Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis от партнера Университет Маккуори

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,536
Рецензии: 401

О курсе

As data becomes the modern currency, so the ability to analyse the data quickly and accurately has become of paramount importance. Excel with its extraordinarily broad range of features and capabilities is one of the most widely used programs for doing this. In the first course of our Excel Skills for Data Analysis and Visualization Specialization, you will learn the fundamentals of Excel for data analysis. When you have completed the course, you will be able to use a range of Excel tools and functions to clean and prepare data for analysis; automate data analysis with the help of Named Ranges and Tables; and use logical and lookup functions to transform, link and categorise data. This course will enable you to build a strong foundation in the fundamentals, helping you to be more efficient in your day-to-day and developing the necessary skills to work with the more advanced techniques used in later courses. To make the content easy to relate to and to personalize the learning experience, we are going to follow Zara's journey through the course. Who is Zara? Well, she is no-one and everyone. You will find that Zara's trials and tribulations sound familiar, and together with Zara, you will develop your Excel skills along the way — and, importantly, have some fun doing it. The Excel Skills for Data Analytics and Visualization courses are the sequel to one of most successful specializations on Coursera, Excel Skills for Business, which has attracted hundreds of thousands of learners and top ratings. Transform your skills, your confidence, and your opportunities by adding this new set of skills to your repertoire....

Лучшие рецензии

FV
17 июля 2020 г.

Well done. A small thing, though: in the quizzes, the grading could be made more fault-tolerant. Example: an answer such as AND(y,x) instead of AND(x,y) is deemed wrong, which borders on the nasty.

AV
10 июля 2020 г.

Super fun and and intellectual course. Real need of hour to excel in Excel :) . This course helped a lot, in improving skills in excel analytics.\n\nspecial thanks to both the instructors !!!!!!!

Фильтр по:

401–423 из 423 отзывов о курсе Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

автор: Shreya S

15 сент. 2021 г.

Its Great

автор: Juan P C

18 февр. 2021 г.

Muy bueno

автор: Maria B

31 авг. 2021 г.

Love it!

автор: Dreamy J

21 июля 2021 г.

na

автор: Bibhuti b S

6 мар. 2021 г.

ok

автор: Katarina H

5 дек. 2020 г.

This was a great course! Very useful and well explained. However, I have noticed that there were several errors in the exam questions, which need to be corrected to avoid confusing the learners. Also, I found the exam for Week 3 much more difficult than any other exam, and that included the Final course assessment. Q1 in the Week 3 assessment should be reworded, it was very difficult to comprehend what was expected. Overall, it was a nice experience. Thank you

автор: johannes N

4 февр. 2021 г.

difficulty in trying to run specific results when getting errors on excel meaning either there is a corrupt file being downloaded or something else causing for errors

questions aren't even correct, e.g. final assessment it asks "for the products that DO NOT SELL with a bonus" yet the answer is based on items with the bonus...without bonus the value is 308.77 or 309 with the bonus that's where you get the 41...

автор: GD R

5 окт. 2020 г.

Easier than their Intermediate and advanced Excel but satisfying. Some of their wrong test problems are inexcusable as they were supposedly corrected. While the videos are well done and have great examples, this course falls short on the feedback. Even though I completed it I don't understand why some of the problems marked incorrect were indeed incorrect.

автор: Simón D C M

4 июля 2020 г.

Maybe is because the course is a little bit new, but I found many mistakes in the assignments, I really hope you can fix that. Also I think that some points of the assignments doesn´t contribute to my excel learning, copying and pasting some Formula just to show what is the Excel output is something that i consider unbearable.

автор: Ben G

23 июля 2020 г.

Videos and structure very good, but the course is let down but a few mistakes in the quizzes and assessments. For some, Excel is a challenge and whilst this course will help many to improve their skills, mistakes/errors that are currently there will frustrate students.

автор: Divya K

24 сент. 2021 г.

Recommend. Although there are errors on the workbook on week 4 and week5 which hinders you from attempting necessary activities. Hence it is hard to keep the momentum going at later parts of the course. Well structured and executed however not excellent in resources.

автор: Sam W

11 окт. 2020 г.

There are quite a few questions in the test where the answers are right but they're marked wrong or the question doesnt match the answers. other than that its a good course.

автор: Duncan C

12 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent videos and explanations.

But too many problems with materials not working correctly. With fundamental errors on final assessment

автор: Eric S

10 янв. 2021 г.

Good introduction to new formulas and application that will make handling of data more efficiently.

автор: Subhrajyoti C

15 июля 2020 г.

There are some errors in the assessment worksheets and questions are not very clearly mentioned.

автор: Richard S

13 апр. 2021 г.

Wonderful course with amazing instructors. Am happy that I completed the course.

автор: 王菁

29 сент. 2021 г.

Practise are normal. Some questions look error and are difficult to understand.

автор: Simonas K

20 авг. 2021 г.

tricky with regions....need extra explanation, how to go over #Value issues..

автор: Andrey T

18 сент. 2021 г.

Good material. ALOT of mistakes in the quizzes. Demoralising

автор: Deependra C

24 авг. 2021 г.

Ilearn o any new formuls which will help me for my future.

автор: Gustavo F G

17 авг. 2020 г.

Very slow and too basic to consider Data Analysis.

автор: Sze L

5 окт. 2021 г.

Too difficult for a starter

автор: Nicole W

16 авг. 2021 г.

T​here are a lot of examples using European date conventions which can be reversed from US date conventions. This makes it very confusing.