Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 3 (Projects)

Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 3 (Projects), University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Оценки: 33
Рецензии: 12

Об этом курсе

In this course, learners will complete several VBA projects. It is highly recommended that learners first take "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" and "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2". This course builds off of skills learned in those two courses. This is a project-based course. Therefore, the projects are quite open-ended and there are multiple ways to solve the problems. Through the use of Peer Review, other learners will grade learners' projects based on a grading rubric....

Лучшие рецензии

автор: DC

Sep 28, 2018

Projects were enjoyable and challenging. Instructor is excellent -- does a great job of explaining the material and interacting with learners. Content very relevant to real-world projects.

автор: VV

Oct 15, 2018

The course was really good. It helped me gain knowledge about the various aspects of excel which had been untouched by me. It has helped me in my professional endeavours too.\n\nThank You

Фильтр по:

Рецензии: 12

автор: Kennie Nielebock Hansen

Nov 26, 2018

I liked the projects as they allowed you to showcase what you have learned through part 1 and 2. And if you have any issues, you receive a very quick response from the course instructor via the forum.

Prior to this specialization I already had some experience with VBA, a large part of my master's thesis was done using it, but I was still able to learn new stuff, and more importantly, just get a better understanding of VBA and becoming more confident in using it.

автор: Caetano Copat

Nov 18, 2018

Awesome course. Challenging but yet easy-going.

автор: Arturo Mello

Oct 29, 2018

All the spcialization is absolutely amazing, you will not only learn how to make impressive tools in excel VBA, but also a lot of other things!

автор: Alan Andres Alvarado Quiros

Oct 15, 2018

Best course to learn Visual Basic

автор: Varun K V

Oct 15, 2018

The course was really good. It helped me gain knowledge about the various aspects of excel which had been untouched by me. It has helped me in my professional endeavours too.

Thank You

автор: Carlos António Fernandes Casimiro

Oct 05, 2018

Very good course. I have learned along ober this course.

автор: David Castagnetta

Sep 28, 2018

Projects were enjoyable and challenging. Instructor is excellent -- does a great job of explaining the material and interacting with learners. Content very relevant to real-world projects.

автор: Chan wai lok

Aug 31, 2018

Useful !

автор: Gina Kosterka

Jul 14, 2018

I really enjoyed those free projects! Very challenging. However, I am not the biggest fan of peer reviews. For people wanting to finish the subscription earlier and not go with 3 month fees it is basically impossible. Either one doesn't get reviews - even after posting into discussion forums - or one cannot upload because it is not open yet as the course officially hasn't started. Or one switches sessions backwards and one is too late in submitting and doesn't get reviews in time either. I would prefer much more having grader and the peer review just as a second option to learn from others in case one gets absolutely stuck or to see other ways to do it. But to make passing and timing dependable on this: not helpful. Other than that, again, loved the class. :) Thanks!

автор: Maria Chkanikova

Jun 29, 2018

Thanks a lot for the great course and great specialization!Working in Supply Chain Planning, I need deep knowledge of Excel, especially now, when companies tend to save on expensive tools like SAP or Oracle. I always wanted to learn Excel VBA, but it seemed not easy to me.It was a surprise for me that VBA can be explained so well, in a structured way and with great examples! Instructor Charlie creates very nice and friendly atmosphere in the course and provides great and very talented teaching!Thank you for that! I will recommend excel VBA specialization to my friends and colleagues.