Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis от партнера Университет Маккуори

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,527
Рецензии: 401

О курсе

As data becomes the modern currency, so the ability to analyse the data quickly and accurately has become of paramount importance. Excel with its extraordinarily broad range of features and capabilities is one of the most widely used programs for doing this. In the first course of our Excel Skills for Data Analysis and Visualization Specialization, you will learn the fundamentals of Excel for data analysis. When you have completed the course, you will be able to use a range of Excel tools and functions to clean and prepare data for analysis; automate data analysis with the help of Named Ranges and Tables; and use logical and lookup functions to transform, link and categorise data. This course will enable you to build a strong foundation in the fundamentals, helping you to be more efficient in your day-to-day and developing the necessary skills to work with the more advanced techniques used in later courses. To make the content easy to relate to and to personalize the learning experience, we are going to follow Zara's journey through the course. Who is Zara? Well, she is no-one and everyone. You will find that Zara's trials and tribulations sound familiar, and together with Zara, you will develop your Excel skills along the way — and, importantly, have some fun doing it. The Excel Skills for Data Analytics and Visualization courses are the sequel to one of most successful specializations on Coursera, Excel Skills for Business, which has attracted hundreds of thousands of learners and top ratings. Transform your skills, your confidence, and your opportunities by adding this new set of skills to your repertoire....

Лучшие рецензии

FV
17 июля 2020 г.

Well done. A small thing, though: in the quizzes, the grading could be made more fault-tolerant. Example: an answer such as AND(y,x) instead of AND(x,y) is deemed wrong, which borders on the nasty.

AV
10 июля 2020 г.

Super fun and and intellectual course. Real need of hour to excel in Excel :) . This course helped a lot, in improving skills in excel analytics.\n\nspecial thanks to both the instructors !!!!!!!

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 423 отзывов о курсе Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

автор: Deborah S

18 мая 2021 г.

I take part to that course because I wanted to refresh my knowledge.

In fact it was worth it. And I'm glad that the course can attend at a fair price, because only two functions were new. All other was really just a refresher.

автор: Adrian M B

8 апр. 2021 г.

Excellent resources, and very useful test at the end of each section which ensure you meet a good standard before moving on. In terms of robustness of measurement of skills learnt, I would say this is a very thorough course.

автор: Partha S B

24 февр. 2021 г.

Great learning experience. Content is very nice and is also explained beautifully. Assignments are really good. Overall I would say a wonderful course to help make excel fundamentals more strong. Thank you so much.

автор: ELSA G S P

23 июля 2020 г.

Muy completo el curso. Solamente que en los cuestionarios sugeriría que dieran una mejor retroalimentación en caso de estar mal y redactar un poco mejor las preguntas para saber qué es lo que se pide exactamente.

автор: Md. A K

25 июля 2020 г.

This course was very informative and structured so that the students can understand and grasp it easily.

I have learned a lot of new tricks and hope to use them when ever i can.

Thank you coursera for this course.

автор: Mai N

4 авг. 2021 г.

Very clear guide; Useful quizzes and tests to allow me to practice. Providing solution files are also useful for me to check in case I got stuck while practicing. Thank you very much for a very useful course

автор: Julieth R

31 мая 2021 г.

This Course is a Summary of the Excell Skills for businesses, and I loved to practise again with new cases the previous lessons, it is always good to have a guided refresher after months without practise.

автор: Mohammed A

27 февр. 2021 г.

Amazing course

The course is very informative and easy to understand, devided in just the right amount to feel light and digestible.

Thank you so mauch for offering valuable information like these for free

автор: Adnan A

23 февр. 2021 г.

Coursera is the best online learning site in the world, I have learned a lot of handy and splendid information in this course. Thank Coursera from bottom of my heart for your great and amazing courses.

автор: Lizzie A T C

25 авг. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed the course. Overall, it is a very engaging course and it will help you even if you already know the basics. Dr. Nicky and Dr. Prashan will teach you shortcuts to work more efficiently!

автор: Georges G

12 мая 2021 г.

Even as an Excel experienced user, I still had a good recap of new features and the excel formulas, tables and functions needed for data cleansing and analysis. Great course, specifically week 4 and 5.

автор: Jonas K

15 мар. 2021 г.

This course is very well-structured, you are always going to watch a video and then immediately practice in spreadsheets. This method is very simple and effective, I recommend it to everyone!

автор: Joost M

28 апр. 2021 г.

I finished Excel Skills for Business and this course is even better than the one I just mentioned. Very well structured/explained. I am very motivated to improve my Excel Skills. Thank you!

автор: Dea F A

26 авг. 2021 г.

Name of the course is Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis but I don't think it's fundamental. I learn a lot and very satisfied with the pace, the quiz, the 'reading' material. Thank you!

автор: Flora ;

5 нояб. 2020 г.

Really engaging with short videos, under 10 minutes, and separated by quizzes which keep your attention. The editing and quality of the videos were really great and kept engagement high.

автор: Martina O

25 янв. 2021 г.

Amazing course and amazing lecturers! Great lesson structure and logical progression. I really recommend doing the practices at the end of each week. Looking forward to the next course!

автор: ii e

2 янв. 2021 г.

Hello. I'm so grateful for the course. I've learned so much and I use my knowledge in my work. It helped me a lot. Thank you very much. I really appreciate it. Serdar B. / Turkmenistan

автор: yolanda r

11 апр. 2021 г.

I really enjoy every course! The speakers explain it clearly so I can understand it. The quizzes also great and help me to exercise more! Will enroll in another Excel course for sure!

автор: Yasamin

14 авг. 2021 г.

I cannot tell you how grateful I am for these amazing practical Excel courses you have gathered. Thank you Nicky, thank you Prashan. You explain everything so clearly and perfectly.

автор: Yaw A A

30 дек. 2020 г.

This Course has really giving me a better insight to the things i can do with Excel and even more. i am building on the knowledge gained for my work in other areas

Yaw Agyakwa Adu

автор: Annabel T

17 янв. 2021 г.

This is a really good course. I have learned so much, which has already been really valuable. I would recommend it to everyone interested in learning basic data analysis skills!

автор: Krishna V

30 дек. 2020 г.

Course material and presentation is done very well. Materials/presentation grade is par excellence. More important that it can be applied immediately to personal/business needs

автор: Thitiwat

20 июня 2021 г.

Very well-structured course I almost cried, while doing the assignment because it is really challenging OMG!! Thank you every instructor for creating this wonderful course !

автор: Raymond E

15 апр. 2021 г.

I found the videos, practice, collateral and quizzes to be very effective in expanding my familiarity with Excel. I plan to take the other classes in this certification.

автор: Kinda G

26 мар. 2021 г.

It is really an extraordinary course. I have learned a lot of functions that I have never heard of before. Thank you very much for your effort in providing always the best.