Chevron Left
Вернуться к Game Design and Development 1: 2D Shooter

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Game Design and Development 1: 2D Shooter от партнера Университет штата Мичиган

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 364

О курсе

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development and well as the process. You will get started developing video games using industry standard game development tools, including the Unity 2020 game engine. At the end of the course you will have completed two hands-on projects, including an Intro to Unity project and a 2D Shooter game, and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games....

Лучшие рецензии

AP

16 февр. 2021 г.

Excellent introduction to Game Design and Development! I already feel that I can do so much with Unity, even when I know there is still a lot lot more to learn, but this was a fantastic start!

RC

29 июля 2022 г.

I learn a lot of things from this course. I really wanted learn but I did not have enough money, Coursera is an excellent platform for people like me who cannot afford courses.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 111 отзывов о курсе Game Design and Development 1: 2D Shooter

автор: MERWIN R C

28 авг. 2021 г.

it was very helpfull

автор: Heba E

10 июня 2021 г.

Excellent explaining

автор: Chayanand N

4 июня 2021 г.

It's a good course

автор: Cheng H P

27 сент. 2021 г.

NICE DIY GAMES

автор: Alan E D A

20 мар. 2021 г.

Amazing course!

автор: rinus

14 мар. 2021 г.

thanks a lot.

автор: José A G Z

8 мая 2022 г.

It was great

автор: Daniah A

26 авг. 2021 г.

good lecture

автор: AAYUSH T

25 янв. 2022 г.

Very useful

автор: aaryaman p

7 авг. 2021 г.

very good

автор: Navneeth B

7 апр. 2021 г.

excellent

автор: lila b

21 мая 2021 г.

nice one

автор: Abdullah S

23 авг. 2021 г.

amazing

автор: JASKIRAT S

4 сент. 2021 г.

good

автор: İsmail K

29 нояб. 2022 г.

First half of the course was excellent. Tutorials were enough for the assignments and it was very helpful. But I can't tell the same about the second half. Assignment requirements were a little too much compared to the tutorial lessons. I felt overwhelmed and course content wasn't enough for me. I had to watch some YouTube tutorials to complete my assignment. I have reviewed 14 peers and I can clearly tell the tutorials weren't enough for them aswell. I really dislike the Peer-Graded Assignment system. Yes, I learned a lot from my peers but I think there are some issues with the system. For example, I had a pretty good description of my project and I clearly had more than two screenshots but somehow my reviewers decided not to give me any points for it? So, does that mean If my reviewer is having a bad day I may even fail my assignment? This feels unfair and all I can do is re-submit my project and get new reviewers.

автор: David K

4 апр. 2022 г.

This is a very good intro to Unity course. For weeks 1-2 it's a real good getting your feet on the ground tutorial. For the week 3-4 the 2d shooter project, it depends on what you want out of it. I think the goal of this part of the class isn't so much to have you make a 2d shooter game, but to give you a basic one pre-built and teach you how to make a few mods to start with figuring that later classes will teach deeper changes. Which is fine and useful. But if you want to make it more your own, just know you'll need to be prepared to scour the Unity manual, internet and any friends you have who code because there is almost zero instruction on how to do any C# scripting at this stage of the class. Which is fine since that's not really the goal of this intro class. It's a good intro first class.

автор: BUONOMO L

4 янв. 2022 г.

Main teacher Brian Winn has a clear voice and is really simple to follow the lessons even if I'm not so skilled in english. Second teacher instead and a voice that is difficult to follow and sometime I needed to read the lesson transcription to understand. Finally I found some minor issue in assets for 2D shooter game: the particle effects used for explosions result in a weird glitch after using it in my assessment game. Second issue was the player movement that overcome the barrears after changing game assets. I used a youtube tutorial to understand the C# component issue on physics usage and after the modification the player worked well smoothly. Apart these two minor issues the course is interesting and helped me a lot to understand basic Unity game engine concepts.

автор: Raul A A A

2 окт. 2021 г.

Como un curso introductorio para comprender la interfaz de Unity, conocer un poco de los tipos de objetos y las diferentes funcionalidades que ofrece esta herramienta sin tener que preocuparse por saber programar o los assets para usar considero un excelente curso. Incluso se toca un poco el tema de programacion para esta herramieta.

автор: Timothy W H

29 сент. 2021 г.

Good until 2d shooter. When I made a mistake, it was almost impossible to backtrack and figure out what I did wrong, had to restart from scratch multiple times. Too much icing and not enough fundamentals, too much 'I like' or 'I prefer' from the instructor.

автор: Muhammad H S

9 янв. 2023 г.

Great course, and an excellent idea to begin game development for anyone who has yet to learn more. While there were a few problems in Week 3 with the TA, the instructor really did a good job explaining concepts and ideas.

автор: Musa A

3 мая 2021 г.

Mainly focused on game design and development but I think there should be a little description of each script that we are using that would help us understand and implement what script we are using and how its working,

автор: Kirill D

10 нояб. 2021 г.

2D Shooter game is too complicated. We have game with events, GUI, some methods and we don't understand all this things( It will be better if we create this step by step learning some new things about Unity and С#.

автор: Supun D D

3 сент. 2021 г.

Good course with an useful syllabus. the teacher and the instructor is great. however peer to peer assignments take too long time to get a grade. this is the only complain to me about this course.

автор: Jamil P

27 мар. 2021 г.

The course is good intro to Unity and C#. It's not perfect especially on the voiceover in the basics of using Unity which the audio changes which makes the cuts between voiceovers obvious.

автор: Rohan A

25 мая 2021 г.

I liked the content in the course and the way of teaching. Though, some more examples with every points would be better. Overall, it was a great course and a worthy experience.