Chevron Left
Вернуться к структуры данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе структуры данных от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.7
Оценки: 1,992
331 рецензий

О курсе

A good algorithm usually comes together with a set of good data structures that allow the algorithm to manipulate the data efficiently. In this course, we consider the common data structures that are used in various computational problems. You will learn how these data structures are implemented in different programming languages and will practice implementing them in our programming assignments. This will help you to understand what is going on inside a particular built-in implementation of a data structure and what to expect from it. You will also learn typical use cases for these data structures. A few examples of questions that we are going to cover in this class are the following: 1. What is a good strategy of resizing a dynamic array? 2. How priority queues are implemented in C++, Java, and Python? 3. How to implement a hash table so that the amortized running time of all operations is O(1) on average? 4. What are good strategies to keep a binary tree balanced? You will also learn how services like Dropbox manage to upload some large files instantly and to save a lot of storage space!...

Лучшие рецензии

DG

May 24, 2016

I like this course very much! Rope is the cleverest task I have ever done! Of course, I hope in future I will work on even more difficult problems, but this is pretty good already for me as a student!

TT

Apr 06, 2018

Data Structures was really interesting over all, also assignments are quite challenging. It's important to consult the external references & discussion forums if you want to get the best of it.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 325 отзывов о курсе структуры данных

автор: Cameron H

Mar 11, 2019

Excellent course. Great coverage of data structures. Good practice questions and explanatory videos.

автор: Dhiraj K P

Mar 02, 2019

Good Course for Knowledge

автор: Сергей С

Mar 02, 2019

It was difficult in using of pseudocode in my code

автор: Hakim T

Mar 01, 2019

Great course

автор: Алексей

Apr 14, 2017

Algorithms in lectures were useless to programming assignment

автор: Marcin W

Apr 15, 2016

The fact that test cases are not available is extremely frustrating and time consuming. I absolutely disagree with the instructors about the reason why test cases are hidden.

Michael Levin

Hi,

Learning new complex things is time consuming, it is essential, and it is ok. Without this time spent you wouldn't have learned even half of what you've learned while trying to find your mistakes yourself. Also, the testing techniques presented here are indispensable in the real life, and many learners of the Algorithmic Toolbox course have already confirmed this

Hello Mr. Levin,

First please forgive me for communicating with you in this place. I am not sure if there is a direct way to answer you, but I believe you will have access to my response.

I entirely agree with what you said that this needs time and I do not mind spending time learning new things. That is why I am here in the first place. But I think that hiding the test sets misplaces the balance where this time is being spend.

Let me give you an example: week 3 – hash chains - assignment no. 2. I wrote the app, submitted this and it failed on test no. 5. Having generated tons of test cases I was nowhere closer as all looked good, but still failed your engine. As it turned out the problem was not with the algorithm implemented but with the presentation layer. ‘Check x’ command when x is not found in the hash table should return blank line and my program returned nothing. I could not find this in the specification hence lots of hours trying to figure out the solution.

It was not a bug with the program, it was the problem how the data is presented. I do not mind spending time developing solutions to the assignments. I would love if there were more advanced (even optional) problems to solve but I want to spend this time on the algorithm and solving the task rather than trying to figure out how to display the data.

Please, do not get me wrong, I absolutely adore the course, lectures are brilliant and my opinion should be regarded as a constructive criticism even if you do not agree with me. Thank you again for what you are doing.

Regards,

Marcin

автор: Natraj n c

Jun 17, 2019

An awesome course with real-world examples. Binary search trees lectures should be improved. They should have thought it with much detailed explanation. Anyways you will love this after doing assignments.

автор: yuvraj g

Jun 17, 2019

Great Course Highly Recommended.

There is hell lot of information to grasp. Must take this course. And put everything in it.

автор: Chirantan s

Jun 14, 2019

This course is very good for those who are trying to learn Data structure. well you have to have some basic knowledge of the programming languages like python, c++, java for the programming assignments.

Very good course for intermediate level. Thank you so much!

автор: Namrata G

Jun 14, 2019

Effective course

автор: Piyush M

Jun 10, 2019

Awesome

автор: Greg G

Jun 09, 2019

Great continuation of the Algorithmic toolbox course. There's a lot of new, interesting material here. The videos are very good, the slides are of high quality, and you will also find some good references to online university materials and interactive visualizations.

The homeworks are challenging but enjoyable, and you will also find some really challenging optional assignments here.

The only downside of the course is that unless your friends are computer scientists, you're going to lose them if you talk too much to them about AVL trees, distributed hash tables and splay trees! ☺

Even some programmers/coders scoff at these things, but as a programmer I'm certain that you will become a better at your job if you learn these.

Can't wait to start the next course in the specialization!

автор: Richard Z

Jun 05, 2019

The course itself has amazing content as always. I've learned a lot.

автор: Subash T

May 29, 2019

It was very helpful.

автор: varun r

May 27, 2019

Very good insights in the data structures. There can be more focus on linked List, Graphs etc.

автор: Pulkit J

May 27, 2019

Course was very good and it helped me a lot in developing my skills

автор: Zhilun C

May 21, 2019

pros: Very nice course, understandable materials, great instructors. I am very likely to recommand this course to my friends.

cons: The BST and AVL tree part seem to be a liittle unclear. The pseudocodes are not fully implemented.

автор: Fengyi Z

May 21, 2019

We need some feedback sometimes. It is way too hard to solve a question without error feed back.

автор: Dmitrii S

May 19, 2019

Daniel M Kane !!! Super!!!

автор: Anh N S

May 13, 2019

it's awesome course.

автор: Viraj D

May 02, 2019

Lack of coding practice and didn't focus on the elaboration of Core Data structure. Better explanation will work.

автор: GAUTAM B

Apr 30, 2019

It's become very useful to me, especially now I'm quite comfortable with algorithms and complexity.

автор: Dhanendra K V

Apr 26, 2019

This is really good for beginners. This will explain you from basics to advance level uses of DS.

автор: Mohammed B

Apr 24, 2019

very good

автор: tima-fey

Apr 24, 2019

Good lecture format, good programming assignments. Strongly recommend