Chevron Left
Вернуться к Financial Accounting: Foundations

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.7
Оценки: 1,450
Рецензии: 297

О курсе

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 292 отзывов о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations

автор: Connor K

Sep 22, 2019

good course, not an exciting topic, but the professor does a good job

автор: MUHARREM I

Sep 22, 2019

Very clear videos and examples. I enjoyed during my study. Thanks yo Mr. Urcan and all whoput this course in place.

автор: Jerry D

Sep 20, 2019

Great course! Explanation is clear, and lots of real-world examples to make the course material more relatable. I would highly recommend this course to anyone seeking a basic understanding of Accounting.

автор: Alberto J G S

Nov 19, 2018

Overall very clear and well organized.

автор: Syed M K S

Dec 09, 2018

This the teaching method and course structure plus teacher is exceptionally. One thing i need to add i was expecting to cover all the basic accounting things please add more and cover more content

автор: Ayesha F

Nov 06, 2018

great course

автор: MICHAEL C

Feb 13, 2019

The coursework and presentation of materials assisted in completing this course on my tim

автор: Jonathan K

Mar 19, 2019

If there were interactive workbooks, that would solidify understanding and give practical application to the content learned in the module.

автор: Surabhi P

Aug 23, 2018

It was a wonderful course but the only problem is that whenever we have a doubt we dont have anyone who can give a correct answer, so I suggest that there should be a forum where we can post questions and teachers should address that queries weekly or any way that suits them else our doubts are left unanswered. I hope this way knowledge delivery of coursera will improve.

автор: Aljaz S

Oct 09, 2018

The lecturer is sometimes hard to understand, but teaches the concept quite efficiently.

автор: Clement O

Sep 20, 2018

Very well explained material

автор: Tayroni H d S C d O

Sep 30, 2018

Awesome course, nothing to complaint. Just wanted that the books were easier to find.

автор: Amr H

Sep 29, 2018

iam looking for a job

автор: abdulah k

Oct 05, 2018

I am a cma candidate iam a self-taught the matrial were super

автор: Abanob R

Feb 03, 2017

it's a good course in financial accounting foundations and I real liked the idea of the peer assignment

автор: Zainan V Z

Mar 26, 2017

Brief and clear, very easy to understand

автор: Jacques P P

Mar 07, 2017

Good and clear explanations to refresh or establish knowledge about financial accounting principles.

автор: Reyhaneh H

May 30, 2017

well

автор: Romain V

Aug 07, 2016

G

автор: ARTURO R G R

Jan 21, 2018

Good teacher and great content.

автор: Sudeep B

Sep 30, 2017

Excellent contents and good lectures.

автор: Ricardo M

Jun 23, 2018

The course is very helpful to introduce you to the basic one of the financial statements. I would have preferred more complex practical exercises in different scenarios to strengthen the achieved knowledge. On general sense the course is good.

автор: FABIAN S

Dec 18, 2017

The course offered basic accounting training that was understandable and easy to remember. I would definitely recommend to others and would continue with other courses.

автор: JOHN J

Jun 02, 2018

Could use a bit more explanation of the formulas and methods for deriving some of the balance sheet and income statement items, but overall very good overview.

автор: Ibrahim H

Oct 03, 2017

The instructor's accent wasn't easy to understand in some few points.