Chevron Left
Вернуться к Digital Footprint

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Digital Footprint от партнера Эдинбургский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 185
Рецензии: 33

О курсе

If I Googled you, what would I find? As we move around the online world we leave tracks and traces of our activity all the time: social media accounts, tagged images, professional presences, scraps of text, but also many artefacts we don't always realise we are leaving behind, or that others leave about us. In this course you will hear from a range of experts and you will have an opportunity to explore and reflect on your own online tracks and traces, to understand why your digital footprint is important. We will introduce you to some of the tools and approaches to effectively manage your online presence (or digital footprint). The course will focus on the different dimensions of a digital footprint, including developing an effective online presence, managing your privacy, creating opportunities for networking, balancing and managing professional and personal presences (eprofessionalism). By the end of this course (MOOC) you should be equipped to ensure that your digital footprint works for you, whether you want to be more private online, or are looking to create a more effective and impactful presence. You can also join the conversation on Twitter using the hashtag #DFMOOC and follow us @DFMOOC We hope you enjoy the course!...

Лучшие рецензии

T

Aug 14, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, my objectives were met and the course creators put a lot of thought into ensuring that various options were available to suit different learning styles. Thank you

AC

Nov 11, 2019

I never thought digital footprint is so important when it comes to your online presence. The instructors and guest lecturers were very polite and kind!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 33 отзывов о курсе Digital Footprint

автор: Melachroini V

Nov 26, 2019

As a middle-aged FLT and former bank executive, I belong to the generation that feels suspicious about social networks. The course was to the point, including a sufficient amount of information, many experts' opinions and not at all axiomatic or dogmatic. It made me feel more relaxed and confident and less afraid to be exposed when contemplating to join a 'platform'. It demonstrated that social networks can be used in a beneficial way and can be a disciplined and regulated environment.

автор: Scott K

May 23, 2019

Thoughtful, and thought-provoking course on what it means to have a presence online and to be active on social media, in personal and professional capacities. I've been using social media for years, and this helped me to think more about how the landscape has changed, how my needs and wants for social media have changed, and how I can be more proactive in making sure it works for me.

автор: Pierre S

May 19, 2017

This course is excellent, it doesn't require too much time which was perfect for me when I took it. And it is very interesting, includes a lot of additional content to go deeper into the subject. There are several speakers who come with different ideas, tips, points of view which make the course engaging and clear. I recommend !

автор: TOLULOPE M

Aug 14, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, my objectives were met and the course creators put a lot of thought into ensuring that various options were available to suit different learning styles. Thank you

автор: Aditya S C

Nov 11, 2019

I never thought digital footprint is so important when it comes to your online presence. The instructors and guest lecturers were very polite and kind!

автор: Eunice S G

Apr 10, 2018

The course is excellent! But should if you feel confident about the way you manage your digital footprint, you won't really learn that much.

автор: Iryna K

Aug 11, 2017

This course is wonderful. It was very useful and interesting!

I will definitely recommend course "Digital Footprint" to everyone :)

автор: Abdullah S M

Dec 24, 2018

Easy clear valuable course to know about how online presence is important, and how to manage it.

автор: Edyta S

Nov 25, 2017

Great course, I am refreshing my existing knowledge and learn new things at the same time.

автор: Dr T P J

May 13, 2017

Very information course. One must go through this vital course for up-gradation.

автор: Загрядский Г В

Mar 11, 2018

It was really interesting to find out more about this topic, thank you!

автор: Arushi M

Apr 21, 2018

Superb Learning Experience, highly recommend this course.

автор: Claire P

Dec 30, 2017

Really useful, efficient use of my time, very practical.

автор: I C S V

Jun 21, 2017

The course is very crispy and creative, loved it!!!

автор: Apichart T

Jul 24, 2017

This course make me update for knowledge

автор: manhar

Aug 17, 2018

nice course, thank coursera

автор: Голубев И Ф

Mar 06, 2018

Outstanding experience!

автор: Sara G M

Jan 07, 2020

Very useful course

автор: Giuseppe

Oct 23, 2017

Very very cool!!!

автор: Sylwia K

Feb 02, 2018

I loved it

автор: jennifer

Dec 22, 2019

I am someone with next to no digital footprint and in my job search i believe it has hurt me. This gave me several ideas to build mine. Thank you for putting music at the beginning and the end of the lectures. Several coursea classes do not and it is hard to figure out if the lecture finished or if there was a technical problem.

автор: cecile e

Sep 18, 2019

The class was very interesting and instructive.

Especially when it came to legal issues, future problems ahead of digital society.

The last part was less relevant for me (communication officer) as it concerned wery specific professionals, though the questions raised were enlightening.

автор: Madeline L

Oct 06, 2017

What I learned: Proactively shape your own digital identity to reflect your professional and personal views. The section on the legacy of my digital footprint was something I had not considered.

Would have given 5 but the into music I found annoying. :) And a waste of time.

автор: Varun A

Jun 27, 2017

Its a nice and informative course letting now know about the various risks and opportunities that one has when they go online . It shows us how to be aware of all things we do online and what precautions to take.

автор: Maria J A

Oct 16, 2017

It was a very good introductory course to raise awareness of the topic, but it can go a bit deeper into privacy topics. It has the time, potential and the teachers are very good as well.