Chevron Left
Вернуться к Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors от партнера Автономный университет Барселоны

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 623
Рецензии: 129

О курсе

This course gives you a complete insight into the modern design of digital systems fundamentals from an eminently practical point of view. Unlike other more "classic" digital circuits courses, our interest focuses more on the system than on the electronics that support it. This approach will allow us to lay the foundation for the design of complex digital systems. You will learn a set of design methodologies and will use a set of (educational-oriented) computer-aided-design tools (CAD) that will allow you not only to design small and medium size circuits, but also to access to higher level courses covering so exciting topics as application specific integrated circuits (ASICs) design or computer architecture, to give just two examples. Course topics are complemented with the design of a simple processor, introduced as a transversal example of a complex digital system. This example will let you understand and feel comfortable with some fundamental computer architecture terms as the instruction set, microprograms and microinstructions. After completing this course you will be able to: * Design medium complexity digital systems. * Understand the description of digital systems using high-level languages such as VHDL. * Understand how computers operate at their most basic level (machine language)....

Лучшие рецензии

RT
21 июля 2020 г.

This was my 4th online course and I am pretty sure this was my best experience. Everything was covered in detail and yet very precisely. Thanks to both coursera and UAB for this course.

SN
20 мар. 2020 г.

Pretty awesome, the course gives you a good understanding of all basic concepts and the practice, extra and graded problems make you intimately familiar with its applications.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 128 отзывов о курсе Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors

автор: VINITH S

2 февр. 2018 г.

excellent video lectures combined with a awesome assignment questions which are more about applications oriented.An excellent and must learn course for all ece students.

автор: Justin S

22 окт. 2019 г.

I'd give this course 6 stars, if I could. I hope there will be additional courses released that extend upon this material.

автор: Shreyas M

11 июля 2018 г.

The course goes from a logic gate level to that of a processor in a smooth manner covering many concepts enroute

автор: Darahas V

20 мая 2020 г.

this course was my first course in coursera and it was little boring in the beginning part i but then you have to take pen and paper and note down all the points the teacher is teaching . To complete this course fast you need complete dedication and a lot of interest, believe me you will definitely gain a lot of knowledge after completing this course until and unless u complete this course by watching the videos and also read all the doubts of other students in discussion forums even if that wasn't your doubt that will surely help you.

THANK YOU AND BEST OF LUCK TO ALL OF YOU :) :)

автор: Rishabh T

22 июля 2020 г.

This was my 4th online course and I am pretty sure this was my best experience. Everything was covered in detail and yet very precisely. Thanks to both coursera and UAB for this course.

автор: Suhaas N

20 мар. 2020 г.

Pretty awesome, the course gives you a good understanding of all basic concepts and the practice, extra and graded problems make you intimately familiar with its applications.

автор: SHIVAM S 1

21 апр. 2020 г.

I'm sorry to say that I am really unsatisfied with the teaching and with the Quiz. You cannot know your mistakes what rubbish is this thing and on the other hand there are many multiple answer what is this. it not clearly mentioned in the questions.

Sorry to say that but its the truth

автор: Aryan

5 апр. 2020 г.

Faculty don't teach properly. I didn't learn as much as I expected. The course requires many more study material than actually present.

автор: MOHAMMED Z H

29 апр. 2018 г.

One must take this course to gain practical exposure to logic design. This course has given me wonderful experience on how to use software tools for digital systems design. Thank you so much Cousera for such a nice course. I request Coursera to come up with a Systemverilog courses for design of digital systems and verification of digital systems as well.

автор: Aditya K

1 мая 2018 г.

The course really lives up to the expectations and really is helpful in teaching a lot, if not all, about the digital systems. It is a wonderful course which in my opinion, a person seeking to learn about the digital systems must undergo. Cheers!

автор: kalva t k

24 февр. 2020 г.

Excellent course. Concepts are explained clearly by taking practical examples, must learn course for ECE students

автор: B R S

6 июня 2017 г.

This course is useful to bridge the gap between academics and industry to some extent. The course is worth while

автор: Gajanan K K

21 сент. 2020 г.

A very good discussion on fundamental considering the focus on application such as design of a processor

автор: Dheeraj T

20 июля 2018 г.

It is a great course and the teachers are so great that they will teach all concepts with a great ease.

автор: jai d

18 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course !.Got in depth knowledge of how digital systems and processors can be designed .

автор: Blas

22 окт. 2017 г.

Great review of basic digital design and basics to start with design process.

Highly recomended

автор: Mat R

26 мар. 2017 г.

Very useful course with helpful examples and questions to strengthen theoretical concepts.

автор: Mahesh K P

11 июня 2020 г.

Very Good and quality course in digital electronics related course available on coursera.

автор: bhaskara r j

31 янв. 2017 г.

Very nice course the assignments are well designed and they are very challenging to solve

автор: Devidas D

15 сент. 2020 г.

excellent course one must opt for real enjoyment of learning with real application

автор: Sowjanya k

29 мая 2020 г.

I have learned practical sessions very interestingly by doing problems in VM box

автор: SENTHILNATHAN

16 сент. 2017 г.

Got full knowledge on logic gates to processor that includes verilog codes

автор: Shivdeep T

11 сент. 2017 г.

VERY HELPFUL IN LEARNING AND CLEARING MOST TOPICS BY REGULAR PRACTICE TEST

автор: Bhuvanjeet S G

10 апр. 2019 г.

Useful for youngsters searching for a job in computer sector

автор: Peitao C

27 июля 2017 г.

I have to say the English pronunciation is quit hard to understand here. Make me feel hard to learn.