Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis от партнера Университет Маккуори

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,849
Рецензии: 472

О курсе

As data becomes the modern currency, so the ability to analyse the data quickly and accurately has become of paramount importance. Excel with its extraordinarily broad range of features and capabilities is one of the most widely used programs for doing this. In the first course of our Excel Skills for Data Analysis and Visualization Specialization, you will learn the fundamentals of Excel for data analysis. When you have completed the course, you will be able to use a range of Excel tools and functions to clean and prepare data for analysis; automate data analysis with the help of Named Ranges and Tables; and use logical and lookup functions to transform, link and categorise data. This course will enable you to build a strong foundation in the fundamentals, helping you to be more efficient in your day-to-day and developing the necessary skills to work with the more advanced techniques used in later courses. To make the content easy to relate to and to personalize the learning experience, we are going to follow Zara's journey through the course. Who is Zara? Well, she is no-one and everyone. You will find that Zara's trials and tribulations sound familiar, and together with Zara, you will develop your Excel skills along the way — and, importantly, have some fun doing it. The Excel Skills for Data Analytics and Visualization courses are the sequel to one of most successful specializations on Coursera, Excel Skills for Business, which has attracted hundreds of thousands of learners and top ratings. Transform your skills, your confidence, and your opportunities by adding this new set of skills to your repertoire....

Лучшие рецензии

FV
17 июля 2020 г.

Well done. A small thing, though: in the quizzes, the grading could be made more fault-tolerant. Example: an answer such as AND(y,x) instead of AND(x,y) is deemed wrong, which borders on the nasty.

HH
4 дек. 2021 г.

Super fun and and intellectual course. Real need of hour to excel in Excel :) . This course helped a lot, in improving skills in excel analytics.\n\nspecial thanks to both the instructors !!!!!!!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 501 отзывов о курсе Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

автор: Jaime R

21 июня 2020 г.

There were some errors (typos and duplication) in the quizes and assessments, which are not only distracting but also confusing to interpret what is being looked for in an answer. I see many comments in the discussion forums from students addressing these but no answers from admin or moderators that they are looking to correct the issues or addressing questions where there is an error on the student's part. The study material and content are very good, but whomever is creating and QAing the final release of the quizes and assessments doesn't appear to be in lock step with the content for the respective sections.

автор: Ulvi K

16 авг. 2020 г.

This course very useful but their weekly assessment is not updated. Questions and assessment excel workbooks are different. Also, week 5 assessment workbook has not been uploaded. Despite of people's complaint they do not answer people and Coursera also can not help you. Please consider this comment, prior to buy this course. Stay safe :)

автор: Humaira M

13 июля 2020 г.

Some values didnt match p in the final worksheet

автор: Fred V

18 июля 2020 г.

Well done. A small thing, though: in the quizzes, the grading could be made more fault-tolerant. Example: an answer such as AND(y,x) instead of AND(x,y) is deemed wrong, which borders on the nasty.

автор: Lauren S

10 июля 2020 г.

Great course--but there are a few issues with sheets already having the information filled out when the student is meant to do so and at least for the final assessment, none of the answer choices matches the spreadsheet's average retail price.

автор: Richard A

8 сент. 2020 г.

Very well thought out course. Pace is good, examples are spot on, and instruction is great for someone just starting out in data analysis and needing a strong background in the fundamentals.

автор: Apoorv V

11 июля 2020 г.

Super fun and and intellectual course. Real need of hour to excel in Excel :) . This course helped a lot, in improving skills in excel analytics.

special thanks to both the instructors !!!!!!!

автор: hope m

9 нояб. 2020 г.

This is an informative course, but I suppose because it is made months ago, or whenever it was, there is no one to ask if you're stuck at something, or nobody is there to correct a misunderstanding, or just a wrong execution of formulas. I don't know how to articulate how the teacher and the student are far removed from each other in this platform. If I use this course certificate to apply, and my questions have gone unanswered, then I'd be bringing something wrong in my head from this course to work, which in my opinion defeats the purpose of learning something. Otherwise, this was great. I just have to find some way to correct or un-learn what I learned or didnt learn or didnt understand. Also, the workbooks have links that needs to be updated. Im using a macbook, and just recently subscribed to Microsoft 365 thinking I can execute the functions/formulas mentioned in the videos. It helped, but not much. My big bone with this is the lack of responses from the Professors. The students who take the course help one another, but some also just have the same issues, which have gone unanswered, or still unclear. Im glad though for the forum. I emailed Coursera for help. I see the same issues 3-5 months ago, still unanswered, and sometimes it gets discouraging, the lack of feedback. What is learning if you are just guessing the answer just to pass? I've gotten good grades, just because I've enough time to keep going back, but what about those who don't? Grades are the only feedback that comes back right away:-(, which shouldnt be. Sad.

автор: Dipesh C

10 июля 2020 г.

NICE EXPERIENCE AND LEARNT MANY USEFUL THINGS WHICH IS IS REQUIRED IN DAILY OFFICE USE

THANKS TO ALL TEAM MEMBERS AND MY ORGANISATION -RIL WHO PROVIDE ME THIS COURSERA COURSE

THANKS

автор: Vaishnavi S

21 авг. 2020 г.

