned a ton! Only thing that was slow and slightly inaccurate was the peer grading.

автор: Akhil C

7 нояб. 2017 г.

This course was a great learning and as an urban planner, this course really help me a lot in my profession

автор: MODERN G

5 янв. 2018 г.

A great training course I have benefited a lot and enjoyed it a lot, but I met some language constraints

автор: Miguel F

18 апр. 2017 г.

Very good introduction! I only miss more examples of urban/regional planning or transportation networks.

автор: Humaira A

14 июня 2020 г.

Course was so good.I can get a basic of gis from this course.But the reviewer was not perfectly good.

автор: Rafia N K B

25 апр. 2020 г.

It's quite operational and helpful while using the tool and the explanations were also very workable.

автор: Sergio E T

3 окт. 2016 г.

Good teaching methods. Convenient for starting to get to know GIS software and sharing your map data.

автор: Nada A S

18 июля 2020 г.

I learned many skills as it was a fun and informative course that helps me in my work environment

автор: Deborah U

7 апр. 2020 г.

Excelente metodología, muy bien el relator, solo no me gusto la forma de calificar la tarea final

автор: Ricardo T E d A

9 янв. 2018 г.

Very good introduction to the ArcGIS environment and with great resources and relevant exercises.

автор: Nicole C

29 янв. 2017 г.

This class was very beneficial and well-organized. Thank you for all of the valuable information!

автор: Mac Y M

10 нояб. 2016 г.

This is the best course; The teacher explains very well.

It`s too easy to understand his lessons.

автор: Angela F

28 июня 2016 г.

I really love the course but I dont understand whether this part of the course is free or is not.

автор: James S

16 апр. 2020 г.

I would have liked a more in-depth description of how to go about performing spatial joins.

автор: Sidi i a t

10 янв. 2021 г.

Is it possible to correct the final exams for each course and send them to the students?

автор: Erick B

5 мая 2017 г.

Awesome organisation for WEB-based learning that helps keeps one focussed and on track

автор: EHAB F M T

7 мая 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course and its agenda and way of learning and learned a lot

автор: Sehubo A

5 окт. 2016 г.

Great hands-on exercises to boost understanding and develop required skills...

автор: Rheaa P

10 авг. 2020 г.

It gave good knowledge of the basics needed in GIS,different terms,tools etc.