Chevron Left
Вернуться к Game Design and Development 1: 2D Shooter

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Game Design and Development 1: 2D Shooter от партнера Университет штата Мичиган

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 105
Рецензии: 40

О курсе

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development and well as the process. You will get started developing video games using industry standard game development tools, including the Unity 2020 game engine. At the end of the course you will have completed two hands-on projects, including an Intro to Unity project and a 2D Shooter game, and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games....

Лучшие рецензии

AP
16 февр. 2021 г.

Excellent introduction to Game Design and Development! I already feel that I can do so much with Unity, even when I know there is still a lot lot more to learn, but this was a fantastic start!

JS
17 мар. 2021 г.

Very Hands-on. You learn technical and conceptual skills for video game designing. Very grateful for what I've learnt here.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 44 отзывов о курсе Game Design and Development 1: 2D Shooter

автор: JustRelax

2 мар. 2021 г.

Nice course! Lots of practice. Communication with fellow students is maintained. All the basic tools are shown to beginners. But for the slightly advanced it can be boring, but they too can find something new and finish the course quickly. And I will go to the next courses. Good luck!

автор: Niño M M

30 апр. 2021 г.

The course was designed to be a perfect balance of tutorial approach and self-study. The peer assignments were a great avenue for showing the culmination of all your attained skills, and the peer reviews were helpful for knowing how to improve on other aspects.

автор: Lawrence W

22 мар. 2021 г.

The course walks you through hooking together a number of pre-built components. You get a working game at the end, but there's not much explanation about what those pre-fab components do or how they work. I "dug in", figured it out (mostly), and learned a lot in the process, but some documentation on the pre-fabs would have really helped. The course project asks you to make "significant" modifications to the pre-fabs, but expect to spend some time reading documentation and watching youtube tutorials to actually do that. Also, the course uses a "Peer Review" grading system. Apparently, we had some "trolls" in our group who would "fail" people without giving any feedback whatsoever. You have no recourse for this other than re-submitting and getting new reviewers. I was furious when it happened to me, but others seemed to take it better than I did. Overall, I learned a lot and had fun doing it, but (again) you should be prepared to spend some time finding and using external sources of information. (The pre-fabs use "Colliders" and "Physics", for example, but the course provides no information on these at all.)

автор: Maxmillion J S

20 мар. 2021 г.

This course has given me a comfortable understanding of how the unity engine works and how various systems within the engine work. The one gripe I have being the glazed over explanation of C# code. If you take this specialization and course, expect to either have a grasp on the concepts of C# or learn C# from other resources.

автор: William P N

2 мар. 2021 г.

The Course is great for beginners like me in game developer. I have gained knowledge in making games in both 3D and 2D, all of the basics in creating a game, also refreshed my knowledge in programming and also gained more skills for programming games.

автор: Andrés P

16 февр. 2021 г.

Excellent introduction to Game Design and Development! I already feel that I can do so much with Unity, even when I know there is still a lot lot more to learn, but this was a fantastic start!

автор: Hamza A

12 мар. 2021 г.

A really great introduction to unity and great videos that will guide through the course

автор: Akarsh M

31 мая 2021 г.

This is a great introductory course. The lecture content and lessons are not very detailed or comprehensive. The course will not help in building foundational knowledge in any aspect of game design. It does however provide a great pre-made packages and assets, which is what game design and development would be like in the real world, where you start a new game project by reusing assets and code from older projects.

Courses like this are great for building up skills, and building up a library of sample projects. However the course does gloss over a lot of important topics and I am hoping that they are going to be covered in other courses of this specialization.

автор: Matt E

29 мар. 2021 г.

Very good course taught by a great instructor and TA. It's a combination of following along with guided lectures and then open exercises with a single major project at the end that builds upon each lecture and gives you the freedom to expand your project in whatever directions you'd prefer based on your own strengths and interests. While I'd like the course to talk more about game design, that's covered in the subsequent courses in the specialization.

автор: William T

7 июня 2021 г.

This was great. A lot of work and preparation has obviously gone into the content, and the level, pacing, and amount of work required is just right. I tend to start, get frustrated with, and drop out of quite a few courses on this site, but this one was a joy to finish. Hopefully that will continue through the whole specialization!

автор: Michael K

12 июня 2021 г.

Great course. It is a very good and welcome introduction into using unity. The one thing I would say needs adding is a bit more on the Coding front. If you are new to coding like me, the videos on it aren't really enough, but are still very useful for a start.

автор: Carlos D P V

25 апр. 2021 г.

A nice course to see what a game is made of! Everything is explained step by step so you are able to follow the course, and they provide you with the material so you can focus on learn how to use the software

автор: DIDIEK T

17 апр. 2021 г.

Thank you for the knowledge that has been given. My hope of learning to be a game developer can be realized by taking this course and I plan to take specializations in this game course.

автор: Giovani B

4 апр. 2021 г.

I loved the course! Brian Winn is such a great professor! Thank you Michigan State University and Coursera for this opportunity!

автор: Juan J Á S

18 мар. 2021 г.

Very Hands-on. You learn technical and conceptual skills for video game designing. Very grateful for what I've learnt here.

автор: P M

27 мар. 2021 г.

I had a lot of fun! This is a great introduction to the world of unity game design. I cant wait to take the next class!

автор: Doğukan K B

25 мар. 2021 г.

The teaching methods and courses are perfect. The only problem is you have to wait for peer assignments for a while.

автор: Andrey C

18 мая 2021 г.

Great for beginners. If you don't know anything about Unity, but want to make games, this course is what you need.

автор: Reem A

4 июня 2021 г.

i​t's great course, it let me know the unity from scratch, thankx a lot for make this all efforts.

автор: Fares B

12 мая 2021 г.

The course introduced to me the basics of game development using Unity in a very simple way.

автор: Pooja B

21 мая 2021 г.

A great course covering what all goes into making a simple 2D game.

автор: Marco P

23 мар. 2021 г.

Excellent course, very well explained and with 2021 Unity content.

автор: Alexander B

15 мар. 2021 г.

This is great course about game development! I recommend!

автор: Jacob A

17 мар. 2021 г.

Great teacher very easy to follow.

автор: Turki R

29 мая 2021 г.

It is an amazing course.