Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Digital Marketing Revolution

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Digital Marketing Revolution от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,377

О курсе

The Digital Revolution is dramatically altered the way many products are created, promoted, distributed, and consumed. Before the advent of new digital technologies such as the Internet, personal computer and smartphone, marketing was largely an Analog (i.e., physical) activity. Today, many marketing activities such as how products are promoted are increasingly Digital in nature. However, we still live in an Analog (or physical) World. For example, even today, most sales are still conducted in physical stores. Thus, both marketers and consumers must simultaneously navigate both the Analog and Digital worlds on a daily basis. This course examines both the Analog and the Digital and how these two forces relate to one another within the Digital Marketing Revolution. This course will begin with an exploration of the key differences between the Analog and the Digital and then examine four ways in which the Analog World has been affected by the Digital Revolution: Domination, Resistance, Synergy, and Transformation. This course will contain several examples of each of these concepts and explore their implications for both marketers and consumers. This course will also employ a variety of learning techniques, including video lectures, case studies, hands-on exercises, and interviews with leading marketing scholars. The learning approach will be highly interactive; you will have the opportunity to engage in a variety of hands-on activities and be a member of a rich learning community. I hope you will join us in this learning adventure. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: -Understand the key differences between Analog and Digital and the implications of these differences for marketing. -Understand the four ways in which the Analog is being affected by the Digital Revolution. -Develop and apply critical thinking skills regarding the role of both the Analog and the Digital upon both firms and consumers. -Learn several real-world examples of various strategies for successful marketing of Analog products and services in an increasingly Digital world. This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Лучшие рецензии

AS

10 окт. 2020 г.

Quite unique in its view of Analog VS. Digital in today's world. I would recommend it for any aspiring marketing professional as it offers a different perspective than most digital marketing courses.

LK

1 апр. 2021 г.

Professor Rindfleisch is a great professor. I look forward to his sessions because he always keeps it interesting and he seems so excited by what he teaches he makes it interested for me as well.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 360 отзывов о курсе The Digital Marketing Revolution

автор: Tom J

28 окт. 2018 г.

I learned to view the marketing in the analog world from a different angle , and learned how to interact with digital methods for the best gain in the analog narketing.

автор: Thư V T A

8 апр. 2022 г.

The course is wonderful! I can enrich my mind and widen my knowledge of digital marketing. Thank you very much to the trainers and those who help to create this course.

автор: Ruhsun M

26 нояб. 2020 г.

Aric is an amazing instructor, and the way he teaches is really amazing. Learned a lot of things about how should one prepare for the analog world in this digital age.

автор: Gary S

3 мая 2021 г.

This course was very interesting and engaging. As a working professional, I really liked the inclusion of the practical marketing tips. The course is very worthwhile!

автор: Bo L

4 нояб. 2020 г.

It's very interesting to learn the concepts of market in the analog world. Starting with digital dominance to analog resistance, then from synergy to transformation.

автор: Sharlene V

20 мая 2019 г.

For a new course - this is an eye-opener. I loved it and I enjoyed the examples that were given to us. I also enjoyed the lecturer - he has a good sense of humour :)

автор: Fouad B

30 июня 2022 г.

This is deep understanding in digital marketin rovoulution I Never seeig like it thank you coursera and thank you illinois university thank you unitted state

автор: Jorge A G

8 апр. 2018 г.

The course is really good, but the reviews work had a problem a lot of users use two start system and get stuck in the course. A lot of people get desperate.

автор: Teresa B

23 нояб. 2017 г.

really interesting course with plenty of different materials to learn from. sometimes hard to complete in a reality different from the US, but great otherwise

автор: Anrica L

6 сент. 2020 г.

I enjoy professor Aric's courses, they are informative and interesting. Lots of projects and assignments means you have to think think deep on the subject.

автор: Timo W

5 янв. 2022 г.

great course. highly relevant content for anyone interested into how the digital changes the analog. Excellent material and vidos. Highly recommended

автор: Christina D

15 янв. 2021 г.

I enjoyed very much this course and I fount it really interesting! I learnt a lot of things and I started looking things around me in a different way.

автор: Predrag T

7 дек. 2020 г.

This course really puts the digital in the aspect of analog, provides great understanding of their differences and how to leverage them as a marketer.

автор: María d l Á Á P

3 нояб. 2021 г.

Excellent material and excellent teacher. All of Prof. Rindfleisch classes are always filled with practical, relevant and updated information. 10/10.

автор: Yuliia B

23 апр. 2020 г.

I am not sure that the information in this course will be important for my job and career, but it is very interesting and important for marketers.

автор: Paulina H H

14 сент. 2020 г.

It was an excellent course!! I loved the way the professor structured the lessons, the examples he gave and the way he explained the topics.

автор: David S

14 мар. 2022 г.

This digital Marketing Revolution class is highly informative.

Professor Aric Rindfleish makes it entertaining and, therefore, fun to learn.

автор: N.Srinivas

1 апр. 2020 г.

Most fantastic course I've come across in a while. I thoroughly enjoyed the flow of program with Quizzes alongside case studies every week.

автор: Troy Q

28 окт. 2020 г.

Well organized and thoughtful course. Professor does good job "edutaining" to make the videos more engaging and informationally sticky.

автор: Esraa B E M G

23 апр. 2022 г.

I have been challenged every day by my professor to think and apply knowledge in new ways. It has been such an enlightening path . 

автор: Carlos S

7 нояб. 2018 г.

Great course.. a little bit abstract but definitely can challenge the way you think about products and services and how to market them.

автор: Sumana M

26 мая 2021 г.

One of the best courses in the Digital Marketing Specialization. Professor Aric Rindfleisch is the best professor in the whole world!

автор: Veronica L

9 дек. 2019 г.

Great course, very interesting subject. Teacher is very good at teaching and you can see that he did put effort into teaching skills.

автор: Muhammad U

30 апр. 2022 г.

excellent course, with superbs outsights, the faculty has done a great job to put together all the concepts wisely and effectively.

автор: Sina G

25 окт. 2020 г.

Amazing course with thought-provoking content taught by one of the greatest professors I have ever come across. Highly recommended.