Chevron Left
Вернуться к Financial Accounting: Foundations

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.7
Оценки: 1,443
Рецензии: 294

О курсе

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 289 отзывов о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations

автор: Alaa E A H A

Jun 04, 2017

I prefer If the double entry system used to list the transactions

автор: NASR A

Nov 19, 2016

good course

автор: Alan C

Dec 04, 2017

Short assets could have been broken up into two weeks ,lifo and fifo were hard

автор: Emmanouil K

May 18, 2017

A good class overall. Would have liked it more if the approach was a little bit more systematic.

автор: Mohamed J

Sep 26, 2017

nice and easy to follow , 4 stars just for the instructor's hard accent

автор: Sirsendu S

Jul 09, 2017

liked it. okeish

автор: Abanob R

Feb 03, 2017

it's a good course in financial accounting foundations and I real liked the idea of the peer assignment

автор: Romain V

Aug 07, 2016

G

автор: ARTURO R G R

Jan 21, 2018

Good teacher and great content.

автор: Zainan V Z

Mar 26, 2017

Brief and clear, very easy to understand

автор: Jacques P P

Mar 07, 2017

Good and clear explanations to refresh or establish knowledge about financial accounting principles.

автор: Reyhaneh H

May 30, 2017

well

автор: 许文漪

May 24, 2017

good course!

автор: Ricardo M

Jun 23, 2018

The course is very helpful to introduce you to the basic one of the financial statements. I would have preferred more complex practical exercises in different scenarios to strengthen the achieved knowledge. On general sense the course is good.

автор: FABIAN S

Dec 18, 2017

The course offered basic accounting training that was understandable and easy to remember. I would definitely recommend to others and would continue with other courses.

автор: Shelley K

Jun 15, 2019

The fundamentals are covered in good amount of detail and information is easy to articulate.

автор: Michael O

Jun 20, 2019

good

автор: Rafiq

Jun 24, 2019

Very good course and very good explanation.

автор: Carolina R C

Jun 10, 2019

Muy buen curso, aunque sentí que falto profundizar un poco en los ejercicios ya que en los quices y/o parciales faltaba información para poderlos completar

автор: Kalvis P

Jul 16, 2019

Very nice, talking about the things I didn`t knew.

автор: Jeet K S

Aug 11, 2019

Good Explanation of concepts with effective and descriptive examples.

автор: Himani T

Aug 24, 2019

The course is great, however some more depth is required to answer all questions in the student's mind.

автор: pawan K

Sep 20, 2019

Great knowledge achieve

автор: Li Y

Sep 26, 2018

It is an OK course, but for someone like me who had little background of finance still struggled in the class because I felt that many of the concept is no explained clearly. I understand that the professor tried to illustrate through examples but I felt that the example does not explain anything other than merely listed and repeated the numbers.

автор: Alok P

Oct 20, 2016

Recommend the Introduction to Financial Accounting Course from UPenn, which is more informative and more engaging.