Chevron Left
Вернуться к Financial Accounting: Foundations

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.7
Оценки: 1,446
Рецензии: 295

О курсе

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 290 отзывов о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations

автор: Nicholas F

Sep 14, 2018

Professor is excellent

автор: Venka P C

Sep 12, 2018

Excellent course from Professor. Oktay Urcan . He simplified this complex content and arranged it in a logical format to make it appear quite easy. Well worth taking this class.

автор: Aya Z

Sep 16, 2018

very very gooood

автор: Nami Y

Sep 16, 2018

Highly recommended

автор: Ahmar S

Sep 15, 2018

Very clearly explained the basic concepts

автор: Vivek B

Sep 16, 2018

Great Course, thank you!

автор: Suman D

Sep 17, 2018

Great Professor and the way he teaches the concept of accounting is incredible.

автор: Brian M

Sep 16, 2018

I like that the entire module is presented first as a slideshow. Then, the material is reviewed as a lecture. It helped me understand it better.

автор: Sachin P X

Sep 17, 2018

The course is presented in a very structured manner. The lessons are easy to understand and regular practice assignments help in internalizing the concepts learnt.

автор: Luis G

Sep 16, 2018

El curso ha sido excelente y muy útil para continuar avanzando en mi carrera. Muchas gracias al profesor!

автор: Muhammed N K H

Sep 23, 2018

was power full

автор: James S

Sep 23, 2018

Great Professor!

автор: Pranay M

Sep 24, 2018

Great course, specially for the people like me with no financial studies background. It covers from very basics and is mostly self-contained so you would not need any outside reading (though reading more from the recommended text-book doesn't hurt :-))

автор: Vidit s

Sep 24, 2018

Great course! very detailed and well taught!

автор: MICHAEL B

Sep 26, 2018

Prof. Oktay is awesome.

автор: Muhammad U

Sep 27, 2018

Excellent Course...

автор: Venkata N V G

Sep 11, 2018

Awesome course.. Professor Oktay is amazing!

автор: lisa n

Oct 03, 2018

l

o

v

e

d

t

h

I

s

c

o

u

r

s

e

!

e

a

s

y

t

o

u

n

d

e

r

s

t

a

n

d

a

n

d

v

e

r

y

practical.

автор: Subhi M A

Oct 05, 2018

very useful course

автор: Jenny B

Oct 08, 2018

This professor is talented at accounting and explaining terms. I enjoyed the coursera work and highly recommend UIUC.

автор: Francis D

Mar 05, 2018

Excellent class, learned a lot. Thanks

автор: Gabriel A

Oct 28, 2016

GREAT SKILLS TO BE LEARNT

автор: Kara W

Sep 13, 2016

Very helpful!

автор: AISSEGBE C J

Oct 26, 2016

very interesting

автор: Shiming S

Mar 12, 2017

This is a very useful course for me on my job, for the property insurance claim requires me to understand what the balance sheets are talking about