Chevron Left
Вернуться к Digital Footprint

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Digital Footprint от партнера Эдинбургский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 534
Рецензии: 132

О курсе

If I Googled you, what would I find? As we move around the online world we leave tracks and traces of our activity all the time: social media accounts, tagged images, professional presences, scraps of text, but also many artefacts we don't always realise we are leaving behind, or that others leave about us. In this course you will hear from a range of experts and you will have an opportunity to explore and reflect on your own online tracks and traces, to understand why your digital footprint is important. We will introduce you to some of the tools and approaches to effectively manage your online presence (or digital footprint). The course will focus on the different dimensions of a digital footprint, including developing an effective online presence, managing your privacy, creating opportunities for networking, balancing and managing professional and personal presences (eprofessionalism). By the end of this course (MOOC) you should be equipped to ensure that your digital footprint works for you, whether you want to be more private online, or are looking to create a more effective and impactful presence. You can also join the conversation on Twitter using the hashtag #DFMOOC and follow us @DFMOOC We hope you enjoy the course!...

Лучшие рецензии

T
13 авг. 2017 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, my objectives were met and the course creators put a lot of thought into ensuring that various options were available to suit different learning styles. Thank you

T
28 июня 2020 г.

Very informative and easy to follow! I like how they've gathered diff opinions and i feel that gives us a wholesome view towards the whole topic and makes classes more fun in that sense.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 131 отзывов о курсе Digital Footprint

автор: Голубев И Ф

6 мар. 2018 г.

Outstanding experience!

автор: Rayees A L

28 окт. 2020 г.

Great fully satisfied

автор: Sara G M

7 янв. 2020 г.

Very useful course

автор: Sonala D W G

3 июля 2020 г.

Very encouraging.

автор: Giuseppe

23 окт. 2017 г.

Very very cool!!!

автор: faheem a

23 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course

автор: Krittika S

23 июля 2020 г.

Very informative

автор: Lai K P

5 июля 2020 г.

Very informative

автор: MEHEDI H

4 мая 2020 г.

very informative

автор: Karen C

19 дек. 2020 г.

Great course.

автор: Akshay N

28 авг. 2020 г.

nicely done

автор: Evdokia P

16 дек. 2020 г.

Thank you!

автор: Sylwia K

2 февр. 2018 г.

I loved it

автор: FEMINA R M

27 июня 2020 г.

THANK YOU

автор: SOUMYAJIT D

6 мая 2020 г.

excellent

автор: SarcasticSounds

20 авг. 2020 г.

Nice owo

автор: JUPUDI S S

2 сент. 2020 г.

Good

автор: GLORIYA V

29 июля 2020 г.

Good

автор: AMJITH S

20 июня 2020 г.

Easy

автор: Sridhar E

1 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: Labiba F

9 июня 2020 г.

This course is great for beginners. However, I really wished they delved into the topics a little further. Also, certain famous cases or lawsuit or incidents are casually mentioned during interviews. I wish they would talk about it more or give us link to articles or reliable sources to get more accurate information.

Overall, this was a great course. But I wish certain topics need more discussions. For example, nothing was mentioned about cancel culture. Many celebrities have derailed their careers by not educating themselves on digital footprint and this has instilled fear in the hearts of many when it comes to social media usage. This topic desperately needed to be discussed especially when they're talking about the power apps like Twitter hold. Sadly, they only mentioned Justine Sacco.

автор: Edith R

24 окт. 2020 г.

The course covered all the necessary basics, was interesting, easy enough to follow and complete. However, some of the links in the additional materials did not work, and the at the time I completed the course neither did the final survey - as the course can be completed at our own pace, these things should be looked over right as the course begins.

автор: Jennifer

21 дек. 2019 г.

I am someone with next to no digital footprint and in my job search i believe it has hurt me. This gave me several ideas to build mine. Thank you for putting music at the beginning and the end of the lectures. Several coursea classes do not and it is hard to figure out if the lecture finished or if there was a technical problem.

автор: Nitish

13 мая 2020 г.

its okay but i think it can be improved. I was expecting more info. on how Google , FB tracks you, and other platforms what info. they collected, some cases like Cambridge Analytics, more about GDPR and stuff. However, it is good for beginners and the language is easy to understand and implement

автор: Sasha S

21 мая 2020 г.

An insightful course on something that is very relavant today, and will remain to be relevant in the future. You should take this course no matter what profession you are in; it will clarify a lot of misconceptions, and make you realise just how much you leave online even without intending to.