Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of GIS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of GIS от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,215
Рецензии: 1,274

О курсе

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

VM
4 окт. 2020 г.

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

BJ
27 дек. 2018 г.

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

Фильтр по:

1201–1225 из 1,237 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of GIS

автор: Shikha C

22 нояб. 2018 г.

Very nie course for beginners

автор: Aditya P H

22 апр. 2020 г.

It is very excellent course.

автор: Ifanilo B S

6 окт. 2020 г.

Material taught is relevant

автор: Veera H

10 июля 2018 г.

Clear and easy to follow.

автор: İsmail S

16 мая 2017 г.

Good introduction to GIS.

автор: H.A.N.S.Kadurugamuwa

14 июня 2020 г.

Great way of learning.

автор: John A

13 июля 2018 г.

Exaclty what i needed

автор: Saikat T

16 апр. 2017 г.

Great course

автор: Ahmed E A G

8 июля 2017 г.

GOOD COURSE

автор: Mirjan A S

30 сент. 2020 г.

Very good

автор: Ageh S F

2 окт. 2019 г.

Excellent

автор: Nway O K K

13 мар. 2019 г.

Its good!

автор: Assem M A E

4 нояб. 2018 г.

good work

автор: Sanchita P

20 февр. 2017 г.

Awesome!

автор: Nikolas A

6 нояб. 2016 г.

great..

автор: Henry M M

1 мар. 2017 г.

Good

автор: Akram A M E

10 апр. 2016 г.

good

автор: Kate B

2 мар. 2020 г.

Nick seems very passionate about his work, and I appreciate the time he put into this course. However, The some of the concepts weren't always explained well or should have been repeated to help those new to GIS get a better handle on them. My husband (who was passively listening - i.e., otherwise playing video games - while I took classes) is a programmer, and heagreed with me. Also, not having a reliable community or advisor to help answer questions is problematic. The class forum is not very helpful, since there are few responses. There are also a number of typos throughout the course content, including small ones in the handouts for the assignments. More importantly, the transcripts need reviewed for better translation. I was able to figure out some of the errors because of context and I'm a native English speaker. The closed captioning is even worse (although, some of the translations can funny).

автор: Pierre V

3 апр. 2017 г.

Quiet good introduction with clear objectives.

Some step by step explanations could be shortened because they seem too detailed.

A brief introduction to creating your own data could be great and will cover more steps

By hte way, thanks for this good introduction

автор: Mohammed A

8 июля 2017 г.

Great course also best instructor my problem is the grading by others is taking really longtime I've been waiting two days until now and no one even looked at my assignment. also I tired posting my problem in the discussion thread even begged but nothing.

автор: Margaret F

18 окт. 2016 г.

The course and the content was great, but the grading process was terrible. Will probably finish the specialization, but wish there was a better way to be graded for the money.

автор: Madeline G

25 февр. 2020 г.

The course itself was great, but I think the grading system could definitely be improved on the final project!

автор: Akshat J

15 сент. 2019 г.

Focuses mainly on ArcGIS tool whereas the objective of this course should be to explain GIS concepts.

автор: Kenny C

16 янв. 2020 г.

the software is outdated and the assignment instruction is not clear at all!

автор: Jacob G

14 февр. 2018 г.

Needs to be updated to cover the use of ArcGIS pro.