Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of GIS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of GIS от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,136
Рецензии: 1,251

О курсе

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

VM

Oct 05, 2020

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

BJ

Dec 28, 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

Фильтр по:

1176–1200 из 1,212 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of GIS

автор: Lungu C

Sep 27, 2016

Great course for the beginners !

автор: Shikha C

Nov 22, 2018

Very nie course for beginners

автор: Aditya P H

Apr 22, 2020

It is very excellent course.

автор: Ifanilo B S

Oct 06, 2020

Material taught is relevant

автор: Veera H

Jul 10, 2018

Clear and easy to follow.

автор: İsmail S

May 16, 2017

Good introduction to GIS.

автор: H.A.N.S.Kadurugamuwa

Jun 15, 2020

Great way of learning.

автор: Areck J

Jul 13, 2018

Exaclty what i needed

автор: Saikat T

Apr 16, 2017

Great course

автор: Ahmed E A G

Jul 08, 2017

GOOD COURSE

автор: Mirjan A S

Sep 30, 2020

Very good

автор: Ageh S F

Oct 02, 2019

Excellent

автор: Nway O K K

Mar 13, 2019

Its good!

автор: Assem M A E

Nov 04, 2018

good work

автор: Sanchita P

Feb 20, 2017

Awesome!

автор: Nikolas A

Nov 06, 2016

great..

автор: Henry M M

Mar 01, 2017

Good

автор: Akram A M E

Apr 10, 2016

good

автор: Kate B

Mar 02, 2020

Nick seems very passionate about his work, and I appreciate the time he put into this course. However, The some of the concepts weren't always explained well or should have been repeated to help those new to GIS get a better handle on them. My husband (who was passively listening - i.e., otherwise playing video games - while I took classes) is a programmer, and heagreed with me. Also, not having a reliable community or advisor to help answer questions is problematic. The class forum is not very helpful, since there are few responses. There are also a number of typos throughout the course content, including small ones in the handouts for the assignments. More importantly, the transcripts need reviewed for better translation. I was able to figure out some of the errors because of context and I'm a native English speaker. The closed captioning is even worse (although, some of the translations can funny).

автор: Pierre V

Apr 03, 2017

Quiet good introduction with clear objectives.

Some step by step explanations could be shortened because they seem too detailed.

A brief introduction to creating your own data could be great and will cover more steps

By hte way, thanks for this good introduction

автор: Mohammed A

Jul 08, 2017

Great course also best instructor my problem is the grading by others is taking really longtime I've been waiting two days until now and no one even looked at my assignment. also I tired posting my problem in the discussion thread even begged but nothing.

автор: Margaret F

Oct 18, 2016

The course and the content was great, but the grading process was terrible. Will probably finish the specialization, but wish there was a better way to be graded for the money.

автор: Madeline G

Feb 25, 2020

The course itself was great, but I think the grading system could definitely be improved on the final project!

автор: Akshat J

Sep 15, 2019

Focuses mainly on ArcGIS tool whereas the objective of this course should be to explain GIS concepts.

автор: Kenny C

Jan 16, 2020

the software is outdated and the assignment instruction is not clear at all!