Chevron Left
Вернуться к структуры данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе структуры данных от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,546
Рецензии: 411

О курсе

A good algorithm usually comes together with a set of good data structures that allow the algorithm to manipulate the data efficiently. In this course, we consider the common data structures that are used in various computational problems. You will learn how these data structures are implemented in different programming languages and will practice implementing them in our programming assignments. This will help you to understand what is going on inside a particular built-in implementation of a data structure and what to expect from it. You will also learn typical use cases for these data structures. A few examples of questions that we are going to cover in this class are the following: 1. What is a good strategy of resizing a dynamic array? 2. How priority queues are implemented in C++, Java, and Python? 3. How to implement a hash table so that the amortized running time of all operations is O(1) on average? 4. What are good strategies to keep a binary tree balanced? You will also learn how services like Dropbox manage to upload some large files instantly and to save a lot of storage space!...

Лучшие рецензии

DG

May 24, 2016

I like this course very much! Rope is the cleverest task I have ever done! Of course, I hope in future I will work on even more difficult problems, but this is pretty good already for me as a student!

TT

Apr 06, 2018

Data Structures was really interesting over all, also assignments are quite challenging. It's important to consult the external references & discussion forums if you want to get the best of it.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 396 отзывов о курсе структуры данных

автор: Michael B

May 29, 2016

Similar to the first course in this Specialization, a great course on algorithms and their applications. Frustrating at times, but I definitely recommend this course (and the others) if you are serious about implementing algorithms for whatever purpose.

автор: Nguyen M H

Dec 19, 2017

I appreciate the fact that our lecturer put a lot of efforts in Practice case study and Coding practice along with most of the theories covered. This is one of the best course I've learned, which help me to understand and "digest" things in easy ways.

автор: MD A H Z

May 17, 2018

This is a great course to learn Data Structures. All the course materials are very helpful and easy to learn. The instructors are very focused with the content; they explained every topic very clearly and easily. I have learnt a lot from this course.

автор: Saveliy B

May 02, 2016

Great course, hard and challenging.

Couple comments.

Please use pen during lectures easier to follow and understand .

Some assignments require more then 8 hours to complete so please add to description of the course

(don't make assignment easier)

автор: Martynas Š

May 27, 2018

It is a great course. But it would save a lot of time, if we could actually see errors of our submissions. Checking if your algorithm is working correctly (output wise), when you actually have a stack overflow on some test is very frustrating.

автор: Pradyumn A

Jan 03, 2019

This course helped me clear a lot of doubts as well as it introduced me to many useful things with their implementation. I must say this course is one of the best courses available on Coursera. Thanks to great instructors who helped me a lot.

автор: Ray S

Apr 13, 2016

Clear presentation of basic data structures with non-trivial applications. Material is presented very well for beginning coding or as a review. Online grading is better than many programming courses. Works well as a stand alone course.

автор: Zhilun C

May 21, 2019

pros: Very nice course, understandable materials, great instructors. I am very likely to recommand this course to my friends.

cons: The BST and AVL tree part seem to be a liittle unclear. The pseudocodes are not fully implemented.

автор: Serkan P

Nov 20, 2016

This is a great course. The lectures were easy to follow, CLRS references are also good to clarify anything that is not covered in the videos. Programming assignments are challenging enough and spot-on to practice the concepts.

автор: Wei D

Nov 17, 2017

At first, I think the homework is really difficult. Since it seems like there's black box test.

But gradually I get accustomed to it.

I've learned a lot. And I can felt my growth clearly after conquering some difficulties.

автор: Sebastian I E J

May 05, 2018

Once again, I am very pleased with the course in this specialization. Continues with the rigor and learning approach from the previous course, Algorithmic Toolbox, and builds upon it. Looking forward to the next course.

автор: Robert M

Mar 22, 2018

This course is so useful and has helped me to understand what's really going on under the hood with the Java Collections framework. I have no doubt that I will be writing more performant code day-to-day thanks to this.

автор: Ayush T

Nov 25, 2017

This course is really good. The way it is planned and taught is really appreciable. It contains really good problem. This course is for them who really want to improve their programming skills and their code quality.

автор: Hossam M

Nov 28, 2017

A highly-recommended & very useful course as part of building computer science base knowledge. Got introduced & practiced multiple data structures which was a must for me as I am not a computer science graduate.

автор: AMAN S

Dec 04, 2019

An excellent course with perfect videos, quizzes, and assignments. I have learned so much from this course. I'll recommend this course to everyone. It has deeply explained video lectures with slides supports.

автор: Natraj n c

Jun 17, 2019

An awesome course with real-world examples. Binary search trees lectures should be improved. They should have thought it with much detailed explanation. Anyways you will love this after doing assignments.

автор: Dmitry G

May 24, 2016

I like this course very much! Rope is the cleverest task I have ever done! Of course, I hope in future I will work on even more difficult problems, but this is pretty good already for me as a student!

автор: Jungho K

Jan 28, 2017

Even though this course requires completion of tough assignments, I believe that this gave me a chance to understand and grasp core concepts about data structure and also about programming skills.

автор: Tomás

Apr 06, 2018

Data Structures was really interesting over all, also assignments are quite challenging. It's important to consult the external references & discussion forums if you want to get the best of it.

автор: Abhilash S

Nov 23, 2019

The lectures and the reading material were great. The assignments are challenging and require thought before attempting. The forums were really useful when I got stuck with the assignments

автор: Abhinov M

Jan 19, 2020

The video content is nice. However, the best part of enrolling the course was the problem questions that were given. I learned a lot by solving the questions of programming assignments.

автор: Alex S

Sep 19, 2019

The best data structures course that I have taken!

The complex topics are made simpler at the expense of teaching style that allowed me to make it applicable in a real world situations.

автор: Adam D

Feb 08, 2020

Excellent review on data structures. I've taken a graduate level course covering advanced data structures, but I was still able to learn new things through the challenging assignments.

автор: Saurabh C

Feb 27, 2019

Perfect course for learning more about fundamental data structures, except for presentations on few difficult topics like splay trees, where explanations can be made more elaborate!

автор: Sidharth S

Sep 21, 2018

I Learnt a lot from this course and am forever in debt of the wonderful teachers, moderators and fellow course takers who were much help in the discussions. 10/10 will recommend !!