Chevron Left
Вернуться к структуры данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе структуры данных от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 2,845
Рецензии: 461

О курсе

A good algorithm usually comes together with a set of good data structures that allow the algorithm to manipulate the data efficiently. In this course, we consider the common data structures that are used in various computational problems. You will learn how these data structures are implemented in different programming languages and will practice implementing them in our programming assignments. This will help you to understand what is going on inside a particular built-in implementation of a data structure and what to expect from it. You will also learn typical use cases for these data structures. A few examples of questions that we are going to cover in this class are the following: 1. What is a good strategy of resizing a dynamic array? 2. How priority queues are implemented in C++, Java, and Python? 3. How to implement a hash table so that the amortized running time of all operations is O(1) on average? 4. What are good strategies to keep a binary tree balanced? You will also learn how services like Dropbox manage to upload some large files instantly and to save a lot of storage space!...

Лучшие рецензии

TT

Apr 06, 2018

Data Structures was really interesting over all, also assignments are quite challenging. It's important to consult the external references & discussion forums if you want to get the best of it.

AS

Sep 19, 2019

The best data structures course that I have taken!\n\nThe complex topics are made simpler at the expense of teaching style that allowed me to make it applicable in a real world situations.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 445 отзывов о курсе структуры данных

автор: Dmitry G

May 24, 2016

I like this course very much! Rope is the cleverest task I have ever done! Of course, I hope in future I will work on even more difficult problems, but this is pretty good already for me as a student!

автор: Jungho K

Jan 28, 2017

Even though this course requires completion of tough assignments, I believe that this gave me a chance to understand and grasp core concepts about data structure and also about programming skills.

автор: Abhinov M

Jan 19, 2020

The video content is nice. However, the best part of enrolling the course was the problem questions that were given. I learned a lot by solving the questions of programming assignments.

автор: Adam D

Feb 08, 2020

Excellent review on data structures. I've taken a graduate level course covering advanced data structures, but I was still able to learn new things through the challenging assignments.

автор: Saurabh C

Feb 27, 2019

Perfect course for learning more about fundamental data structures, except for presentations on few difficult topics like splay trees, where explanations can be made more elaborate!

автор: Sidharth S

Sep 21, 2018

I Learnt a lot from this course and am forever in debt of the wonderful teachers, moderators and fellow course takers who were much help in the discussions. 10/10 will recommend !!

автор: Vladyslav K

Jul 16, 2018

Amazing course.

Interesting exercises help with learning and understanding of internal mechanisms basic data structures, how some of them work, the pros and cons of each.

Thanks!

автор: Animesh K

Oct 02, 2019

Tough yet excellent course. The assignments keeps you on your toes and make you think harder. The professors are great and have done a commendable job. Thanks for all the help

автор: Tamilarasu S

Oct 25, 2017

Very good course for data structures like stack, queue, linked list, hash tables, binary search trees, splay trees, avl trees.

BST assignment has very challenging problems.

автор: Luis S

Nov 12, 2019

It was an amazing experience! Over all frustration through the assignments I really comprehend how to start to believes in myself and been hard worker to solve problems.

автор: Morozov A

Jan 14, 2019

Cool course, that describes essential of main data structures and explains their characteristics, use cases and realization. Strongly recommended for software engineers!

автор: Arunabh G

Aug 10, 2016

This course is well paced and covers all the data structures needed to code efficiently. This course also provides good real life problems in the form of assignments.

автор: WEIQI T

Jun 07, 2016

This course is very helpful, especially for its assignment. You must pass the time and memory constraints which will help your thinking of how to improve algorithms.

автор: Francis M

Feb 04, 2018

Interesting, challenging and just like the algorithmic toolbox course a FANTASTIC way to practise implementing solutions in a programming language of your choice.

автор: Shouman D

Oct 02, 2016

Great Courses. I have a much more clearer understanding now about the basic data structure and how to use them. The assignments are the most important part.

автор: Chaoguang L

Oct 21, 2017

The course is great. However, I think there should be more stuff and practice about trees. The current videos and assignments are not enough to cover it.

автор: Soe W H

Aug 31, 2019

A great class. Would have been better if they give you answers (codes) once you are done with an assignment. So that we can reflect and learn from it.

автор: Abinay B

May 24, 2016

Course is Excellent.

The final week is a bit fast, understanding the splay was very difficult for me.

Could have given more examples for splay trees.

автор: Nikhitha R

Apr 23, 2020

This course is very helpful.I understood the reason behind evolution of a data structure which helps me to apply the data structures in real life

автор: Nouby

May 27, 2016

It is a really professional and enrich course ,, materials are very helpful and assignments really help me to improve and check my understanding.

автор: Prashant K

Mar 04, 2017

The only things for the learners is that the course is amazing , keep faith in yourself and see the change you will undergo through this course.

автор: Manuel P

Dec 30, 2019

It was an exceptional experience no doubt about it I've been reading and learning these data structures and this was a good chance to prove it.

автор: Abhishek T

Nov 23, 2019

Very Useful and I would like to thanks to the instructors, learned a lot of things. Assignments were really helpful in absorbing the concept.

автор: Xiaochen W

Oct 24, 2016

Very helpful! The course is well designed with appropriate difficulty and the questions are good for practice and understanding the contents.

автор: Ian L

Apr 24, 2016

Good coverage of data structures. Also emphasizes stress testing to develop your solutions. Can be challenging, but well worth the struggle.