Chevron Left
Вернуться к Financial Accounting: Foundations

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,083
Рецензии: 485

О курсе

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 480 отзывов о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations

автор: shun t

Jul 15, 2017

I think it is easy to make it sense of basic knowledge of financial accounting.

It's good point that actual companies data is used in this course.

автор: Brian M

Sep 16, 2018

I like that the entire module is presented first as a slideshow. Then, the material is reviewed as a lecture. It helped me understand it better.

автор: Mathew W

Feb 25, 2017

I thought this was a great intro course and that it reinforced some info I already knew, and gave me basic info to build on during the courses.

автор: Fang S

Mar 11, 2018

Even as a student majoring in Finance, I would like to recommend this course to those who wants to get a basic idea of accounting and finance!

автор: Nilesh H

May 20, 2019

Great Course for learning basics of Financial Accounting. Very Comprehensive Explanation and Frequent Exercises for test your progress.

автор: Alireza M

Apr 07, 2019

Great course, with very useful information regarding financial accounting and very helpful examples to understand the course better

автор: Maryna I

Apr 28, 2019

I really enjoyed the course, the way the material was explained by the teacher, as well as the tasks were organized.

автор: Shalini S

May 19, 2019

This course really helped me to improve my fundamentals of accounts.

автор: KOFFI K J

May 21, 2019

Good appreciation. I like it !

автор: SAHIN K

May 02, 2019

Nice Course

автор: Charles R

May 23, 2019

Loved it!

автор: Akinbode A

May 05, 2019

The course is a very good course. The only suggestion is to find help for the instructor to edit his English, some statement in the cc or course audio to words are incorrect.

автор: Christian B

May 26, 2019

Muy bueno el curso, sería bueno agregar más ejercicios de práctica antes de los exámenes, ya que la dificultad es muy diferente entre las prácticas y los exámenes

автор: GLADSON V C

Apr 12, 2020

Dedication and discipline is the key to completing the whole course. The course is arranged gradually and even though it is stated for beginner, you need to pay attention to the professor if you want to pass the tests. You cannot only rely on the PDFs. Great course, I felt extremely challenged. Thank you, Univ. Illinois Urbana-Champaign for allowing me to experience world-class education!

The course was great. I learned a lot about accounting basics that will help me to better understand more complex situations. Thank you, Coursera. Thanks to our professor and those who helped to make this course.

автор: Venkatesh P

Jul 02, 2017

The Professor Mr.Oktay Urcan was crystal clear in explaining all the concepts with really good examples and illustrations ( Walmart, Illini Supermarket and others..). Loved the way the content is structured and the practice and graded quizzes at the end of every module made sure we knew our concepts really well.

A special mention about the peer-graded assignment which was not more of answering questions rather testing our ability to analyse various articles and present a good summary !

This was my first Coursera course and I'm happy that it was best !

автор: Joe F

Aug 15, 2018

I was so excited about the class that I went ahead and completed the coursework prior to the class beginning. Having a Finance and Accounting background made the class easier but I am really looking forward to the live sessions so that I may sharpen my financial accounting skills. I feel that I still have much room for improvement and am confident that Professor Urcan will provide me with the tools to succeed in this class.

автор: Prudhvi P

May 29, 2020

The course is very well structured and easy to understand the basic concepts. The prof has done a great job explaining the concepts. Every module has enough practice questions to apply the concepts thought. The only downside is for some of the solutions the reasoning was not explained clearly. So I got confused about a few concepts. Other than that it is amazing and I had a great learning experience

автор: Dewi M B

Apr 14, 2017

This course covers all the basic financial management that you need. It is easy to understand,, easy to digest , clear explanation--- even for a person without accounting background. I am so happy that I can add the certificate in linkedin for this diploma, it perfects my CV and qualification in the market. It is a brilliant online course for those whose looking for learning in flexible hours.

автор: Pablo B D

Mar 07, 2017

In my humble opinion this course has been excellent to me, I found it amazingly interesting, I have never worked the balance sheet and there is a lot to get to know yet but the course got my deepest interest and I wish everybody to do this course, the professor Oktay Urcan is perfect, I like the teaching a lot.!!

Thanks Coursera!!😊

автор: Ryan J

Mar 19, 2018

Great course as a refresher on some of the core accounting concepts. Instructor provides material in a concise and easy to understand manner and real world examples are given as well via financial statements. Quizzes allow you to work through examples and ensure you understand concepts without being overly easy or difficult.

автор: Janette H

Oct 10, 2017

The Course is very practical. I really appreciate the practice quizzes since they allow me time to have a greater understanding of each lectured session. A very good course that I would recommend to anyone who desires to improve or refresh their knowledge of the principles that were explained in all the modules.

автор: Krittika U

Apr 12, 2020

This course made me understand basics of Accounting easily. I had read many books before taking this course but I was struggling to understand the basics. Prof Urcan explains all the cumbersome concept in ease and all the relevant case questions help in understanding the practical implications of accounting.

автор: Luis F R M

May 13, 2020

Really an amazing course, I have learnt so much more than what i was expecting. Really it shows the amazing quality that the professors have in this university, and the good teaching techniques they have. It was not easy but i am very satisfied with all the topics discussed and the activities. Great job.

автор: A P

Dec 15, 2019

It's an Great opportunity to learn the Financial Accounting and various account method usage depending upon the Nature of Business .

I have very confused in beginning to understand the LIFO and FIFO later on its an very interested subject to learn and understand the COGS and inventory balance calculated.

автор: Julio Q

Jun 04, 2017

The course very much helped, I knew some basic stuff but the content has greatly helped me to understand the foundations of the main financial statements (balance sheet, income statement and cash flow statement). I will use the learnings now that I am setting up an e-commerce company.