This course Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis has shed light onto various features of excel that were foreign to me prior to the course. Even the complex of all functions were elucidated in a lucid manner making it easy to comprehend. Extremely engaging and informative learning. I thoroughly enjoyed the whole process.

автор: Nur S M H

4 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is very useful! I wish to learn this earlier during my university days but nevertheless, it's better than never! For those who are interested, you will learn a lot of skills that are very useful in data analysis and data management. The course is easy to learn with the video example and some practices that you can apply on. I really encourage all to enroll in this course.

автор: May T Z

18 сент. 2020 г.

This course is the best choice if you are going to jump into the field like data analyst or business analyst. Highly recommended! But don't forget to make sure you have basic knowledge in Excel as this course is intended for the learners with intermediate level in Excel.

автор: Eza S

6 февр. 2021 г.

The course was pleasant and easy to follow. The instuctors delivered each content slowly and clearly. The example of how we prepare data and analyse it was very applicable. This knowledge will be very useful for daily use of Excel. Thank you!

автор: Rachid Z

22 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course. Excellent instructors. The only downside was the excel sheet for the fifth-week exam wasn't available which was a bit frustrating. But, the whole journey was fun and instructive. Many thanks to Coursera.

автор: Jonas K

15 мар. 2021 г.

This course is very well-structured, you are always going to watch a video and then immediately practice in spreadsheets. This method is very simple and effective, I recommend it to everyone!

автор: Dea F A

26 авг. 2021 г.

Name of the course is Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis but I don't think it's fundamental. I learn a lot and very satisfied with the pace, the quiz, the 'reading' material. Thank you!

автор: Eduardo B

12 мая 2021 г.

Excellent course. Well designed and presented. I can use the skills learned immediately in my new career as a Data Analyst.

автор: Heleen B

30 июня 2020 г.

I very much enjoyed participating in this course! For me, as a newby to Excel, it was a great way to learn a whole lot about the different functionalities of this popular spreadsheet software. Also, because of the many exercises available, I could immediately bring the formulae and other learnt operations into practice straight away. Thank you for offering this, and keep up with the good work!

автор: FRANCIS J G

22 июля 2020 г.

The assessments are quite random at times, with the questions outright stating the formulas to be used without giving much of a challenge for us. The last question in the course assessment was also worded incorrectly, the answer 41 is the retail average of those WITH the bonus, not without.

автор: Mario O

31 июля 2020 г.

Quizzes frustrated me to quit in the 5th and final Week. Will never recommend this course to anyone!!!

автор: Ka K C C

9 июля 2021 г.

Enjoy the course thoroughly. This course shows me how we can put some of the excel functions in their best uses in a practical and structured way. It's particularly exciting to see how all of these different functions can be mix and match to get the data that we want. You can be creative in your formula which is fun!

Being able to go through all the examples, quizzes, and assessments are super helpful, which I really enjoyed as I get to know whether I am getting the concept correct or not. The feedback is valuable too. If I got something wrong, the feedback would point out what and why it was wrong without just giving me the answer, so I could have another go again and that helped me to reinforce my understanding. This is the fun and the best part, as practice truly is the best way to learn especially in learning Excel.

I cannot wait to start the next course, i.e., Data Visualization in Excel! Thank you so much for this amazing course, Nicky and Prashan!

автор: R M

11 янв. 2022 г.

T​his is my first course ever to be successfully completed on Coursera. Instructors are engaging and the videos make you feel comfortable in actually learning Excel. All the little tips and tricks that the instructors showed in the videos and then reinforced with real-world examples have made me more confident in using Excel. The part of the course focusing on working with dates was extremely helpful since this is not something that I had much experience with. This course has given me a great bag of tools that I can immediately apply to work projects that require the use of Excel. I am very thankful to the instructors and anyone else who helped to put together this wonderful course!

автор: W.M.M.Sewwandi

1 янв. 2021 г.

Tbh I didn't even know that I didn't know how to use excel properly before I started this course, it was very exciting to follow a course where the study materials are perfect and also the quizzes after every single lesson were really helpful, cause sometimes after having a lesson we falsely believe we know everything now but those quizzes really show you "well you need more practising, stop overestimating" the entire course was very fun and very informative, so thank you very much for the month of knowledge, I enjoyed being Zara quite a lot. I still believe I need more practising, and so I'm going to redo all the downloaded materials, to make sure. Thank you very much.

автор: Chi N

23 июля 2021 г.

(+)A good one to introduce tools and fomulas for a daily analysis.

Content: Concise and easily comprehensive, homeworks are aligned with what is tauhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/excel-data-analysis-fundamentals/home/welcome?ght.

Tests generally are designed well, not difficult but required your comprehension on these knowledge.

(-) Im using Excel 2010 whilst the course uses 2016, so some functions are not available. Then I would not recommend use excel below 2010.

автор: Ravi C

9 авг. 2021 г.

This course is just amazing for the efforts that has gone into making it self-explanatory for those who are ready to put in those hours. Kudos to both Nicky and Prashan, for the lucid choice of words and, succint verbiage. My sincere gratitude for all the efforts the entire team has put in, to make this available to me.

I am highly motivated to take up remainder of the courses and, look to complete within a much shorter time frame. Appreciate the help and, support.