Chevron Left
Вернуться к Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors от партнера Автономный университет Барселоны

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 550
Рецензии: 118

О курсе

This course gives you a complete insight into the modern design of digital systems fundamentals from an eminently practical point of view. Unlike other more "classic" digital circuits courses, our interest focuses more on the system than on the electronics that support it. This approach will allow us to lay the foundation for the design of complex digital systems. You will learn a set of design methodologies and will use a set of (educational-oriented) computer-aided-design tools (CAD) that will allow you not only to design small and medium size circuits, but also to access to higher level courses covering so exciting topics as application specific integrated circuits (ASICs) design or computer architecture, to give just two examples. Course topics are complemented with the design of a simple processor, introduced as a transversal example of a complex digital system. This example will let you understand and feel comfortable with some fundamental computer architecture terms as the instruction set, microprograms and microinstructions. After completing this course you will be able to: * Design medium complexity digital systems. * Understand the description of digital systems using high-level languages such as VHDL. * Understand how computers operate at their most basic level (machine language)....

Лучшие рецензии

RT
21 июля 2020 г.

This was my 4th online course and I am pretty sure this was my best experience. Everything was covered in detail and yet very precisely. Thanks to both coursera and UAB for this course.

SN
20 мар. 2020 г.

Pretty awesome, the course gives you a good understanding of all basic concepts and the practice, extra and graded problems make you intimately familiar with its applications.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 115 отзывов о курсе Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors

автор: David E A M

3 янв. 2018 г.

is an excellent course!

автор: Shubham A

8 июня 2020 г.

very tough to complete

автор: Mohamed T

19 июня 2018 г.

Excellent course

автор: Elio L

3 февр. 2019 г.

well structured

автор: NUKALA V S J

13 апр. 2020 г.

course is good

автор: nabeh t

15 авг. 2017 г.

awesome course

автор: arunkumar g

27 авг. 2020 г.

Great course

автор: Manjunath V G

23 мая 2018 г.

Good course

автор: Hemant S S

1 апр. 2018 г.

nice course

автор: yogesh t

10 сент. 2017 г.

Good course

автор: MEKALA S V

13 нояб. 2020 г.

excellent

автор: Mr.Potti N

16 авг. 2020 г.

VERY GOOD

автор: Mr.Ajay B

5 июня 2020 г.

EXCELLENT

автор: carlos a b b

30 янв. 2018 г.

increible

автор: 321910301010 g

31 дек. 2020 г.

good

автор: 321910301018 g

24 нояб. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Kommu C

28 авг. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Dr. M S K

6 июня 2020 г.

nice

автор: jeyanthi

1 июня 2020 г.

Good

автор: Dr.Syed I

11 мая 2020 г.

nice

автор: 221910301018 C V N S P

5 дек. 2020 г.

JMN

автор: Anurag S R

30 нояб. 2017 г.

The best thing about this course is the extensive amount of time dedicated to solving exercises in circuit design and timechart creation. That has often helped in better understanding of concepts discussed during the course of the lectures. The VerilUOC platform is great to work with once you have it set up and configured. Possible scope of development lies in how the VHDL section of the course is handled. It could be better delivered through more coding exercises that start from basic VHDL coding of components and then going up further to demonstrate component creation, reuse and creation of complex architecture using existing and user defined IP modules. More coding exercises and examples would help in this direction. The non-VHDL portion of the course is wonderfully treated and very thorough and comprehensive.

автор: Lexline J

10 авг. 2020 г.

This course was great and really helpful! I loved the exercises scattered throughout the course, which were really helpful for helping me understand and test my knowledge on the material. I also liked how the exercises on the virtual machine provided precise and helpful feedback whenever I’d get the answer wrong, which would help me see what mistake I made & help me learn from them. My only complaint would be the inactive forums (which forced me to figure out anything I had trouble with myself) and the lack of feedback on ONE question in ONE of the quizzes.

However, overall, this course was amazing & perfect for learning fairly in-depth logic design without any prior knowledge. And thank you for this amazing course!!

автор: Husham E K

13 нояб. 2017 г.

The course was very good in terms teaching you how to design logic gates and build a processor and use VHDL code for that. I loved this course very much and I will start now doing the other courses that will help me develop a very complex processor. This is a good start for learners. It's very well described and you should always try to use mind and brain and try develop your skills to get to know the material. I really want one thing from lecturer is at least put some examples for students regarding week 7 and week 8. Because it was very hard for me to understand the content of these two weeks. Thanks for the effort that you have done on this course and I will wait for the next course of you.

автор: Patrick D

4 февр. 2018 г.

It was a good course. I had taken it as an undergrad and it was great to take it as a review. It has VHDL and some more modern techniques like Shannon's cofactoring neither of which was taught when I took this course in 1990.

Introduced me to a couple of useful tools in logisim and Logic Minimizer.

I have been working with FPGAs and writing lots of VHDL code for quite some time, but this was good to good way to go back to basics and I feel like I hit the reset button and strengthened my foundation. This was every bit as good as taking the course in person, but I like this online approach better. You don't move on until you get it right and you can take your time.